We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Branson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Branson
Ranked #103 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

My husband wanted to take me on a fishing trip to the Branson area (which he has been visiting since he was a child). We spent our first two nights here at the Residence Inn. We have stayed at Marriotts before and this was a typical Residence Inn. They accept pets and everyone was extremely friendly. The reception desk even gave our pooch a complimentary dog biscuit. The property is nice. It was very quiet even though it was very full. It is a nice stroll to the grocery store and WalMart if you want to get out and walk. Its also very convenient to everything on the Strip without being actually on the Strip. I cannot comment on the breakfast bar because I did not go to breakfast but my husband brought me back eggs, biscuits, and sausage and said it was a regular breakfast bar with the usual, i.e. cereal, muffins, etc. I was there to rest and my husband was there to fish so I cannot comment on any of the shows, etc. We did order pizza one night and the Marriott recommends Pizza World. Never heard of them but they were delicious! One of the best pizzas I have had in a long time. I highly recommend them. All in all, our stay here before
we moved to our location on the lake was very very pleasant. The place was clean and quiet and the rooms were exactly like their pictures. Also, on the day we were checking out, some steam cleaners were coming in to the building to do the drapes, carpets, etc. The staff does an excellent job maintaining this property so don't be bothered by some of the negative comments you might read. The staff members whom I encountered were always friendly and ready to please.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orion777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    79
    58
    34
    15
See reviews for
124
77
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

This hotel is old and very dated. The bathroom had mold around the tub and large holes through the caulking. Furniture was shabby. The elevators were old, small, and slow. Definitely not a 5 Star Marriott!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddandgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Hopefully during your stay, you let the front desk or a staff member know about your concerns in the guestroom. We rely on guests to let us know of any opportunity areas. We do strive to provide quality customer service.
The Residence Inn Branson has been well loved for nearly 18 years and we do realize there are notable differences between us and the newly designed hotels. Time never stops so our goal is to age gracefully. We would love to have you stay with us again and your comments will be used as an awareness tool for our staff. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Naperville, IL>
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

I'm surprised by the 4 star reviews! We stay at Marriott Residence Inn frequently, and this one is NOTHING like the rest! We stayed at the Residence Inn in Springfield for a night and it's just as we've come to expect....clean, beautiful, great breakfast including many healthy options, professional and friendly staff. The Branson location feels very old with "almost" remodeled rooms (furniture is still oak laminate and the tub/shower/lighting in bathroom seemed really old, but the walls and kitchen and bedding are nice, other than terrible pillows...bring your own!). The front desk area is full of clutter and cheap laminate cabinets and the front desk staff uniforms look more like outdated and falling apart housekeeping shirts. Come on people...buy some polo shirts or something, time to update. The dining area is OK. Plain, but OK. The housekeeping was good, typical of most Residence Inns. The pool is so much smaller than photos made it appear, and the tile and grout is in need of replacing, the pool area is very old and feels like a large laundry room. This was disappointing as our kids love to swim in hotel pools and even they said it was "yucky". The breakfast was cheap food and there were no healthy options. I was shocked that the only yogurt they offered was "trix" yogurt that was full of sugar and hot pink/neon yellow. The only fruit (other than canned fruit cocktail) were granny smith apples, no melon or bananas like other properties. Other properties also offer adult yogurt and granola, but not this one. Oh, and no hot chocolate packets or flavored coffee creamer either, just half and half. The breakfast staff person was VERY cranky every morning and we even heard other guests talking about how she woke up on the wrong side of the bed. The biscuits and gravy and the waffles are the only redeeming food at the breakfast, but they waste so many plastic cups by filling them with batter and putting lids on, only to be thrown away. Other properties have a batter dispenser and a cup to fill over and over so there is no waste. Other than being a very cheesy, outdated (other than previously mentioned updates) rendition of Marriott residence Inn, the very most shocking part of our stay was having our breakfast interrupted every single morning by people trying to sell us show tickets. I'm not kidding, they come right to your table as you're eating and try to sell you tickets, and it's a very hard sell! One was a magician selling his own show, another was a guy selling some morning show and we said no thanks and he said the kids would love it and started acting out part of the show but our youngest just looked scared of this weird guy and our teenager said "Awkward!" After he left. I can't believe this is allowed to go on, and I'll be letting the corporate offices know that nobody wants to be solicited. I doubt corporate even knows, the property managers probably just get a kickback on sales. It's just so Tacky. Anyhow, I rarely write reviews , and I think this may be my first on Yelp, but we were so disappointed and I wanted to warn other loyal MRI guests that this property is NOTHNG like you would expect. Everyone should do themselves a favor and stay at the Springfield location a half hour north. The extra drive into town will be well worth it for the upgrade in hotel experience. We will be staying in Springfield for our next Branson trip for sure! Silver Dollar City and White Water are favorites of ours, and well worth driving a half hour from a much better property:)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azcarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, General Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. The Residence Inn Springfield is a beautiful property, the newer hotels are especially nice with the new design and the older ones are well loved, but notably different.
We apologize for any challenges you encountered during your stay with us at Residence Inn Branson. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used as a learning tool in our continual quest for great customer service.

Respectfully Yours,

Neill Larson,General Manager
Residence Inn
280 S Wildwood Drive
Branson, MO 65616
417-336-4077
neill.larson@pillarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

When we checked in (around 9pm) girl behind counter was on phone, mounds of laundry (linens) were piled up behind the desk.She was dressed in housekeeping type attire.
She checked us in quickly though.,
It was a last minute trip but we were booked in to the bottom floor (literally the basement) Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Room was dark, dank. Carpet frayed where it met the tile. some kind of carpeted baseboards, real cheezy looking. Bath was small, only queen beds here because it's small. We paid $144 w/tax etc, felt like way overpriced for the condition/size of the room.
Then we tried to go to bed but there was a radio alarm going off continuously in the room next to us. Finally at 12:15 am I called the desk and the lady said she would check it out. 45 minutes lateer it was still going off and when I called the desk back, she said she had come down and listened, but there was a guest checked into the room and she could disturb them! She did give us keys to another room on 3rd floor (which made me wonder why we were booked in the basement) and let us go sleep up there, which we did.
Next morning we went down for breakfast (which did have a good variety, clean, etc.) Only complaint there was that the hostess would literally be in the middle of what you were preparing cleaning it up while you were trying to serve yourself. She did this everytime to the point that I had to say "excuse me."
My sister and I were going to go for a swim after that and discovered a sign on the pool that said "closed until further notice." We went on with our other activities but if I had been there with kids for a few days that would have been totally unacceptalble.
We usually stay at the Hampton Inn in north Branson, which we will go back to next trip to Branson. Didn't get a good feeling at this place at all, especially for the price!!

Room Tip: if you stay here, ask for floor other than basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, General Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you for providing detailed feedback from your recent stay with us. We apologize for any challenges you encountered. With your input we will be able to make changes and grow, in order to provide better service for our valued guests.

Respectfully Yours,

Neill Larson, General Manager
Residence Inn Branson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
329 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Savvy family travelers love the Residence Inn for delivering clean suites, a good breakfast, decent service. No disappointments here. One of our 4 rooms wasn't unto snuff and they changed us out

Drawbacks? Branson is crawling with family friendly hotels. You might wan to consider a package deal.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fracmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANSAS
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We booked this hotel because of the great reviews we read on Trip Advisor and the location. We could not have been more pleased with our decision. The location was within 5-10 minutes of all of Branson activities and most importantly Andy's Frozen custard shop! The hotel itself was quiet and mostly had older couples without children so it was quieter than some we have stayed at in Branson. The room was a 2 bedroom, which was a split bedroom plan which was perfect for 2 couples. It had a full kitchen and tvs in every room. The hotel staff were very polite and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BGDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

I stayed at this Residence Inn last week. It was as expected a nice experience. It had a nice kitchen area, it was very clean, had comfortable linens. Breakfast was awesome and the staff was friendly. The only minor consideration was they had an indoor pool and the water temp was a little too cool for comfortable use. Hot tub was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smilinggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Branson

Property: Residence Inn Branson
Address: 280 Wildwood Drive South, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing