We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Older Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Branson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Branson
Ranked #103 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean Older Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We enjoy staying in the Residence because it has a kitchen, living room area, and a bedroom area and this hotel was no exception. It is an older hotel but honestly they keep it so clean that it isn't a problem at all. The workers and manager are very friendly and helpful and will give you tips on some of the places you may visit while there. They have an indoor pool that is heated and an exercise room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for letting everyone know about your stay at our hotel! We really appreciate you taking the time to write down your comments & thoughts about us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are all looking forward to your return! Hopefully your travel plans will include Branson again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    79
    58
    34
    15
See reviews for
124
77
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prairieville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

When we arrived at the hotel the staff was very helpful in checking us in as we arrived early. The room was clean and breakfast was very good. Very quiet and very nice location, easy to get to all Branson attractions. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and very good for families- pool and patio area very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerfun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you are recommending us to everyone! We appreciate your comments, and we are looking forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
209 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Clean room. Beware: this is a dog friendly hotel. There was a dog staying below us 2 nights and barked constantly while the owners were away. Annoying. We stayed during the week when the offer included happy hour. No alcoholic beverages are offered during the happy hour. Tea, lemonade, coffee are the drinks provided. One night they offered Hot Dogs and chips, the next day's happy hour it was pretzels cut in half and chili/nacho chips. Enough food for a small meal if you ate a big lunch. I wasn't terribly exited about the food but the kids in the dining area thought it was great! Breakfast was okay. 2 boys were sad they didn't offer donuts. They have plenty of other bread items though. Always running out of coffee it seemed but they had a decent choice of other breakfast items.
The fire pit outside is really cool. It lights up if you turn the switch by the door. We didn't swim in the pool as it seemed too busy. Lots of families here. No business people staying that we saw. I would stay here again this hotel as it seems nicer than many other I saw on the strip. A lot of dumpy hotels in this town and this one seems nicer than most.

Room Tip: Stayed in 201 which is close to the stairs and far away from the elevator. If that is an issue for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenhorn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to let us and everyone else know about your stay. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay, our firepit is a very nice amenity that people do enjoy. I do apologize for the noise from the dog, and for the coffee issues, our spring break time can be kind of challenging to keep up with, so we definitely appreciate knowing what we need to keep an eye on during those busy times! Thank you again for your comments and we sincerely hope to see you return to stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
410 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Situated close to Andy Williams "Moon River Theatre" and a fine "Lone Star" place to dine is the RI!

Priced right, excellent staff, and quiet rooms make this place enjoyable. Special staff members who always go "Out of their way" to accommodate you are Margaret, her husband Mike, and Angie. All make this Branson experience so special!

The hotel has a "Hot line", to shows and events that other places cannot get.

Enjoy the Branson experience at The Residence Inn!

Room Tip: Make reservations early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrycoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff! We are very fortunate to have such great employees here at the Residence Inn! Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint louis, mo
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is located off the strip, near the end which makes it very convenient to anything you want to go. Tanger mall 2 minutes away, 10 minutes to downtown Branson. It is a lovely hotel with an incredibly friendly staff. The rooms were comfortable, roomy enough with very well stocked kitchenette. We stayed in a 1 bedroom king room which we got for a great price on priceline. The pool had too much chlorine, because it was recently shocked due to someone getting sick in the pool. (Not their fault; parents need to keep their sick kids out of the pool so they don't ruin it for everyone else! ) Hot tub nice, roomy. Basketball court was missing a hoop/ ring /net(just had the pole). Firepit looked inviting. We were only there for one night, but I was very pleased with everything. Great location, good breakfast in the morning with lots of hot foods and lots of variety. Perfect for families.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jet Set Go!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, we love hosting you all! I appreciate your understanding of the pool area as well! Our goal is to do everything possible to make sure you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you return and stay with us again in the near future! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We selected this hotel in Branson for our family trip to ride the Polar Express train. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The two bedroom suite had plenty of room for our family. The rooms are a bit worn and tired and could use some updates but were clean. The location is a little off the beaten path. The breakfast was average with limited seating during the weekend rush. The main reason we stayed here was because of the two bedroom availability.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyonTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed our spacious suites here with us. We really appreciate your feedback on our hotel, and we are constantly working on ways to improve our hotel. We did just replace all of our beds with new Serta mattresses last fall, and we will be continuing with updates in the near future. I sincerely hope you will return to stay with us again soon! Thank you again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I have very few complaints about this Marriott. I generally stay at Marriott hotels every time I travel, so it's easy for me to compare. My biggest three complaints would be the taste and quality of the breakfast, the lack of cleaning services on the 2nd day, and a few minor issues with our bathroom. This is a pet-friendly hotel, so travelers be warned if you are allergic to or frightened by animals. Price was great for the room!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank femaleboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn_13, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us all know about your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed our great staff, that is what we take pride in most here! I do apologize that not everything was up to your standards, and I do hope you will stay again soon so that we can have another opportunity to provide you with our above standard services that we are always striving for. Thank you again so much for your time! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Branson

Property: Residence Inn Branson
Address: 280 Wildwood Drive South, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing