We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pointe Royale Village and Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We got our unit through VRBO. Was nice could tell it had been updated. Cleaning lady I don't think she is thorough. But we had great location next to pools. They do need a new lifeguard!!! He was more interested in talking to his buddies who were just there to visit with him. How can you lifeguard when you have your back to the swimmers?!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newlife1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMichael311, Guest Relations Manager at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Pointe Royale Resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the unit and we hope you will come back again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

Four of us just returned from a great week at Pointe Royale in Branson, MO. This is a gated community. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo with over 900 square feet of living space is located on an outstanding 18 hole golf course. We were about 3 miles from downtown Branson and all of the shopping and theaters. We are looking forward to going back again. The only downside was our condo didn't include WI-FI. There is a hot tub at the Club House that requires a special access card.

Room Tip: Be aware that not all rooms have WI-FI. I understand that there is an effort underway to get it thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vicksburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMichael311, Guest Relations Manager at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Hi there ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience overall. Hope you will visit us again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We absolutely LOVED our condo here! 2 bdrm 2 bath with a kitchen. We were comfortable and able to do our various activities. I disliked the location in tangent to everything else. It seemed like everywhere we went, it was at least a 15 to 20 min drive due to the highways curving around the water and so. While you are away from the branson bumper traffic, you still have to get in there to get to your sites and attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HPW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Hi there ~ Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club. We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful experience and hope you will visit again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We are actually moved here by our first hotel that had overbooked. We were in a small condo type apt. 1 BR 1 Bath, full kitchen, nice living area. It was very nice to have the kitchen, we ended up not spending as much on eating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Hi there ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club. We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience overall. Hope you will visit us again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Very clean condos with an excellent and very friendly staff. Great heated pool and hot tub. Nice workout area that let's you go on vacation but still live life. Very secure and a good value. By far the nicest place I have stayed in Branson. Five stars!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mousitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMichael311, Guest Relations Manager at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy to learn that you had a fabulous time at Pointe Royale Resort during your Branson vacation. Hope you will visit again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

After reading recent reviews I was nervous arriving at this resort. We rented a 2 bedroom condo for 2 nights over labour day weekend. I had no problems at check in, the girl was very friendly, helpful and efficient. Our condo #1603 was great. Extremely clean and spacious for our family of 5. The master had a king bed and the other room had a queen bed. Kitchen has plenty cutlery, utensils etc. An excellent resort and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank milnnjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMichael311, Guest Relations Manager at Pointe Royale Village and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank so much for reviewing your stay at Pointe Royale during your trip to Branson. We are glad to know that you were happy with your condo. Hope you will visit Branson again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We were very excited to have a condo for 8 nights, but got there and the front desk was a young man who appeared to be on his first day and really didnt know what he was doing. We then got to the unit and it smelled HORRID. On a day that was 105 degrees, the next thing was that the air conditioning unit that was jimmy rigged into the wall in the main bedroom with ceiling tile didnt work! We went back to see if the front desk might be able to help out with perhaps a different unit as we understood that no 2 are the same as they are individually owned or something like that, but there was nothing available until the next morning as the others were not clean. Luckily we went via the Tourisim Branson to do our plans - the manager Monica went above and beyond to find us something that we were willing to stay in in town that was nice. It wasnt the condo type set up we were dreaming of - but being it was the week of the 4th of July, she did excellent and saved our vacation from disaster. I would NOT recommend this set up as it is a gamble as to what you will end up getting. So doing your plans on your own or having help via Tourism set up = do not go with Pointe Royale!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank tllmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
19.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.0 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.0 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#66 of 133 in Branson
36 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Royale Village and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Royale Village and Country Club

Address: 142 Club House Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range: £100 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Royale Village and Country Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Branson, Missouri vacation with golf, trout fishing, an indoor swimming pool, outdoor swimming pool, kiddie pool, tennis, fitness center and playgrounds. Restaurant, clubhouse, lounge, pro shop, meeting rooms and more are right here in one of the area's finest resorts. Luxury 1 to 4 Bedroom condominium rentals are available at rates comparable to fine hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pointe Royale Village and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Royale Hotel Branson
Pointe Royale Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing