We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Ranked #54 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Very accommodating and the room very comfortable. Good location. Close to outlet. Convenient for getting around Branson. Easy check in and check out.
The parking would be my only complaint--very steep--I dropped family off and picked them up because our 3 year old daughter couldn't steady her self and I was not comfortable carrying her.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    186
    108
    53
    38
See reviews for
208
183
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The employees are very helpful and the hotel is nice. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The complimentary buffet breakfast was very good as well. We will definitely stay here again. We stayed in the King Jacuzzi room and we loved it. The view from the rooms aren't the greatest but you aren't in the room much anyways when in Branson.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjj816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed three nights. Room was clean, front desk was very friendly and helpful, can't comment on prices because we had a special rate due to agreeing to hear a 90 minute timeshare pitch. The queen beds were not as comfortable as most places we stay. Breakfast was a bit crowded due to the layout of the breakfast area, so there is a lot of milling around trying to reach the food if others are also trying to eat. Used the "fitness center," which was one treadmill, one ellipse-type machine, and one weird weight machine. They do have workout towels and water in the small workout room. They do have a nice indoor pool and two jacuzzis, so that is a plus for those who like such amenities. Not fancy, but okay, and in a good location to see Branson. By the way, don't buy a timeshare unless you have first done lots of homework.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakePanorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I could not believe that they would even have a room for rent situated under the kitchen dishwasher, it went most of the night and very early the next morning started back up it was constant noise. After complaining, the nice lady at the front desk did put us in a mini suite to make up for it, but why put anyone in there in the first place. The breakfast was very good and had a good choice in hot food.

Room Tip: Do not allow them to put you in room 801 it was horrible, I talked to others on the floor and they d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaCinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We made a quick stop in Branson and found a room here on Hotwire. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the concierge was very helpful making show and dinner reservations for us. Breakfast was fair, but it was included in the price of the hotel. On another note, we really wouldn't recommend Branson for couples in their 50s. It's extremely touristy (almost tacky in my opinion) and we were about the youngest people there. The Jim Stafford show was fun, but I don't know what we would have done if we had been her longer than a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had an amazing time in Branson, Mo. last weekend! We stayed at the Grand Plaza Hotel. It was surprisingly close to most of the shows. I say surprisingly because our GPS took us the long way around every time until we spoke to the front desk and realized we were basically just over the hill from the main drag. That sure saved us a lot of time. The Hotel building was very nice. Our rooms were okay, we had everything we needed. The refrigerator was very nice to have in our room. Breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon island, WA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I chose our hotel carefully for our visit to Branson. It was important to have a fitness room, breakfast, and be reasonably priced without being rundown. The Grand Plaza delivered, and then some. The staff was amazingly friendly (each one of them, and I talked to at least four during our stay), and upon arrival they had upgraded us from one room/two queen beds to two rooms with a door between the two (each room with a king sized bed!). Our 16 year old son was in heaven, having his own room. The suite had a fridge and microwave. Each room had a flat screen tv, and separate bathrooms. Our bedroom had a one person jetted tub. The breakfast was good, with various canned fruits, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, juice, etc. The fitness room had one each of elliptical, treadmill and recumbent bicycle - very primitive, but adequate for our short term needs. The hot tub was not very hot, so we didn't go in. The ceiling above our tub had some water damage, which could have given the impression of the hotel being a bit run down. But when our tub stopper came apart, they came and fixed it within the hour. And the rest of our room was impeccable, with fresh comforter covers (rather than old bedspreads) and TONS of pillows. And with the cheeriness of the staff, we left even happier than when we arrived.

Room Tip: We were going to Silver Dollar City and this hotel had a package with them that made it much more af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onecoolwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.0 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#50 of 140 in Branson
416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Hotel Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Property: Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Address: 245 N Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-2193
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Hotel Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Branson's Highway 76 Country Music Boulevard, this country-style, 10-story hotel is a mile from the Titanic Museum and White Water Branson water park. Casual rooms with contemporary furnishings feature free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Some have whirlpool tubs, minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas. Children under age 17 stay at no charge with parents.Parking and a complimentary breakfast buffet is included. Other amenities consist of an indoor pool, a hot tub, a fitness center and a games room. A restaurant serves modern American cuisine, and a bar offers panoramic views of the mountains and the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Plaza Hotel Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing