We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Nearby Hotels
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Victorian(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
187
201
117
56
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
201
117
56
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorfree breakfastroom was cleanwafflesmini suitethe hotel sitssausage linksbreakfast buffet was goodparking lot iscentral locationfamily suitetanger outlet mallbiscuits and gravyhotel stayindoor poolthe lower levelhouse keeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel itself was okay. But for two days straight we didn't get housekeeping to clean our room. We finally called the front desk at 6pm on the second night and they sent someone to give us clean towels and empty the trash. The restaurant was only open thur -sat and their explanation was that it was not peak season so they don't open it nightly yet. Even though the hotel was almost full every night we were there

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Currently staying at this hotel. Room is tiny. Restaurant is super slow. Front desk staff is sub par. The hotel decided to dump half the water out of the pool the night before we arrived and refilled it so the water was so cold that none of the guest were swimming it. Front desk agreed that "yes, it's disappointing." No apologies, no offer of discounting our stay since the amenities weren't available. Well probably NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandamarie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were very excited to finally be in our vacation. Absolutely everything a lot out trip was wonderful EXCEPT for this hotel. We were there for 5 nights and it got worse each night. They have no housekeepers who work here. We even had to go to the front desk for towels each day. If you have any choice at all, don't stay here, regardless of the price and location. The manager is rude rude rude and is obviously the biggest problem.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MMikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I just called for a room rate. The fellow said "Well our room rates vary, but may you hold for a moment" I waited about 10 minutes or so. Then finally he came back on. He said "What's bringing you to the area?" Then again said "Can you please hold again?" I said yes. Waited about 5 minutes, then hung up. Rediculas waiting! For a phone call!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakeryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was our second visit to the Grand Plaza Hotel, this time during the off season in February. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the beds have a variety of pillows to choose from, including the down-filled type. Although our double queen room was near the service elevator, our stay was quiet. During this 3-day stay we used the pool and spa, the temperature of which were a bit cooler than our preference. One of the reasons we enjoy staying here is the hot breakfast where we enjoyed, among other items, blueberry waffles, biscuits and gravy, English muffins, yogurt and freshly sliced oranges. The food is quite good and a great way to start the day. Another reason we stay here is for accessibility to Hwy 76 "The Strip" and the bypass roads, making the hotel a great "base of operations" during the visit.

Room Tip: For those wishing to sleep in, be advised the even-numbered rooms on the Highway 76 "The Strip" side face the sun in the morning.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews