We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Lacking Elevators”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Ranked #52 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Even when both elevators were working, the two were not enough. When one was out of order, it was impossible! The business center and exercise room are too small as well. That being said, the hotel was awesome, and I would stay there again. Very good, free breakfast. Nice Bar and Grill. Nice pool area with outdoor patio. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Very good value for the money.

Room Tip: Get a room on a lower level. Elevator situation is no good. Business center only has one computer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinman721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights while visiting Branson. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Located right in the center of the strip and very desirable for groups and reunions. (Several while we were there ). Indoor pool & jacuzzi were nice and the complimentary breakfast is possibly the best I've been to. Only drawback I had with the hotel was the elevators. One was broken the 1st day there and the 2nd one broke down 2 days later, so we either spent a while waiting for one or just used the stairs. Overall a great place to stay! Did I mention the Fantastic Breakfast?

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MrVegas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Checked in last Thursday night and Todd upgraded us to a king suite(even though we booked through a discount organization). Very nice room(814). Breakfast buffet is a great deal. Location right off the strip. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bk2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was nice, but I was disappointed with our jacuzzi room. The in-room jacuzzi was not satisfactory. The jets were very weak and did not have enough power in them to provide a massaging experience. One of the jets hardly worked at all. I shared it with the front desk. They promised to contact Reserve Direct to give as a partial refund, but I haven't heard anything from them. The room was not worth the price paid since it had an ineffective hot tub.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The Consiere staff are also friendly and helpful, especially Kim. Breakfast is good. Of the 3 days we were there the only meats were ham or sausage links. Would have liked to have seen some bacon. Never got to use the pool or hot tub, but looked nice. The Pub was nice and bartender was good. Beds were very comfortable. Would definately go back there if in Branson again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed two nights, and enjoyed the hotel. It was very clean, and had most any amenity you could want. The breakfast buffet also had anything anyone could want. If this is in your price range, go for it.

Room Tip: Good views from most any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana4108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Jun 4th thru Jun 8th, the room was nice, staff was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this Hotel several times in the past and always enjoyed it, breakfast is free and quite good, location is excellent, our only complaint this time was when we ate dinner in the View Restaurant on our last night there, my wife's meal was very good, she had the catfish dinner, I had the ribeye steak and quite frankly it was awful, it was tasteless, it looked like it had just come out of the microwave oven, both of our salads where made with listless lettuce and not very appealing. I would stay here again, however I wouldn't eat in the restaurant unless they upgrade their food preparation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,624 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Oaks Hotel
Grand Oaks Hotel
#55 of 133 in Branson
573 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
2 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#45 of 133 in Branson
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Hotel Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Address: 245 N Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-2193
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £55 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Hotel Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Branson's Highway 76 Country Music Boulevard, this country-style, 10-story hotel is a mile from the Titanic Museum and White Water Branson water park. Casual rooms with contemporary furnishings feature free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Some have whirlpool tubs, minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas. Children under age 17 stay at no charge with parents.Parking and a complimentary breakfast buffet is included. Other amenities consist of an indoor pool, a hot tub, a fitness center and a games room. A restaurant serves modern American cuisine, and a bar offers panoramic views of the mountains and the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Plaza Hotel Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing