We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angel Inn by the Strip
Ranked #82 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We went to Branson over Labor Day weekend and stayed at Hotel Branson, it wasn't an amazing hotel but it worked for a few days.One bad thing about the Hotel was the cleaning staff came to our room at 4:00pm(we were on the 4th floor) but everything else was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler51700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed for 3 days over labor day weekend. After searching for weeks thru reviews, I took a chance at hotel branson. It was definitely a great decision. The room was clean, beds comfortable, breakfast good. This is where we will stay when we come back. Great hotel right off strip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family has been coming to Branson for 9 years. Each year we have stayed in a different motel/hotel. This time we chose Hotel Branson and we have found a winner. From now on this is where we will stay every year. The staff is very friendly, the price is just right, great location, awesome rooms, overall great experience, I can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superdaph81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We came to Branson for a quick labor day get away, and we were more than thrilled with our choice of hotel.
The room was very clean, and well kept up, we loved the large TV, and comfy beds.
The breakfast was very good, and kept full and stocked all the way through the posted hours.
The pool was great, and loved the separate depth sections perfect for our little one.


We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for five days before Labor Day weekend. The staff was very nice, the room was always clean. They were in the process of refitting every room in the hotel since the property changed hands just six weeks ago. We got to sleep on a brand new king sized bed which was very comfortable. The breakfast was pretty much standard hotel fare but good quality. The hotel was a little hard to find at first, but once we knew where it was, we found that it was very conveniently located in the theater district. There are many great shows and attractions nearby. We got a great deal on two rooms. If we come back to Branson, this will definitely be on the top of my list for hotels to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had a total of 53 rooms at this hotel and I have had no complaints from any of the members. The manager was great to work with and their staff was very helpful. We used the pool daily and all had a great time. A lot of our members chose breakfast in the lobby instead of local restaurants claiming it was very good. The a/c in my room (much to wife's delight) made me feel like I was in a meat locker. Their were some issues beyond anyone's control and the staff went above and beyond to make things right. In my opinion 5 stars isn't enough for the way we were treated. Customer service was high on their priority list. My room was very clean with a new TV. When I return to Branson and need a hotel this is where I will go. Thanks to the staff for a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffabdallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Yes the hotel is being renovated...Yes they are having staffing probelems. But my room was cleaned VERY well each day, and the hotel staff was helpful & cheerful even when a bunch of Shriners came to town and took over their hotel! Breakfast buffet was above average. Pool was average to above average. My a/c wasn't as cold as I like but other rooms were fine. Couple of decent places to eat in EASY walking distance. Former Howard Johnsons

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#69 of 133 in Branson
363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#77 of 133 in Branson
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#96 of 133 in Branson
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#19 of 133 in Branson
608 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#117 of 133 in Branson
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn by the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn by the Strip

Address: 3029 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3549 (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel - Branson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £38 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn by the Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angel Inn by the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Branson
Howard Johnson Branson
Branson Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing