We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angel Inn by the Strip
Ranked #80 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 17 October 2013

When I was looking for a place in Branson this place had very good reviews but it was so inexpensive I was skeptical but decided to take a chance. we were pleasantly surprised how nice it was. I'd definitely recommend and would stay again...comfortable pillow top beds and huge TV what more do you need! Oh and a pretty good breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Angel Inn by the Strip
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Glad I didn't stay away because of few low reviews. Hotel staff very good. Rooms clean and comfortable. Excellent parking. Great location. Stayed three nights and had no issues. The morning breakfest was good. I've traveled all over the USA and Asia most of my life and this a great value for the price. If you need more then go to hotels that charge a whole lot more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Use2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

After looking at other places we chose Hotel Branson. Had only minor issue with coffee pot. The staff was really excellent in getting any situation resolved. Room was spacious, clean and kept up. The location put us pretty central in the heart of the Strip on 76. We stayed here for 6 nights and would definitely return.

Room Tip: look at location of room to front office
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 375Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Love this place! New mattresses are extremely comfortable. Front desk staff is very friendly. Breakfast was great and the housekeeping staff was very good. It was very affordable and I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you find a deal online, call the hotel directly. They'll match it and can take care of your...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our room had a strongly stagnant/musty smell. It was very dusty and our door handle was barely hanging on. I had no interest at all in staying. Since we had already paid through a third party, we doubted we could even get a partial refund. But we will NEVER go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizCloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I was just searching for a place to stay in Branson for a few days and lucked up on Hotel Branson. What a great find. Starting with the good location and friendly staff, this is the place to stay . The room was very clean and well maintained.. The pillow top mattress was comfortable. They have a very nice pool with two hot tubs. The pool has several different depths which would be awesome for families with kids of all ages. The complimentary breakfast was very good and had something for everyone-- not just the usual carb fest we have had at other places. All in all, we'll stay here the next time we're in town.

,
.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We went to Branson over Labor Day weekend and stayed at Hotel Branson, it wasn't an amazing hotel but it worked for a few days.One bad thing about the Hotel was the cleaning staff came to our room at 4:00pm(we were on the 4th floor) but everything else was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler51700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#72 of 139 in Branson
359 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#75 of 139 in Branson
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#71 of 139 in Branson
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 139 in Branson
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#81 of 139 in Branson
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#31 of 139 in Branson
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn by the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn by the Strip

Address: 3029 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3549 (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel - Branson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £36 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn by the Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angel Inn by the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Branson
Howard Johnson Branson
Branson Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing