We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Branson-Best Hotel Ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angel Inn by the Strip
Ranked #77 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel Branson-Best Hotel Ever!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room was Awesome....The Bed and Pillows was oh so comfortable,best sleep ever...The staff was very friendly...Breakfast was wonderful-had a nice selection to choose from...Cost of the room was very reasonable and well worth it...I will definitely be staying at Hotel Branson everytime I make my Branson visits... Thank You Very Much! Tim and Angela Neuman

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    62
    34
    14
    21
See reviews for
103
70
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The front desk staff was uniformily helpful and nice. My wife and I stayed here for two nights in April 2014 and had a great time. There weren't many other guests, since it was the off season, but they staff made sure that their was plenty of breakfast when my wife and I wandered in, and the cleaning staff turned over our room very quickly and replaced all the linens when they did. The room was very clean, the 42" television was nice since we were in town during the Final Four, and the water pressure in the shower was good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to save money without losing out on service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The beds were brand new and had pillow tops, the linens were perfect. Better than at home! Mini fridge and microwave in room, HUGE flat screen TV! Hot buffet breakfast every morning! 4 perfect pillows on every bed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chippewa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were treated like we were millionaires. We are going back this summer. Our kids locked the deadbolt to the adjoining room and they took care of it immediately and with smiles. We got extra towels and they give us great insight on things to do.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rejdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was our first stay at hotel Branson we were impressed by the location, the price and the staff. We went there for our birthday vacation. The first week of August. The rooms were very clean. We were impressed with the knowledge the staff They seem to know everything going on in Branson and steered us in the right direction when we had questions about the best activity on a limited budget.
We have stayed in Branson many times (15+) this hotel provide the best breakfast we have ever eaten in the area.
We found this hotel to be quiet that was easy to sleep in and it is now our hotel of choice in the Branson area.
It was also to stay in a hotel didn't require a timeshare presentation for us to afford a vacation..

The only con I had was I did not find the pool to be easily accessible for me with a wheelchair. I realize everyone has different levels of mobility this not serve my personal level of mobility but I figure in Branson who has time to swim anyway with all the great shows and shopping ;)

Room Tip: Just as the staff for what you need will be happy to accommodate we asked a lot of questions and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have been in motel's all over the US and have to say that we were very pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and clean this motel was. 4 pillows on every bed, awesome! We were there over the Thanksgiving weekend, very busy time to be in Branson, and all of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. By far the best free breakfast we have ever seen. Fresh french toast rather than waffles wins me over every time. The attendant to the breakfast bar was very visible and accomodating. The eating area was very large, so you were not crowded or rushed. This motel is close to the main strip, yet has a back road entrance to take you away from the traffic and help you get around. Close to the Tanger Mall, right behind the Titanic. Very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jewels52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We went down to Branson with family to do a little Christmas shopping and stayed here because we received a good deal with Hotwire. It turned out to be a decent hotel and had free breakfast. My only negatives were that the beds were uncomfortable and they adjoining room next to us had an alarm that went off at midnight. It took the help 45 minutes to come up and get it shut off. Other than that it was a decent stay. They staff were super helpful and nice! We would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 137JenniferB137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#72 of 140 in Branson
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#70 of 140 in Branson
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#75 of 140 in Branson
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
588 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
0.7 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#33 of 140 in Branson
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn by the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn by the Strip

Property: Angel Inn by the Strip
Address: 3029 West 76 Country Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616-3549 (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel - Branson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn by the Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angel Inn by the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Branson
Howard Johnson Branson
Branson Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing