We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centre of the strip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angel Inn by the Strip

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Angel Inn by the Strip
Ranked #75 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Centre of the strip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The location was in the middle of most venues but since you have to drive to everything it didn't make much of a difference. It was clean with a nice outdoor pool. The furniture is old but they have updated the tub and toilet. Rugs and floors are outdated, doors stick so if you are elderly they may be hard to open. the fridge made noises like someone breaking in and I could hear the stomping from the floor above. The ice machines had no ice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankiegirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    59
    31
    14
    16
See reviews for
96
64
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

great place to stay . price was great , staff was friendly and informative , the pool and hot tubs were well maintained and provided lots of towels. the beds were clean and had pillow top mattress' ( so comfortable ) . Now if that wasn't enough the breakfast was amazing with lots of variety and selections , more like a buffet . I will stay here every-time i go to Branson .

Room Tip: any room would be great , to be closer to the pool area one might request a room in building A on s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Room was spacious and very clean. Bed were comfortable. Nice pool with 2 hot tubs. Kids loved the playground area. Nice size pool with 2 hot tubs. Breakfast had a nice selection and the staff was great. Couldn't beat the price. Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tls5415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our room was on the top floor at the end of the building. Very quiet. Bed very comfortable. Staff very helpful with directions, pool nice and cold and big. Breakfast was good - wish it had more fruit choices, but overall it was good. Ice machine was at times out of ice, but had time to make more as the day went. Will return on the next trip. Very convenient to what we were doing on our trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This place by far is the best. The prices are great, staff is the friendliest and enjoy helping you with whatever you need. The pool is the one of the best I have seen and it even has an area that is a couple of inches deep for babies and 2 hot tubs. The rooms they might not be fancy but let me tell you that the beds are the most comfortable I have slept on in a hotel & the air conditioner works great. Can not wait till next year when we come back we will definitely be staying here again and any other trips we make there as well. Oh and the breakfast was perfect as well. I have 2 picky kids and they were able to find something to eat each morning. Right off the main strip and in walking distance from some of the major attractions!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

For the price of this hotel, I was very dubious of what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are nice and clean. We would stay here again. Good location, close to strip. The location makes it easy to get around without having to use the main road. Desk staff was friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is walking distance near several popular attractions without being right on the main drag. The room is comfortable and the hot breakfast was a perfect way to start each day. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful--made for a delightful vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#106 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#89 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#68 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#73 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn by the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn by the Strip

Property: Angel Inn by the Strip
Address: 3029 West 76 Country Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616-3549 (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel - Branson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn by the Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Angel Inn by the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Branson
Howard Johnson Branson
Branson Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing