We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and comfortable beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angel Inn by the Strip
Ranked #83 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed here from 8/28-8/31,2014. I loved the beds! Very comfortable! The carpet is clean, the whole room was. A great value, walking distance to attractions. The only complaint was, people above us jumping and running (kids) and you can hear every little thump. No sound barriers at all! Don't expect to sleep in late if someone's above you! Besides that, a great hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afc1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

There's nothing fancy here but a nice pool. The internet wasn't strong enough to do anything in your room, we even went up by the pool and lobby and it wasn't a strong signal. The room was clean and the breakfast wasn't bad. It needs to stay open later than 9:30am though. Most people don't want to get up early on vacation.

Room Tip: Get close to the pool and lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XRAYGIRL07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have stayed here three times this year during our weekend getaways in branson. Very inexpensive for a nice hotel. The hotel is close to many attractions and restaurants. Friendly front desk staff and a good breakfast in the morning. Overall, very pleased when we stay here and will stay for future visits.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Starlords_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay. Not real fancy which I like so feels more homey. I thought it was very nice and had great service. The breakfast was good and fresh. The staff worked hard to keep it stocked and made sure all was well with us. The location was pretty central to most of the theaters so walking was the best way to get around. I reccomend this highly to all who are going to branson.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reggielynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel was a average inexpensive hotel. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and the room was big enough. The breakfast was nothing to brag about. We skipped it a couple times. For all the space they have to serve breakfast, it could be way better. For all the pool space it would be nice if they could figure out how to have a bar with drinks and snacks and maybe pipe through some music. Also, the building in the very back is in the middle of a remodel, at least it looks like it. We never seen anyone there working on them though. If you ever need to do some laundry go find a real Laundromat. We wasted a lot of money on a washer that left soap in our clothes and a dryer that never dries your clothes. But the tricky part is finding a real Laundromat in Branson...we never could. The location is nice, since it is kind of off the strip, so you can get in from 2 different ways. So would I stay again? Maybe, but I think I will keep exploring my options in Branson.

Room Tip: Do not expect a lot. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Branson, then this is y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelgirlMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, and the first night was great..The second and third night not so much..The walls and floors are VERY thin, you can hear everything! Our neighbors were very rude and obnoxious..The staff is super friendly, and the rooms were clean though.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I had a good experience with Hotel Branson. I have back issues but the beds are very comfortable and I slept great. The room was on the 3rd floor but they have elevators and that was a huge benefit. My only complaint is that they stopped serving breakfast at 9:30. The rate was a bit pricey for a 2 star establishment but we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rheagan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#71 of 133 in Branson
363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#77 of 133 in Branson
198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#118 of 133 in Branson
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Docker's Inn
Docker's Inn
#67 of 133 in Branson
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#18 of 133 in Branson
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn by the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn by the Strip

Address: 3029 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3549 (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel - Branson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £36 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn by the Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angel Inn by the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Branson
Howard Johnson Branson
Branson Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing