We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you get a ground floor room unless you like to climb stairs”
Review of Angel Inn Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Angel Inn Central
Ranked #63 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We went to Branson during the off season. I had seen rooms on the Web for Angel Inn for $49.99. When I got to the motel I asked for a room for 2 nights & was quoted a price of $70 per night. When I mentioned the web, I was told I could get an room for $49 if I climbed 1 flight of stairs. They charged my debit card for 2 nights. I found out {too late} that that if I parked further away I would only climb 1 flight but in front of my room would be 2 flights. I really didn't understand when the motel was almost empty & no, there were not any buses staying. I have stayed at this motel many times before and never had this problem. I passed many rooms, ground level & empty, with the curtains opened, that my husband & I could have stayed in.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room unless you need to exercise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank preach7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Dear Guest,
I’m pleased you enjoyed your room and the extend amenities. We offer a wide range of amenities that are included in our price of the room. An extended continental breakfast, with hot items and 100% juices, in room fridges, micros, coffee makers, 24/7 gourmet coffee in the lobby, free wifi, heated pool and hot tub, and spotless rooms. I am disappointed you were not pleased with the location of your room. We have several different room types guests can choose from. Our Value rooms are on our second level and accessible by stairs. Our select rooms are accessible by the ground level. You mentioned that the clerk told you first the room would be $70. That is our regular rate during this time of year, before discounts are applied. We offer several types of discounts, which each clerk asks in order to get you the best rate possible. I do see from you review that you did get the best discounted rate we have during this time of year. If you preferred the ground level I would of hoped you would of let the front desk clerk know that, and they would have been able to make your stay a much better one. I do regret you didn’t notice the three different flights of stairs in our building. This is pointed out on our property map to each guest at check in so they will know the most convenient place to park. One of those stairs is located on each end of the building and the third is in the middle. There are parking spots all around the building ensuring parking near your room. I am disappointed you thought you had to park in the furthest parking lot. It can be difficult judging the occupancy of a hotel. Holidays do tend to be busier including the days you were here, Martin Luther King Day. Many times the guests are out enjoying Branson and haven’t checked in yet. Since our front desk is open 24 hours a day, many of our guests take advantage of that to enjoy Branson and check in later in the evenings. Also if you have any issues or problems you can call the trained front desk 24/7 and we will do what we can to make your stay a great stay. Thank you for staying at Angel Inn, we look forward to welcoming you back this coming year.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

We had a Birthday party for our 6 year old. The room and pool area were clean and well kept.
The staff knew ahead of time our plans to have the Birthday party and were cheerful and friendly. This is the off season and we are locals. Angel Inn had the best pricing and were willing to allow us to have the party even though the Inn could not have been making much money from a setup like ours. Indoor heated pool was a big plus for the kids. Thank You Angel Inn..

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Angel Inn. I’m pleased we were able to accommodate you so well and make the birthday party such a success. We enjoyed it. Its our goal to offer clean rooms with extended amenities at a reasonable price. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Angel Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I would highly recommend this to all travelers. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. We, as usual, requested that our rooms not be cleaned as I would prefer to do it myself. When we requested clean towels from the housekeeping staff, they also offered additional supplies (coffee, toilet tissue, soap, etc.). This is usually not the case as you have to request all additional supplies. This was such a plus for me. All staff (front desk, housekeeping) were truly helpful. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again.

Room Tip: We requested and received ground floor rooms. Also received adjoining rooms as we were with additio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to give us such a good review. I am glad you had a great stay. I will certainly relay your very kind words to our staff. We work hard to show each and every guest the famous Ozark hospitality. I’m glad it showed. We hope you have a great next year and we’ll look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Happy New Year's.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We were staying at another motel across hwy 76 and were miserable! The Angel Inn had openings and we got a good rate. Wonderful, clean rooms, and the pillow-top matresses were great! Would definately stay here again. Front desk staff were great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Guest,

I’m glad you had such a good stay while at Angel Inn. I’m pleased you enjoyed our luxury therapeutic pillow top mattresses. I will certainly pass your kind words along to our staff. We strive to provide each and every guest with a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Merry Christmas!

Daniel
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

very nice place rooms very clean nice location nice people to work with wood stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illinoisrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a few moments to review your stay at the Angel Inn. I will forward you kind words to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Have a Merry Christmas!

Daniel
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

For a girls' weekend in Branson, we requested two adjoining rooms and were pleased with the accomodations. The rooms were clean, AND there was a microwave and refrigerator in each room. It's within walking distance of Andy Williams Moon River Theater, and off the busy Hwy 76, so a perfect location! I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catknob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Guest,

I’m so glad you got to have a girls’ weekend getaway here in Branson. You are very right all of our rooms come with a microwave, fridge, and in-room coffee maker. Being in the heart of Branson, many people like to walk to the shows and eateries during nice weather. We will look forward to welcoming you back with our Ozark hospitality next year. Have a Merry Christmas!

Daniel
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We went to Branson, Mo. in Sept. 2011. We stayed at the Angel Inn. It was very clean, and beds were comfy. We asked for a room on the lower level because of walking up the stairs. We stayed 2 nights and we would book at this motel again. It was close to everything, and in a good location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side were up on a hill, easy parking, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingertn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to review your stay at Angel Inn. I’m glad you got to come see our vivid fall colors, and enjoy one of the rooms overlooking the hills. It was our pleasure to book you a ground level room. It is guest like yourself that makes our jobs such a joy. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Daniel
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#69 of 133 in Branson
363 reviews
2 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 133 in Branson
441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#19 of 133 in Branson
608 reviews
2.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#42 of 133 in Branson
558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#25 of 133 in Branson
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn Central

Address: 2350 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3800
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#15 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £36 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our brand new 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Angel Inn will be decked out in our signature Christmas lights on display November 1st till New Years. We are honored to also feature a Lewis Limited Signature Christmas tree again in our lobby. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a hotcake machine that makes fresh hotcakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celibate the Holidays with your Angel Inn getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Angel Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Branson
Angel Motel Branson
Angel Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing