We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky find!”
Review of Angel Inn Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angel Inn Central
Ranked #64 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Randomly selected this hotel online and it was a fantastic choice. Friendly employees from the desk to the housekeeeping staff. Clean accommodations, comfortable beds. Always plenty of clean linens and coffee. Very quiet location just off the "strip", easy access to everywhere.Will definitely stay there on our next trip to Branson!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a few moments to review your stay here at Angel Inn. At Angel Inn we are known for high cleanliness standards. Each room is inspected by management before it is rentable. You are correct; being just off the main Hwy 76 the hotel is quiet, relaxing, and overlooks the beautiful Ozark Hills. Yet at the same time we are within 7-10 minutes from the shows and attractions in Branson. I will certainly pass your kind comments along to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back with our famous Ozark hospitality.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

We have stayed at Angel Inn In Branson, Missouri on numerous occasions. Rooms are clean, well maintained and comfortable. First visit was pricelined and felt it was a great value. Later pricelined and was not as happy with the experience at other hotels. Now we don't bother with priceline. The few extra dollars (and I do mean FEW) are worth knowing that we are going to be staying in a clean comfortable room with friendly happy staff. Only complaint is the sheets don't fit the beds very good. New, thick pillow-top matresses and older sheets.

Room Tip: With my older Dad (89) second building with an elevator is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coeta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay here at Angel Inn. I am glad to hear your experiences at our hotel have been so enjoyable. We are known for our high cleanliness standards. Each room is double inspected before it is rentable. We strive to proved competitive rates with extended amenities. Each room comes with a fridge, microwave, personal coffee maker, and our new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattresses. The start of this season we have replaced our sheets with brand new soft sheets. We value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Branson.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The rooms are very easy to get to. Pool was nice, hot tub was also nice. Continental breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stat here at the Angel Inn. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean indoor pool and hot tub. Our extended continental breakfast has a rotation of hot items each day. It rotates between French toast and scrambled egg rounds, and biscuits and gravy. This is in addition to the home made donuts, fresh tropical fruit, hot and cold cereals, toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, and 100% real juices. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed at the Angel Inn May 11 and 12, 2012. I consider it a great bargain and a good location. The room was very clean, bathroom fixtures appeared all new, and it included a whirlpool tub. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. I liked the location, just 2 blocks from the main street through Branson. Within walking distance of McDonald's, Wal-Mart, Panera's and other restaurants. But far enough away to avoid the traffic sounds. The street the Inn is on is a shortcut to roads leading to Silver Dollar City, to avoid the more congested traffic. But what I enjoyed the most was their pillow top mattresses. I have never slept so good at any motel. The free breakfast was also a wonderful surprise because the first morning they served biscuits and gravy, along with other standard breakfast items. The coffee was especially good.

There is a very nice indoor pool with Hot Tub. Wifi in the rooms, that we didn't check-out and a computer/internet in the lobby. Rooms are about $60 and the best price is at their own website.
www.angelinnofbranson.com

Room Tip: You can park right next to the groundfloor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caribseabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Angel Inn, we were pleased to have you stay with us. Here at Angel Inn we upgrade and renovate our rooms on a yearly basis. I am pleased you noticed our recent improvements. Our front rooms also have brand new carpet and freshly painted walls. You are correct being just off the main Hwy 76 the hotel is quiet and relaxing while guests can watch the beautiful sunsets behind the Ozark Hills. But at the same time the hotel is within walking distance of some great eateries and shows, anything else in town is within 7-10 minutes of the hotel. I totally agree with you, the luxury therapeutic pillow top mattresses out of the Euro collection make for a great night’s sleep. We do have personal in room coffee while also providing 24/7 gourmet coffee in the lobby. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Would have to say i will always stay at angle inn every time i go to branson. It is clean awesome hospitality awesome pool awesome location. Will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garysenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a few moments to review your stay here at Angel Inn. It is repeat guest like yourself that make it such a pleasure to work here at Angel Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back with our famous Ozark hospitality.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Would stay here agian and would recomed to others! Rooms very comfortable and clean

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2shawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at Amazinn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and our new therapeutic doctor’s choice pillowtop mattresses. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back on your next visit.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel probably a dozen times or so in the past few years when we come to Branson. We keep coming back because we are always pleased with the comfortable and clean rooms, nice quick breakfast, friendly staff, awesome price all year round, and off 76 hwy location. Everything is always above standard and we appreciate that so much. We recommend it!

Room Tip: Sometimes they have a "take the stairs and save" special, which means it's the same ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VacationsForMe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to review your stay at Angel Inn. It is a real treat to get to welcome guests back year after year. We always look forward catching up with our repeat guests. I am glad you had another great stay here. Angel Inn is known for our high cleanliness standard. Each room is double inspected before rented. Thank you again for taking time to review your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back this coming year into our newly renovated rooms.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#69 of 133 in Branson
363 reviews
2 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 133 in Branson
441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#19 of 133 in Branson
608 reviews
2.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 133 in Branson
558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 133 in Branson
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn Central

Address: 2350 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3800
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £36 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our brand new 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Angel Inn will be decked out in our signature Christmas lights on display November 1st till New Years. We are honored to also feature a Lewis Limited Signature Christmas tree again in our lobby. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a hotcake machine that makes fresh hotcakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celibate the Holidays with your Angel Inn getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Angel Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Branson
Angel Motel Branson
Angel Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing