We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Angel Inn Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angel Inn Central
Ranked #63 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at Angel Inn several times. You are always welcomed with a smile. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is always adequate and you are right off 76. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a good quality hotel at a good price. And, yes, we will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preacherhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Angel Inn. Here at Angel Inn our rooms are two feet by two feet larger than our competitors. This provides extra little room for suitcases, and maneuverability. Our breakfast is always popular with our guests, I’m glad you enjoyed it also. Each morning we have a hot item that rotates daily between biscuits and grave or French toast and eggs. In addition we have homemade donuts, hot and cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, apples, tropical fruits and 100% real juices daily. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back with our famous Ozark hospitality.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    155
    64
    31
    26
See reviews for
260
223
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed three nights at Angel Inn. It was very clean, our room was spacious, and the pillow-top mattress was very comfortable! The motel is easy to find, yet very quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the indoor pool. We would definitely stay again at the Angel Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about stay. Here at Angel Inn we are known for our high cleanliness standards. All of our rooms are double inspected before they are rented to insure our high standards. I will pass along your kind comments to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back back for our Ol’ Fashion Christmas season.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,266 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 533 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is a fairly simple motel, located just off the main drag in Branson. It was clean, well-priced, good sized rooms, offered breakfast and had an indoor pool. It was exactly what we wanted for a long weekend trip with kids. Short drive to anything in Branson (and Silver Dollar City) and there's a grocery store within walking distance if you forget anything. I have already recommended the Angel Inn to budget-conscious friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay here at Angel Inn. I am pleased to hear you had such a relaxing weekend here with us. Being that we are just off the main provides a quiet relaxing location that is within minutes of the attractions in Branson. All of our rooms come with microwaves, fridges, personal coffee makers, and the luxury doctor’s choice therapeutic pillow top mattresses out of Denver Mattress Company’s Euro collection. Thank you again for taken a few moments to let us know about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wappapello, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here 6 nights. The place if absolutely spotless. The room was great. Breakfast was delicious. The maids were very polite and helpful and furnished us with all the towels, etc that we needed. The front desk people were exceptional. This motel is extremely quiet and is located right close to everything. We will definitely stay here again. Oh yeah, I saw a groundhog in the wooded area in the back along with loads of beautiful birds.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter toward the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay here at Angel Inn. Angel Inn is known for our high standard of cleanliness. Each room is double inspected to insure your high standards are met. I am glad it met your needs. I will certainly pass your kind words to our staff. Out back building is one of the most requested locations by guests, it certainly has the wildlife back there. Just the other day a guest told me they saw a deer we a beautiful velvet rack. The back building also has a great view of the famous Ozark hills, and this coming autumn a gorgeous view of the fall colors across the hills. We hope to be able welcome you back our Ol’ Fashioned Ozark Christmas season

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drasco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is our place of choice. We always stay at Angel Inn. It is quiet, clean and the rates are good. Friendly staff. The only negative was the wifi did not work. I was told next time to request a room away from outside wall. Enjoyed the stay. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Angel Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your cleanliness to your standards. Unfortunately, while you were here our provider was updating our connection. Because of that our signal was a little week for a day or so. I am pleased to say it is back up. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream, ILL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We booked our room at Angel Inn June. We stayed there for our honeymoon and booked through the Angel Inn website as well as called when we made our reservation. We requested and stressed the need for a handicap accessable room, with an accessable bathroom for a wheelchair. We were assured that we would be given an accessable room. Upon arriving at the hotel we again asked if the room was accessable and told it was. When I inquired about the bathroom, the woman said well it is small but you should be able to get your chair in there. Well, when we got to the room, we found out that the bathroom was indeed small.... the size of a public stall, and NO grab bars or roll in shower anywhere to be found. When we complained about this we were told the room we were in, was not desinged to be handicapped accessable. Which means they knew when they gave us that room, they knew it was not accessable.

We were told that we could move to another hotel, or that we could have a room if one became available. Well, we stayed in the same room the whole time we were there, mostly because we were apprehensive about being able to find a room during the busy season that would fit my needs. Thus, we did not spend to much time in our room because it was not convenient for my chair. Not exacatly our plan for our honeymoon. Also the bed was very high for me to get into and it took about ten minutes each night for my new husband to help me just to get settled in the bed... this is above the regular things he has to help me with on a daily basis. Thank goodness I married such a patient man.

The floor was filthy and made all my socks black, one night the sheets were not even changed, I know this because I accidently spilled something on the sheet and when we came back to our room that night, the same sheets were on the bed. One night we were given sheets with stains on them.

We could not use the pool because our room was to far away from it, for both of us to go there, and being on our honeymoon we did not want to do things seperately. We did not partake in the breakfast because it was over before my morning routine which starts pretty early was not completed in time to eat there.

I was not able to shower or wash my hair all the time we were there, the parking was difficult for us, and the threshold to our door was pretty high for my chair. We would have moved somewhere else but when we inquired about this, the person we talked to, could not tell us whether or not we would receive a refund, or if he could get us a room somewhere else.

We had a very good time in Branson as long as we were not in our room and did not feel very welcome there. We also complained one night about a loud party going on next to our room and nothing was ever done... and those people spent about three hours knocking on our door every half hour or so..... We will come back to Branson, but we will not be staying at Angel Inn.

We feel bad because this motel was recommended to me by a freind who stayed there last year.

Room Tip: If you are disabled make sure you really are being given an accessable room before you check in. Ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Guest,

I am disappointed and saddened at reading your account of your stay. I personally looked into your situation. You booked your reservation in a Jacuzzi room on our website. Our website and the front desk never claimed your Jacuzzi room was handicap accessible. Our website clearly lists the handicap rooms and their availability. Our Jacuzzi rooms do have a shower, but it’s never call a roll-in-shower. Being peak season, all of our handicap rooms were booked. At check in the clerk strongly recommended transferring to our sister property that had a roll-in shower available for your two nights, but no Jacuzzi in the room. Of course we strive to accommodate situations like this, but you insisted on a Jacuzzi room. You had also extended your stay for a third night. When you came up the next morning to extend your reservation the clerk asked how everything was in your room and you said it was “just fine”. Our breakfast starts at 6:30 and runs to 9:30 each morning. You were also offered the ability to drive your vehicle to the front entrance to make it more convenient for breakfast and the pool. Our Jacuzzi rooms are located in our second building; most guests prefer rooms away from the noise of the pool building. We have 24/7 front desk service, and our auditors walk property every hour during the night. Had you of called the front desk about the noise issue, it would have been taken care of quickly. I hope you give us a second chance. Call me directly and I will book one of our newly renovated king roll-in showers which will accommodate you better.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardner, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here for the first time and will be back next year. The Inn was very quiet. Parking was convenient. Our room was very clean. The breakfast is hot with many choices. Long pool hours (indoors with a hot tub). The staff was wonderful. Bringing fresh towels and coffee was not a problem. Room rates were reasonable. Check in and out was not a hassle. Will recommend to friends and will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Angel Inn. I am glad you had such a great experience. I certainly pass along your kind words to our staff. Angel Inn is known for our friendly Ozark hospitality. We have 24/7 gourmet coffee in the lobby, and personally coffee makers in the rooms, which always receive rave reviews from guests. Thank you again for reviewing your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Angel Inn on your next visit to Branson

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.5 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#70 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
2.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#75 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn Central

Property: Angel Inn Central
Address: 2350 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3800
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our brand new 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Angel Inn will be decked out in our signature Christmas lights on display November 1st till New Years. We are honored to also feature a Lewis Limited Signature Christmas tree again in our lobby. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a hotcake machine that makes fresh hotcakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celibate the Holidays with your Angel Inn getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Angel Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Branson
Angel Motel Branson
Angel Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing