We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice motel”
Review of Angel Inn Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angel Inn Central
Ranked #62 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is the first time my friends and I had stayed at this motel and after reading other reviews, was excited to give it a try.
The staff were very nice and the biscuits and gravy were DELICIOUS!!!
The rooms were quiet and very nice! We were happy with the refrigerator, for our wine, purchased at Stone Hill Winery!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank target36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your first stay at Angel Inn. We are pleased you had such a great stay. Angel Inn is known for our high cleanliness standards and our customer service. Our breakfast is one of our most popular amenities. Each day we have hot and cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, fresh tropical fruit, apples, 100% real juices, and a new hotcake machine. Also we have rotating hot items. One morning it will be your biscuits and gravy while the next is French toast and scrambled egg rounds. We certainly will look forward to welcoming you back next season.

Daniel H
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

When we can't get into the hotel we usually stay at, we will go to this one. It's always clean, friendly, and has a nice Continental Breakfast. Indoor pool, and a great central location. We go to Branson quite a bit, and we have stayed here at least 3 times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We appropriate you taking time to let us know about your recent visit. Angel Inn is known for our high cleanliness standards. Each room is double inspected to ensure our high standards is met. On your next visit be sure to let us know you are a repeat guest as it will qualify you for our better discounts. We look forward to welcoming you back next season.

Daniel H
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I don't have any complaints about our stay. The beds were VERY comfy, Wonderful breakfast, great pool area, big tvs, great location, good value!! I would definitely recommend to anyone! Staff was super courteous and helpful when extra coffee and pillows were needed. We go to Branson alot and have stayed many places, this tops the list hands down!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asreed75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Well thank you for taking time to give us such a good review. Angel Inn is known for our high customer service, I am pleased it exceeded your expectations. We have recently installed brand new luxury therapeutic doctor's choice pillow top mattresses in all of our rooms. They truly are a treat to sleep on. On your next visit be sure to let us know you are a repeat guest, as it will qualify you for our better discounts.

Daniel H
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was there for one night, the room was very clean, and beds were comfortable, great TV Selection, Staff was outstanding! Great Location! Great Price! I will definitely stay there again, easy access, plenty of parking

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We have recently upgraded all of our tvs to 42 inch flat screen tvs. I agree we have one of the best locations in Branson. Being right off Hwy 76 is makes us close to all of the shows and attractions. Since we are only two blocks off the main highway, it makes our hotel nice, quiet, and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Branson.

Daniel H.
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have stayed at Angel Inn and have never had a bad experience. Great location just a block off the strip. We usually feel safe there, as attested from me because I got up most every day and did my daily walk numerous times around their parking lot in the dark at 5:30 a.m. and never felt scared except for the last day I head something that sounded rather large either scratching in the dumpster? or maybe in the leaves in the wooded area near the parking lot. No biggie though. It could have been a deer in the wooded area because another guest told me when they came home from supper one night there was a little buck standing on the grassy hill near there. Seeing wildlife is always a plus!

This time we stayed from Oct. 13 through the 18th. The 13th was an extra, unplanned night for us as we didn't like where we were staying in Eureka Springs, AR (read that review coming soon). Since we are members, Angel Inn put us up in a King sized bed room that night for the same cost as two doubles. Thanks! We didn't use the pool or jacuzzi this time because by the time it fit into our schedule, there were many kids staying there and using the pool. They have clean, comfortable rooms (the bed makes my back hurt a bit but it might be due to my tossing and turning. LOL This year we were on the second floor facing Green Mountain Drive hill and the inn's parking lot. Quiet enough-we weren't bothered by any noise. I appreciate the in-room coffee maker and my boyfriend really liked the new larger sized flat screen TV's they have now! Breakfast is always good. One day you have scrambled egg patties and french toast and the next day you have biscuits and gravy. They also have a pancake maker that is quick and the one I had while staying there was good. They also have cold cereals, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, and donuts, so there is a good variety if you want a change. They also have milk, coffee, water and several juices, and the coffee is available 24/7. Would like it if the juice and water were available too, but that could get pretty expensive for them I guess. The lady that takes care of the dining room is very efficient, and is always cleaning and wiping up after messy guests. Kudos to her! You are appreciated! Thanks, Angel Inn, for being our hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommarcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you detailed review of our hotel. It was certainly our pleasure to welcome you back. Angel Inn is known for our high cleanliness standards, I’m please they exceeded your expectations again. If you are up early enough you can usually be treated with a view of our wildlife. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Daniel H.
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Had reservations for 2 rooms for 6 nights, arrived and found one of the rooms had a musky, mildewy smell. I contacted the front desk and they didn't want to help willingly by moving us into another room. We were just about the only people checked in a the time so i kno they had plenty of rooms available. After going back and forth for about an hour with the front desk I insisted we be moved to another room only to be told that they, (front desk clerk) did not have the ability to move rooms around. I had to insist again that she contact management to get us moved, by this time the moldy smell was starting to cause problems with the asthma. After another hour and a half the front desk called to say they could move us to a room next door, i found out however that all the rooms on that floor had the carpet just cleaned and so they may not be any better. I asked if we could be moved to one of the other buildling and was promptly told that the front desk manager was in a show and did not want to be bothered by anymore questions until morning.....we promptly checked out and went to another hotel...I called the front desk manager the next morning and got a flood of apologies(a little too late...) and i requested that i not be charged for the day of checkin, I was told by this manager that she would have to check with the property owner and i never heard another thing....wont be staying here ever again....very poor handling of a simple problem...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luvBranspn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

I regret you had that opinion of your issue. The front desk did offer four different options two move to in different buildings, and you were compensated for your stay.

Front desk offered four different options for you to move to. From my investigation with the front desk you were mainly looking for a room next to the pool and lobby. These particular rooms are very popular and sell out quickly. I regret we didn't have that specific room available for your six nights. You were offered four different options to move rooms in our different buildings.

In your conversation with the front desk manager you were compensated for your stay. She explained why compensatetion could not be on your credit card. But she did tell you a gift certificate would be in the mail for full compensation of your stay.

Your issue was handled expediently and professionally. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Angel Inn.

Daniel H.
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The New Generation Senior Group, from St. Louis Missouri stayed at the Angel Inn, in Branson Mo. for two nights. Our reception upon arriving at the Angel Inn was superb. Dolly, our official hostess along with her wonderful staff met our every need! The rooms were very clean, with the latest of amenities in EVERY room, and an excellent warm breakfast was served each morning as well. Being a frequent traveler, an individuals' accomodations can make the difference between an "O.K." and one that clearly delightful. Needless to say, but our Branson experience was clearly a delightful one!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LayKSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Well thank you for letting us know about your recent group stay. It certainly was a pleasure having you all stay with us again. I will pass your kind words along to our Front Desk Manager, Mrs. Dolly. I am glad you enjoyed our brand new 42 inch flat screen tvs, new mattresses and our additions to breakfast. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Angel Inn, and we look forward to welcoming you back next season.

Daniel H
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#71 of 133 in Branson
361 reviews
111.9 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 133 in Branson
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#78 of 133 in Branson
233 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#49 of 133 in Branson
431 reviews
2.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#38 of 133 in Branson
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn Central

Address: 2350 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3800
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £39 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our brand new 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Angel Inn will be decked out in our signature Christmas lights on display November 1st till New Years. We are honored to also feature a Lewis Limited Signature Christmas tree again in our lobby. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a hotcake machine that makes fresh hotcakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celibate the Holidays with your Angel Inn getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angel Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Branson
Angel Motel Branson
Angel Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing