We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angel Inn Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angel Inn Central
Ranked #65 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here six nights. It's clean, and the beds are comfortable. Those are the two most important things. It appears to be a former Hampton Inn, just to give an idea of how it looks.

The cleaning people have done well making the beds, emptying trash, & replacing towels every day. The front desk people that I have dealt with have been friendly enough.

There's no laundry facility, and the pool is quite small (and indoors), so if those things matter to you, this may not be your best choice.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Angel Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed a good nights sleep on our European Therapeutic pillow top mattress from the Denver Mattress Collection. We have many guests who often say they sleep like an angel when they stay with us. I am please that our
staff exceeded in service while visiting our hotel. We are always here to help make your vacation the most enjoyable that it can be. We look forward to your next visit with us when you come to the Branson area.



Dolly Sanderson
General Manager
Angel Inn
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    152
    63
    31
    26
See reviews for
259
218
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Angel Inn is a cheaper motel......but it's clean! You can save money on the room by walking the stairs rather than taking a first floor rooms. They did not get to our room for cleaning until late afternoons, and a few days we were just getting back from shows or attractions and could not get in our room to shower, rest or change. The breakfast was ok! They alternated entree breakfasts every other morning. But, there were plenty of other selections....cereal, fruit, breads, donuts, etc.
Kids swam in pool, which is a tad bit small, but it worked. They also sat in the hottub. Front desk was very friendly and accomodating. We didn't spend much time in the room, so we would stay there again, for the price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your review of Angel Inn. You are correct we do have many amenities for such a great value for your money. We offer Deluxe Continental Breakfast, inside pool and hot tub. I regret that your room had not been serviced before you returned from a day out in Branson. We offer a later check out time of 11:00 am and start arrival check in's at 3:00 pm. We try to ensure everyone can get into their room fairly quickly from their long drive. This may have slowed your service time a bit in. When you return to the Angel Inn please ask for a service earlier if you require that. We are so happy to accommodate you and look forward to your next visit with us.


Dolly S.
General Manager
Angel Inn
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel last weekend. The pool was dirty so I didn't use it and people were camping out in the parking lot with their coolers and throwing footballs around the cars. When I booked the reservation I asked for AAA discount. The woman was rude and said the rates were as low as they could get. This hotel was nothing special and I will not stay there again.
Also the hotel was hard to find since it's not labeled with a street name. It's in the yellow zone but doesn't state the name of the road until you get to the opposite end of the road in its furthest direction.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamousLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us at the Angel Inn. I regret you were
inconvenienced by some of our softball groups. We take guests complaints very seriously; I wish
you had let us know during your stay so we could have addressed the issue immediately. I am very surprised of the issue with our pool. We get great reviews on our cleanliness and quality of our pool. Our pool is inspected multiple times throughout the day for chemical balance and cleanliness. In regards to the rates we do except a vast many of discounts, in your case I am not sure as to how you booked. We do have reservations that come through on- line booking companies that are booked directly through their booking site, these reservations we can not alter or change per the contract. We do offer a AAA discount and many more discounts. On your next visit to Branson please call us direct and we will be happy to give you our repeat guest discount. We have asked the city to replace the sign that was destroyed in the tornado , but you are correct as of this date they have not . We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.


Dolly S.
General Manager
Angel Inn
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times now. I like staying here because it's cheap and clean. Every timed we have stayed the people have always been really nice and the rooms have always been clean. The beds are comfortable and they have nice flat screen tvs. Can't say much about the breakfast because we have never ate it. There is a McDonalds just up the road so we just eat there. I also like the location because it is in the middle of everything. We will continue using this place until we have problems witch I hope isn't any time soon.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We do appreciate hearing
that you were pleased with your visit. Your are correct we do have very affordable rooms
with a vast list of amenities, including our brand new 42 inch flat screen T.V.'s., we also have
fridge/micro combo and our luxury therapeutic pillow top mattresses. I hope on your next visit
you will be able to try our Deluxe Continental Breakfast, where we offer Biscuits' n Gravy or
French Toast and scrambled eggs as which are alternated daily for variety. We also have a
brand new pancake machine along with many other breakfast items. We look forward to your next visit with us on your next trip to Branson.

Dolly S.
General Manager
Angel Inn
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great rooms! From the minute you walked in, smelled fresh and clean, rooms were spotless. Best hotel yet! Lots of breakfast choices but we were a little disappointed in the hot breakfast. Gravy was too thin for our liking and pancakes were a little overdone! Had some trouble with air conditioning in 1out of 3 rooms but they came right away and changed out the whole unit! Fast and efficient maintenance man! Will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: easy to get to on yellow route one block off 76
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent visit to Branson.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Angel Inn. You are correct we do take great
attention to all of our rooms and our hotel property, I am pleased to hear we exceeded
your expectations, During your stay you did come across a maintenance issue with one of'
your rooms, I am happy to hear our maintenance man was able to take care of the issue
promptly as such it did not interrupt your comfort. In regards to the breakfast, it is difficult to
keep the consistency of the gravy to everyone's preference as such the brand new pancake machine is so popular it is constantly running. We thank you for staying with us and hope to
see you again on your future visit with us at the Angel Inn.

Dolly S
General Manager
Angel Inn
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drasco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a nice place to stay. We stay here several times a year. The only complaint I had this time was a guest was smoking on the stairs and we had to walk around her and through the smoke several times. We did not tell management as people will be people. We had others with us who were bothered by kids running and playing. These complaints will go away when the guest do. : )

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for staying at the Angel Inn. We are glad to hear you frequently stay with us and enjoy our many amenities we have to offer. We offer Deluxe Continental Breakfast, fridge/
microwave in every room, inside pool,we provide gourmet coffee 24 hours a day in our beautiful lobby for your convenience.
To address the issue you had at our hotel, unfortunately we can't control guests who choose to smoke on our property. We do hope that this will not keep you from coming back to our hotel to stay when you return to Branson. We will always welcome you back each and every visit.

Dolly S.
General Manager
Angel Inn
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#68 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#77 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn Central

Property: Angel Inn Central
Address: 2350 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our brand new 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Angel Inn will be decked out in our signature Christmas lights on display November 1st till New Years. We are honored to also feature a Lewis Limited Signature Christmas tree again in our lobby. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a hotcake machine that makes fresh hotcakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celibate the Holidays with your Angel Inn getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angel Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Branson
Angel Motel Branson
Angel Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing