We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping is non existent here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Ranked #41 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chicagol, IL
Level Contributor
161 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Housekeeping is non existent here”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Spent a week here in a time share trade. We stayed in a deluxe one bedroom condo in the same building that the sales office and models for the timeshare are in. We were fortunate that we were here off season because the people coming for the timeshare presentations park in this lot all day and there are limited spaces for the people staying in the condo. The reason I am giving this an average rating is because of the lack of housekeeping here. The floors were filthy, the ceramic top electric stove greasy, both TV's were dusty and had a film on the screen. My husband and I were checked in for one full week, this facility does not provide a mid week cleaning and whoever allegedly "cleaned" our room before we occupied it left 2/3 of a roll of toilet paper for 2 people for the entire week. The positive is the very pleasant front desk staff, the beautiful grounds and the location. If the unit were cleaned properly, this would have received a much higher rating. Oh, and lastly, do unplug your telephone upon arrival and "do not" pick up your welcome package or you will be bothered endlessly about attending a timeshare presentation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suri22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    138
    42
    28
    15
See reviews for
223
127
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

10 minutes of being barefoot in the condo and our feet were black with dirt. The carpet wasn't bad, it was the the fake wood linoleum or some other plastic floors in the kitchen. They were soooooo dirty. We complained and they said it had been swept. It was, it just hadn't been mopped or scrubbed in what must have been years.
Bully managing salespeople who say "Listen up" when you look down at the literature they give you during their presentation was unprofessional as well. Don't listen to a word they tell you, just read read read and talk to others before you sign anything.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 847Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Last time in Branson we stayed at The Suites at Fall Creek. This time I found a great deal on Wyndham Branson at The Meadows (thanks TripAdvisor.com). The properties are similar. The amenities are slightly better at Fall Creek while the staff (including maintenance) are improved at The Meadows. I recommend staying at this type of property - you get more bang for your buck than at a motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kldav916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband, 15 month old son and I stayed for a week in a two bedroom condo. The grounds are nice. Two play areas (that are identical), short walking track around the ponds, pools, hot tub and much more to keep kids and adults busy outdoors. The interior of the condos are nothing to write home about. The furniture and carpet was dirty and felt sticky other than that they were pretty clean. We cooked a few nights at the condo and the kitchen had all the dishes, pots and utensils necessary. The beds where comfortable. My BIGGEST issue with the room was the fact that they are not infant/toddler friendly. The front door handle was so low to the ground that my son was ABLE TO OPEN THE DOOR!! Lots of sharp corners throughout the condo. The lower kitchen cabinets had glass dishes with no child safety latches (I used rubber bands to keep them closed). I did not want my son playing on the carpet in the living room because it was in dire need of steam cleaning or replacement. If we return to Branson, I think we may rent a house instead of a condo next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shan2E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Winnebago, MO
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Perfect weekend getaway for the Family. Back-to-school shopping at the outlet malls, some mini golf, and a super comfortable suite. Love having the fully equipped Kitchen and dining room to sit and eat as a family without having to eat every meal out. The room was very clean, and the air conditioning kept us cool without all of the noise you get in average hotels. The flat screen TV's and DVD players in the living room and in each bedroom allowed the kids to watch thier little shows without interupting our time in the master suite. We didn't use the washer and Dryer on this short trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank strattons117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The location is great and the outdoor grounds were well kept. The pools nice and clean. The rooms (we had 3 families with 3 different condos) were all dirty. Our feet were so black from walking around in the room we had to keep shoes on at all times. The baseboards were dirty also. Now for the good things, the bed and pillows were comfortable and it is in a really good location for getting to table rock lake, shows, Restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We live in NC but all our family still lives in Missouri and Oklahoma, so when we planned our trip home we chose Branson as it is about in the middle of where everybody lives. We exchanged our timeshare and spent two weeks at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows. Never been there before but it was probably one of the best places we have been. We had a two bedroom deluxe in building 301, unit 4141. Our balcony overlooked a lovely waterfall, and the adult pool. One day there was a mother Mallard duck and her four freshly hatched ducklings in the pool below the waterfall. The unit was very spacious and we had room for all our visitors who came at various times for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The unit had been recently redecorated and the kitchen was fully stocked. One day we had twelve for lunch and had plenty of room and every thing we needed. We did not go to any shows as we have seen most of them before. Some of our younger visitors did go to Branson Landing.. All the staff, from check in to check out, were smiling, courteous, and helpful. Had one call about a timeshare event, but when we said no, there were no more calls. The only negatives I have is, we were told we would have a mid-week cleaning, which we never got, so we never had fresh towels, nor were the beds changed. I spent a lot of time washing towels. Had not planned on doing laundry on vacation. Could have called and complained, but really did not have time. Over all, it is a great place, there were lots of activities planned if one wished to participate.
If we go to Branson again, would definitely consider Wyndham at the Meadows. There were four ladies in the unit next to us, and we all agreed we had the best spot in the complex!

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor in an end unit and it was quiet and spacious. Bldg 301, unit 4141
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#27 of 140 in Branson
1,444 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#56 of 140 in Branson
531 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Mountain Vista
Wyndham Mountain Vista
#13 of 73 in Branson
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Branson at The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Property: Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Address: 110 Willow Bnd, Branson, MO 65616-3462 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Branson
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Branson at The Meadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Branson at The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Branson At The Meadows Hotel Branson
Wyndham The Meadows
Branson Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing