We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Ranked #41 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have stayed at this location twice once with my whole family then again two years later with just my parents, and everything was perfect. The rooms were amazing and there was a ton to do! There were several pool areas and an activities center. The staff were remarkable, very energetic and nice. There was one gentlemen who worked at the activities center that did a wonderful job with the kids there and got us amazing seats to see the liverpool legends, unfortunatly I do not remember his name but great job! They have movies available for rent at the activities center which i utilized a lot. I really cant say enough good things about this location!! cant wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor if youre not traveling with kids. We could hear the kids above us run around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatyana K, Assistant guest services manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you, Megan for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy, that you enjoyed our activities center and hopefully you got to see some our great shows. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

While there were some nice points to the units, the vacation was a bad experience for several reasons:

1. Small indoor pool - It could barely hold 15 people and you can forget about room to swim. Also, with a shallow edge around the pool, there was very little true 5 foot deep space (for us taller people).

2. No heated outdoor pool - It was cool in this area in early June. Too cool, in fact, to go swimming outdoors for 2 of the 4 nights we were there. If the outdoor pools had been heated, this would have not been a problem.

3. The running of the bulls above us. I don't know if we had 400 lb people above us or if they were just trying to see if we'd call the front desk on them, but I think SOMETHING could be done to reduce the noise level.

4. "You've said 'NO' 10 times before, but we'll bug you again just to see if you'll cave in to our sales team." This is the really frustrating part of any stay with Wyndham and, in fact, dropped what would have been a 4-star rating down to a 2-star rating. I could go on and on about how this has nearly ruined several vacations, but, suffice to say, if I had it to do over again, I probably would NOT have purchased Wyndham points. (I already bought them people! Get off my back!)

Positive attributes: Clean room, nice rec facilities (other than the pools), decent internet speed.

Bottom line: Unplug your room phone (and ignore other requests for "surveys") and request a top room if you stay here.

Room Tip: Request a top floor and refuse to have their "survey" team come to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JoshuaP1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatyana K, assistant guests services manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for response and suggestions. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the noise above. However, if you call front desk with that issue we always try to give a call to guest above or to send security. I apologize for the noise and we know this has put a damper on your stay. Please feel free to reach out to management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can try and make you as comfortable as possible. Also I will make sure that our resort managment know that guests unsatisfied with the indoor pool. Also I want to let you know, that our resort across the street have heated pool and guests always welcome to use it as well as indoor pool. Thank you for making us aware.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay here has been wonderful. We brought my parents and needed a handicap assessable room. Wyndham knows how to do this RIGHT! Walk in shower, w/c level counters, grab bars in appropriate place. There is even lifts in the pool making it perfect for those who normally cannot enjoy getting into the pool. These added extras are so important! We also went to one of the "dinner with the stars" that Wyndham hosts on site. This was very enjoyable. We had an all you can eat roasted chicken dinner complete with dessert. Wine or beer is also offered (1 per guest. 21 and older....we are in Branson remember, most are old enough. LOL). The entertainment was Joseph Pokorski and he was GREAT! Would def stay here again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatyana K, assistant guest services manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you,Bonnie, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We agree, that this is very important to take care of disabled guests and I am very happy, that your parents enjoyed their stay. Also I am glad, that you liked the show on property, there few more shows though, hopefully you would like to see them too on your next visit. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Mrs. and I are taking a long road trip out to CA and back, and Branson was our first major stop (6 nights). The 2 bedroom unit that we stayed in was very comfortable and full kitchen allowed us to do all our meals 'in' (well, almost all).

I worked through the week at the dining room table (nice speedy WiFi - I'm a Software Engineer) but the dining room chairs were a little cramped in the front (all have arms). My wife mentioned this to the staff Tuesday morning and they came right up with a nice no-arm office chair! Very nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Butch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatyana K, assistant guest services manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you, Butch for the great comment. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about a little problem you had with dining chair, but I am glad it was resolved rather quickly. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Nice quiet and very clean resort. The grounds were beautifully landscaped. Nice friendly employees. I love this place, especially the rooms over by the golf course. Nice and quiet and beautiful view. I will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful view and golf course. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We are Wyndam owners have stayed here through the years at least 10 times and will continue to do so. The location is perfect, not too far away from the main strip and in a quieter area.
The rooms are spacious, clean, and everything you need for your stay. There are elevators and luggage carts available. If you ask, there is staff to help with your luggage.
Tickets to most shows and activities can be purchased through members services or the activity center at a discount. Board games and DVD's can be checked out at no charge. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, workout room, walking paths, play area for the kids and ample parking.
We bring most of our groceries, but there is a store and Walmart 3-4 miles on the main strip. There are a couple of great restaurants less than a mile away.
The staff is friendly and accommodating. It is a time share, so some of the sales staff can be quite enthusiastic.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatyana K, assistant guest services manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you , Norma, for the very kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed all the activities Branson have to offer, but next time I want to invite you to visit show and dinner we offering on property. It is a great show and a wonderfull dinner buffet . Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is one of my favorite places to stay and I usually stay 2 to 3 times a year. The units have been updated and the facility is usually well kept. The staff go out of their way to make sure you are having an enjoyable visit. I even had a coffee pot that wasn't working and was brought another and maintenance stayed until I made some coffee to make sure I was satisfied. The only negative is that you maybe given a sales pitch. I am a Wyndham VIP Gold member and it has some advantages but it is costly to by the points and the monthly maintenance fees are high. The plus side is that you can pass your membership to your kids if they want them and can afford the maintenance fees. I did have my daughter and her family with us and the grandchildren had some much fun they didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 482JimR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatyana K, Manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you, Jim, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I want to apologize for the issue you had with the coffee maker, but I am glad it was taken care in a timely matter. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
18.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
4.9 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Mountain Vista
Wyndham Mountain Vista
#11 of 74 in Branson
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Branson at The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Address: 110 Willow Bnd, Branson, MO 65616-3462 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £77 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Branson at The Meadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Branson at The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Branson At The Meadows Hotel Branson
Wyndham The Meadows
Branson Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing