We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
Ranked #31 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family resort”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our family enjoyed our stay. My boys (13 and 10) loved the waterslide and the putt-putt. Customer service was outstanding. Rooms were clean and satisfactory. The breakfast buffet at the Stagedoor restaurant was also a good deal. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    168
    79
    25
    13
See reviews for
395
86
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a wonderful time with our grandsons. The rooms were very clean and the staff was superb. The breakfast buffet was good for the money. We also ate diner one night and the food was also good. The only problem I had (and not a big one) is that I wish they had more than 1 ice machine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Welk in Branson and we were so happy we decided to stay there. Our room was clean, the staff was friendly and the pool was awesome! I had to work while we were on vacation so my wife would take the kids over to the pool during the day and they had a blast. My wife and I couldn't believe how nice our hotel was and all the ammenities we got for our money. The location is great because its not right on the strip, so its quiet and yet you are within a few minutes to get to the strip for shows ect...The only downside we had was beings I was there working in the hotel room I tired to get on wi-fi a couple times and had issues. I have a feeling it could have been that it was at peak times. It took a little time but i did get on and it ran smooth the rest of the time. If you are looking for a great family friendly place to stay in Branson we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Fantastic resort for onestop enjoyment by the entire family! Putt Putt golf, game room, movie room, heated swimming pool, water slide, indoor/outdoor pool, outdoor secluded pools, hot tubs, movie theater and family areas around the campus! We really enjoyed our short trip from Tulsa and look forward to going back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladeebug918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

First, let me say we are not time share owners, but have stayed here several times over the past year, in both the king rooms and the double queen rooms, and have been pleased with those past stays. Not so this time.

We stayed Mar 14 & 15, in a double queen room (king suite was not available when we booked). When we arrived the room we were originally booked for was not cleaned yet, and we were asked to wait. Having traveled several hours, we asked if they could move us to another room.
In lieu of the not yet cleaned room, we were first offered what I realized was a room next to the elevator, so I objected.
Eventually we were placed on the first floor in a room that guest had not yet arrived to claim (per the clerk), on the south side near the far end of the hall, which has been very quiet on previous stays on the second and third floors.

The mattresses on both beds were very uncomfortable and had no pillow top. And, the pillows were small, but not too bad. BUT it sounded like the room above us was a game room.
As others have recently mentioned, after check-in, we were also directed to another long line to obtain a parking pass. We opted to obtain the pass after we went into Branson, and when we returned there was no one to issue a pass, so the clerk told us to obtain the pass in the morning.

The breakfast buffet was good, although not as large a selection as when the Price is Right was at the Welk Theatre. Great waitress service at the buffet!
The housekeeper was great and we had no problem with the card keys.

Room Tip: South side usually quieter. King suites are one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your comments.
Please accept our apology for the delay in getting you to a room when you arrived. Spring Break is a very busy and full time at our resort, and room assignments can be delayed. We are truly sorry we could not get you immediately into a room. We have shared your comments with our front desk and housekeeping staff.
We are also sorry you did not experience a quiet and relaxing stay. Families arriving for Spring Break can forget that they are not at home but in a hotel and that running, laughing, jumping etc. is not appropriate. We do post quiet hours, and monitor the halls, but cannot catch all of the noise.
We have recently replaced our mattresses and have received a lot of compliments on the comfort. We know that every person has their own idea of comfort and are very sorry you did not find our mattress comfortable.
Thank you for being a return guest. We are always so happy to welcome back a guest and we hope you understand that the challenge you experienced this last trip was an exception; not the rule. We hope you will come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Welk Resort was nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed swimming at the Splashatorium. The heated indoor pool extended to the outdoors. There was a slide into the pool which we did not try, but it looked like it would be fun. Miniature golf was also available. The breakfast was average, but there was a waitress, who brought coffee when we got back from the limited buffet. No donuts on the buffet when we were there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonstone0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I chose this resort for a long weekend getaway during spring break. The main reason I picked it (over the many, many places to chose from in Branson) is they had a Splashatorium. Let me break it down for you....it is an indoor pool that extends to an outdoor pool. It has an indoor water slide and a few levers for a toddler to play with. It also has a hot tub that is indoor/outdoor. That pretty much wraps it up. My kids (8 and 10) and I were quite disappointed...and many other families I spoke with were too. It may be more fun for little kids!

The rooms in the hotel were small but updated nicely. Our room was supposed to have 2 queen beds, but they felt more like a double beds. They did have a small fridge which was nice. We didn't eat at the restaurant at all.

All in all...it was an average property not great. Their clubhouse was beautiful but mainly used for time share owners. Be aware...they will try to get you to join their 2-3 hour tour. I will skip going to the Welk on our next visit. I plan on checking out the condos around town to offer more room for our family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyHuffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are so sorry that our Splash-A-Torium was not a good fit for your family. As the majority of our reviews and guest’s comments attest, our guests find the value in having a fun and relaxing venue to enjoy some swimming, splashing and family time together. Along with our activities center, game room, fitness center and mini golf course, The Splash is meant to be fun, and relaxing. We’re sorry you did not experience that.
We do make our guests aware of the great opportunity they have to see one of our vacation rental properties while they are here, and maybe decide they would like to own a vacation property of their own. We are very proud of our Lodges at Timber Ridge and want to make sure our guests get a chance to see them. No pressure….just an invitation.
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.1 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#46 of 140 in Branson
515 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
4.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Property: Welk Resort Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging with free WiFi,10% Off Daily Breakfast,live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is a second outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing