We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just like being at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
Ranked #31 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I just returned home from a conference at the Welk Resort in Branson. The rooms were very comfortable and as clean as you could have gotten them. The staff, from the time that we checked in until we left, was very friendly, professional and could not have treated us any better. The food in the restaurant was great. I enjoyed my stay so much that I can home and booked a weekend retreat for my family. I will be going back often. S.L. Adcock, Batesville, AR

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for three days and the resort was amazing very fair prices and the splashatorium was amazing my daughter had the time of her life the hotel side is so close to the strip and the minigolf and activities center and fitness center are awsome the staff were amazing and will help you out when you need them i needed extra decaf and poof 5 minutes later i had extra decaf coffee. The concierge service will get you reservations for most attractions and its very reasonable a discount for being with the resort. I recommend this hotel to everyone especially families with kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HogbinFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here - the facilities are very nice, restaurant was nice, and the staff was superb! It was close to things we were doing which was also a plus. Would definitely stay there again when stopping in Branson.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We only were able to stay one night due to a death in the family. The staff was very friendly and understanding when we had to leave suddenly. We were there to do a timeshare tour and they have never called us back to see if we could set it up for another time. They only charged us $6.00 but we had already paid around $100 for the weekend that we haven't heard anything back - the front desk said they would call us. Haven't heard a peep but they do have our money so maybe they won't. On a rating of the hotel.. . . it was very clean and was nicely decorated. Our room was a little musty and small but we weren't planning on spending a lot of time there anyways. There was a lot of choir kids in the hotel so they were terribly noisy and I had to call the front desk at midnight. They sent a security guard up although I saw him through the peephole walk past the room across from us that had the door wide open - it was a place to congregate for the kids. It finally settled down around 1. They did send someone right up though and I know that was a bit unusual for them to have a tour bus full of high school kids running up and down the halls so I can't hold that against them. All and all we might consider going back. . . we'll see if they ever call us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThadH781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

always a pleasure staying at the welk resort !!! happy/friendly staff ~ amentities are many ~ newly renovated rooms ~ grounds are kept nicely ~ away from the beaten path, but not too far ~ never a bad stay !!!

Room Tip: any of the rooms are comfortable (although, i'm fonder of the 3rd/4th floors) ~ they've all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We just spent four nights at this resort with a 1 year old and a 2 year old...we had a great time... Rooms were very nice, water park was fun and everyone very nice.. I would recommend and definitely away again..

Room Tip: This is not on the main drag if that is also what you are wanting..also I think really more for youn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our family enjoyed our stay. My boys (13 and 10) loved the waterslide and the putt-putt. Customer service was outstanding. Rooms were clean and satisfactory. The breakfast buffet at the Stagedoor restaurant was also a good deal. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.1 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#46 of 133 in Branson
534 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
874 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £54 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging with free WiFi,10% Off Daily Breakfast,live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is a second outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing