We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
Ranked #26 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Raymore, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff was very friendly. We stayed in a room with two queen beds. The rooms were nice and relaxing. The kids had a blast at the water park and the pool. The hotel had easy access to the Branson activities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We are so glad your family had a great time. We appreciate you pointing out how friendly our staff is. We believe that our associates are the biggest reason our guests find value and come back to our resort. We hope you’ll return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    153
    67
    21
    8
See reviews for
345
75
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Welk Resort was chosen after a careful evaluation of several other locations. The rooms were clean and the staff was top notch. We had 54 people at our reunion, more came than expected, we are confident because of the location at Branson. They came from 8 states plus one came from England just for this reunion. The rooms have been renovated and are quite nice and comfortable. The hospitality room that was furnished was nice but didn't get renovated before our reunion so will be even better since it is being renovated this week. The breakfast was as good as you could want unless you need a short order cook to fry your eggs or make an omelet. There was a variety of choices and all were good. The activities; pool with waterslide, miniature golf, pool table, plus other games kept all ages active and having fun. I have already recommended the Welk Resort to some of my friends for a great place to hold their family reunion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
So glad to hear your reunion was a success. Thank You so much for choosing us and recommending us to friends: word of mouth is our favorite way of letting people know about our resort. We hope you’ll come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I recently had the pleasure of planning a Veteran's Reunion at the Welk Resort in Branson, Missouri. I could not have been happier with the performance of the Hotel Staff, Stage Door Restaurant Staff and everyone who helped make our reunion a huge success. The resort is VERY Veteran friendly, and they could not do enough for all 100 attendees. You would think with 100 people, I may have heard something negative - NOT SO! Everyone in our group was well pleased. I was commended for choosing the site for the reunion, however the site speaks for itself. If our members choose to go back to Branson in the future - we WILL be back at the Welk Resort.

Room Tip: Our room on the 4th floor was very quiet, and well furnished. We were close to the elevator, and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Welk Resort was very clean and relaxing. The accommodations are the nicest we've seen in Branson besides the Chateau on the Lake. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the water park which was the perfect size so the kids didn't get bored and we were able to sit and relax. I loved that we could take our own food and drinks into the pool area but we also had pizza and sandwiches delivered from the restaurant. The food was really good! All of the service we received was fabulous. We only stayed one night but we were very pleased and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel has so much going for it (although small,the rooms are nice, good breakfast buffet, nice grounds and pool areas), but must mention things that really detract.
1)The time share thing is so annoying! None of the shows (except Six) we saw were worth the full price quoted. Concierge gave us inaccurate information on show locations and times. Frustrating.
2) Housekeeping is a huge problem. On Sunday, they had not been to our room by 4:45, so I complained. Wasn't feeling good at all, and really needed to rest. We were told earlier that housekeeping on weekends stopped at 3:00, so I wonder if we would have gotten maid service at all if I hadn't called. Looked for a maid in the hallway, but there was none to be found. Stacy, a manager, was nice when I called, and she did offer a discount. Upon checkout we had still not received the discount, so we asked about it. She ultimately did give a discount to the group we were with, not to us personally. Earliest we ever received service for the six days we were there was after 3:00. They never did clean our sink, faucet or mirror. The beds and linens were awful. They never once tucked in the sheets, they just pulled the comforter over the top and left the sheets underneath all rumpled, and the linens were torn and ragged. There was food on the floor from previous guests, and it was still there when we left.
3) Nice hot tubs, but they always had kids in them. Once when we wanted to sit in the hot tub, there were 3 little boys (guessing ages 2-4) jumping around in the hot tub, and it was obvious the way they acted that they were urinating in there. Parents no where to be found so we left.
4) Entire hotel was filled with kids, it was always noisy, they were running up and down the halls. Great if you are with your family...not so great if you are a senior and wanted to relax. I wasn't feeling well while there, and the noise was really bothersome.

Really is a shame about these annoyances because this place really could be top notch. Welk Resort is a timeshare, so be forewarned!!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet area. However, I'm not sure there is quiet area of this hotel. They really cat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J6333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad to see all that you enjoyed about your time with us. Thank you for your comments.
We want to apologize if housekeeping did not clean your room. There are no excuses, so we will not offer any, just a sincere apology. We take tremendous pride in our cleanliness, and your comments will be communicated to our associates, and we can assure you that this incident will be discussed and used as a catalyst for better oversight.
Our resort offers two kinds of accommodations: vacation ownership and nightly guest rental. We know that many of our owners started as nightly hotel guests, and so we do invite those who are interested to tour our Lodges at Timber Ridge to learn more about the property. It is of course completely optional and voluntary, so if there was any kind of negative feeling about the communication, we are very sorry.
Our concierge is here for the needs of all of our guests. Branson offers dozens of fantastic shows. Though we can’t guaranty that you will enjoy every show, we do recommend shows we believe have quality and value based upon the style of music or entertainment you’re interested in. If there was a change from the venue in the show time or inaccuracy on our behalf, either way we regret the inconvenience to you. We will review our schedules to insure we have the most accurate and up to date information.
Summer is our peak time for families to visit, and this summer we are seeing more families than ever. It is a very exciting time for the families (and kids), and we offer a lot of fun activities and amenities for them. Having said that, we always want to offer every guest the ability to relax and unwind in a peaceful atmosphere. We do post quiet time in the hotel from 10pm to 7am and monitor with security, but many guests are not used to being in a hotel. Noise and footsteps that are not noticed at home can travel in a hotel. We are so sorry that it disturbed your rest.
We thank you for visiting us and we hope that the inconveniences you experienced during a very busy week, will not discourage you from visiting us again and having the more common experience of a relaxing stay in a beautiful resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean (we had 2 rooms). The water park was a lot of fun for the whole family. Food was excellent and their breakfast buffet was fabulous. The only drawback was the rowdy family above us. There doesn't seem to be much noise buffer. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The room was very clean and the service at the hotel was excellent. There is a mini golf course and a indoor water park. They also have a large theatre. I don't think you can go wrong staying at the Welk Resort Branson.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.0 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
4.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Property: Welk Resort Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging, live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing