We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good, fun place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
Ranked #31 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were here for a cousin reunion for a four night stay. The rooms were a bit on the small side, but very clean and nice. One bit of info is there are not microwaves in the rooms. I have to say the walls were a bit thin, especially in the bathrooms. The maids did a great job, except for the day that they didn't get our room door shut all the way. I was a bit upset to come back to my room after having been gone all day and find it ajar! Thankfully nothing was missing. The amenities are great at this hotel. Loads of fun stuff at the Splashatorium. We had kids of all ages with our group and they all loved the pool area, even the teens. I would personally skip the breakfast at $8 a pop. Most of us in our group did not enjoy it. I would come back to this resort. We created great memories here. The pool area alone is worth coming back for! Also, did I mention....Branson ROCKS!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We want to hear what our guests are saying. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
We are sorry you had a challenge with your door. We will alert our housekeeping staff. Thank you for pointing this out.
We are so glad to hear you created great memories. That’s what we are in business for. And we agree…Branson Rocks! Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel, and enjoyed our stay here much more than a previous visit to Branson. Everything was clean, and all the staff was friendly. It was close to everything in Branson, but on the edge of town with beautiful views. We tried and enjoyed both the breakfast buffet and room service--true breakfast buffet with good variety. Buffet was in nice large room, with plenty of space. The best part was that all the hotel guests were well behaved--kids being watched, no loud groups etc. There was plenty of activity, but nothing ever felt hectic or crowded. The water park was fun, but more geared to younger kids (basically one large slide, a spray ground area with little bucket, indoor/outdoor pool, and two hot tubs). Loved having hot tubs both inside and outside where parents could relax while keeping an eye on kids. Not as many resort activities as I expected. Parking could sometimes be a bit of a walk, which might be a problem for some.

Room Tip: You can buy tickets at a front desk for many local shows (sometimes with discounts). They will urge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFWMomto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for the review. It sounds like you had a great time, and that is what we love hearing.
We think the Splash-A-Torium is a great place for families to have fun and relax, and we are so glad to hear you found that the case. We do have numerous family and adult activities going on daily at our Activities Center. If we did not communicate that to you, we apologize. We hope to see you soon, and thank you again for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed at the hotel. It was recently remodeled and very clean. The hotel is just outside the main strip so less traffic. Wonderful pool and activities area. Breakfast isn't included and was $16 for both of us to eat. It's not a bad deal for breakfast buffet and the restaurant is only a short distance from hotel. Customer service was ok as well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank tigereyes357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

So glad to hear you and your son had a great stay. We think being just off of the main strip not only means less traffic, but also more natural surroundings, and a more peaceful stay. We hope you took advantage of the numerous ways to get into “town” from our resort, avoiding the traffic on the Strip. Thanks for your review and please come back and visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was our first time staying at this hotel, but will definitely not will be our last. One of Branson's best kept secrets, in my opinion. Very friendly staff, extra clean room & bathroom & plenty of room throughout the entire hotel. You can be on a family vacation and still have "alone time" if necessary. The splash-a-torium is UNBELIEVABLE!!!! Activities each day and a live dj playing music ALL DAY LONG!! The resturant they have is DELICIOUS and affordable. All you can eat breakfast buffet...we ate until we couldn't move. *Be sure to buy the vouchers at the front desk. It'll save you a few bucks.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hammonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. We love to hear when a guest has truly appreciated and found value in their stay. We are doing our best to not be “one of Branson’s best kept secrets” because we want anyone coming to vacation in Branson to know how much we offer, and how courteous and gracious our staff is. Thanks again and we can’t wait to see you here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean, and very comfortable. Waterpark - pool was one of the nicest I have ever been to. People were very helpful, and had a great time. Location was good. Not on the main strip, but easy to get to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kelli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We think our Splash-A-Torium is pretty special: great family fun and relaxation all in one spot. Please come and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you want a hotel that is between the hustle and bustle of the touristy area and the pretty less- chaotic scenery, Welk is the place. I would say that it is really good for younger families due to the splashatorium. The splashatorium was still nice/relaxing for myself and tween/teen. The only microwave to use is in that area (not in the hotel part). However, we heated up leftovers over there and ate in the pool area. The room refrigerator was large and nice. The mini golf course may need a bit of repair. The stage door restaraunt had a decent breakfast buffet. The beds were a little too soft for me. I do feel that the atmoshpere was friendly and inviting. We chose not to participate in the hotel planned activities. It seemed that all of the kid activities had a price tag attached, including smores. Sometimes I think that sort of thing should just be complimentary to the guests. Over all I would have given it a 4.5, but my daughter gave it a 5.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad you had a great time.
We are sorry if we did not communicate how many of our activities are complimentary. Well over half have no charge. If an activity has a charge it is nominal to cover our costs of materials. There are also a lot of complimentary board games, video games, ping pong tables, videos and other items in our Activities Center, and pool table, air hockey and foose ball tables in our Game Room. We apologize if you were not made aware of these and hope when you return you can ask one of our Activities Associates about all of the complimentary activities we have to offer.
Thank you again for staying with us, and your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We went as family of four ( two kids 8 and 6) for two nights. Room are not big, but clean. The one big pool is connected partly outside partly inside, with a slide indoor. the other pool is located at back of the resort, with a small play ground and mini golf is closed by in the resort. Two hot tubs, one indoor one outdoor ( next to the big pool), sprinkle water park outside. If you have kids love water, this is a great place to stay for a couple nights since check in after 4 pm and check out time is 10 am. Breakfast buffet is average, waffles, pancakes, donut, sausage, bacon, eggs, fruit... 8 dollars for adult and 6 dollars for kids. We ate there so we do not have to fight the traffic in the morning. Location is not to far out from the strip. A lot of activities on site if you do not want to leave the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Junnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. Reading comments like yours is what makes this job so gratifying: knowing we are creating a valued stay for our guests. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.1 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#45 of 133 in Branson
527 reviews
18.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
110.5 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £53 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging with free WiFi,10% Off Daily Breakfast,live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is a second outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing