We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Reunion!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
Ranked #29 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Reunion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

What a great place to throw a family reunion. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We had a great hospitality room, where everyone meet every night to share stories, play bingo, or just talk. The pool was wonderful, breakfast was delicious, and service was amazing. Rooms were clean, and the resort has so many amenities for kids we didn't have to worry about how to keep them occupied. When I come back to Branson I'll stay here every time.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
We are always so happy to hear from our family reunion groups. Thank you for your kind review. It is our pleasure and honor to provide a place and experience your family will cherish. Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    154
    67
    21
    8
See reviews for
347
75
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at The Welk Resort for the 1st time, and could not have been happier! The rooms were great, comfortable beds. The staff at the hotel and the Splashatorium were super friendly and accommodating. We really appreciated the poolside service...the food was really good.
Also appreciated that the pool was open until 10:00 pm. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms near lobby can get a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BethP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks for your comments about your stay. It’s great to hear from first time guests, especially when they say they plan on returning. We are thankful that you enjoyed all there is to do here. Please come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was a last Minute "let's go for the weekend" kinda trip. With Summer in full swing This place has one of the best Pool/Splash grounds around. With a indoor/outdoor pool and a BIG indoor slid for the older kids and young at heart older people one would think they had it all; but this place also has a "Splash area" for the younger kids with all kinds of things to play in and get wet. I also would suggest the "ALL YOU CAN EAT" breakfast bar. The food was real good but the Staff was over the Top helpful with any and all you breakfast needs. Thank you for a FUN Filled weekend that my family will never forget!

Room Tip: The View from the back of the hotel is a good one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We certainly were glad to hear your experience at our resort. Thank you for such a nice review. Weekend getaways are a fantastic way to enjoy Branson, and we love to see families “sneak” a trip in when they can. Fall is a beautiful time to enjoy the Ozarks for a quick weekend trip, so we hope you will come and visit this Fall. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I started early to organize a family reunion of 30+ people at the Welk, little did I know that it would turn into a year-long headache. The Sales group at this Welk Resort is disorganized and dishonest. Even after having an official contract signed, they did not think twice about trying to cancel our stay due to an oversight on their part. After many phone calls, we were able to keep our reservations, but slowly, they started to change things such as stay length, room reservations, conference rooms, banquets. I had to resend them many of their own emails to remind them of what was agreed upon earlier.
At check-in...nothing was ready. The block of rooms originally promised were no longer all together. The original conference room that was promised, was not given. The original banquets planned were changed. In confronting the management on all these issues, they always gave the same excuses..."so sorry, but tell us what we can do to make it better". Why do I have to fight for everything that they originally promised and told me we could have? If something is not possible, don't tell people they can have it.
Restaurant/food is like a Chuck-O-Rama style place and quality, nothing spectacular...smells old and musty too when you enter. Staff/servers very friendly.
Hotel rooms were OK, AC not very strong and cycled on-and-off. Found several bugs in the rooms too.
Pool was the saving point of this trip. Lots of fun.
Unfortunately, we will not be coming back here and can not leave a positive reference for people who ask us about our stay here, too much effort needed to enjoy a vacation trip - and not knowing what to expect is too challenging to plan around when you have a large group coming.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor. You can then use stairs to get around - the elevators are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kamigo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your review. As the myriad of family reunions and other groups that we host throughout the year can attest, we are in the business of providing an experience worth repeating, and one that groups will cherish for a lifetime. Learning about the challenges with your group was a supreme disappointment to us and one that we hope you understand demands our sincerest apology. We wish we could have provided more acceptable answers to these issues prior to your arrival. We did receive a lot of positive feedback from your group but we apologize for your disappointments as the group leader. There is not any information we could provide that would act as an excuse for what happened during your stay. Again, please accept our sincerest apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here with our 8 year old for the weekend and our stay was everything you'd want and expect. Our son LOVED the Splashatorium, and have to admit we did too, AND the two whirlpools (one inside and one outside). They even delivered our drinks right to the pool and charged them to the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice and clean, but only used for sleeping, most of our stay was spent at the pool. I think our son could have just stayed at the Splashatorium all weekend and saved our money, he was even ready to leave Silver Dollar City early to have time to go back to the pool :-)

When traveling with our son, I'll never stay anywhere else in Branson again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTheSea101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad your son loved the Splash-A-Torium. We feel it’s a great place for kids to have fun, and parents can relax, all at the same time. It’s great to hear that families are getting a great value out of their stay. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
223 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have stayed at the Welk several times, mainly because of the Splashitorium. This time when we stayed, it had been remodeled and they had new mattresses. It was cozy and comfortable and the staff was great. Only downfall we had, they do not offer cots or roll-away beds for kids. We will be staying again when we go back to Branson

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked our renovation. We hear a lot of guests say the same. Thanks for sharing your experience with others, and please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our stay was super. The room was very roomy and nice. The beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. The kids especially enjoyed mini golf and all the fun in the Splashatorium. We will certainly consider staying there again when we go to Branson.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahbradfoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
So glad to hear you really enjoyed your stay. We hope you do choose to stay with us when you return. We’ll be looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.0 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#41 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
4.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Property: Welk Resort Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging, live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing