We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
Ranked #50 of 140 Hotels in Branson
1 review
“Dirty.”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

There were so many flies in our room it was disgusting. We also had other bugs we have never seen before. I like to walk barefoot and about 10 minutes after that my feet were almost black from dirt. Breakfast upset my stomach. Only positive was the location. I will never stay at a days inn again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakerow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHManager, General Manager at Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for your bad experience. We hope that you enjoyed our city. Our breakfast I am surprised it upset you with over 35 choices there is usually something for everyone and we always pass our food and health inspections 100% of the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    148
    80
    34
    17
See reviews for
195
161
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

on my recent stay june 5 i checked in about 11:45pm the man Gordan at the front desk was quite a gentleman so that was nice, the lobby was nice and clean, my room was really clean, the staff was really polite i was shocked to meet such polite people you cant just find that anywhere, the property its self is really kept up and kept clean i had a very pleasant experience and i recommend it to anyone plus was a great location and great breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

You can not find a better hotel in Branson for the price! Great clean rooms, heated pool, amazing breakfast, and the hotel staff are friendly and helpfull. My family had the best time with our stay at this Days Inn!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi in our room was clean and awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Ok here we go on June 5,2013 I called to see if Days Inn had any rooms and the women I spoke with said they did I went ahead and booked the room . I told her while booking the room my husband and I would be arriving late around 11:30 pm. are midnight and we would only be staying 1 night cause we had reservations the next morning at another place and I would be paying cash cause the other place billed my dept card and she said that was totally fine but I need the card number to hold the room but nothing would be charged I said great. So we get to Days Inn around 11:30 pm. I go to check in and the guy tells me I owe $115 dollars I said wait how do I owe $115 dollars when the lady told me it was 57 dollars and some change plus tax . He said there was a 50 dollar deposit. I told him I was not told about any deposit when I made the reservation and said cause I was paying with cash that was the rule . He said if you charge it to the card there would be no deposit. I explained to him I was not told that and I didn't bring enough cash cause I was not told about the deposit . He said well you want to cancel the reservation and you can go somewhere else said well yes cause you are not going to let me check in here he was a total jerk . Like I was trying to get out of paying a deposit . I was so upset cause my husband are very honest people . So he canceled the reservation and we left and drove up the road to Comfort Inn and by this time it was after midnight I was upset we walked in and the gentlemen behind the counter saw I was upset and my husband was not happy. We said please tell us you have a room he said yes I said thank God cause we just had an awful experience at Day Inn . We told him a short story what happened and he said well are rooms are 84 dollars a night what was Days Inn going to charge you I told him and he gave us a room for $ 60 plus tax. And I did not need a deposit are my depit card. Comfort Inn saved the night . Days Inn you guys need to take a few lesson on customer service and train your people on all of your polices. Days Inn well never ever get my buisness.

Room Tip: Make sure you find out about a deposit if playing cash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHManager, General Manager at Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for your response. We require as most hotels do a valid credit card on file ( which means it can be authorized for $50 without declining) or a $50 cash deposit. We apolgize that you were unable to stay with us but hope you had a great experience in Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

First off this Days Inn has a GREAT breakfast, CLEAn room, IDEAL location, and HELPFUL staff for the price. We couldn't find a better place to stay in Branson. This was our 5th trip to Branson, and you can bet we will be back for another GREAT experience at the Day's Inn!

Room Tip: We traveled with our dog and this Day's Inn is pet friendly. Room 214 was great! Enjoy your st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Ok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel during memorial weekend and it was one of the best stay's we have ever had in Branson for the price. The employees were some of the best in Branson. Our family would recommend this clean and affordable hotel to anyone who wants a good hotel to stay at. The breakfast and heated pool are amazing too! It is close to many restaurants, shows and shopping. The front desk also ordered our family show tickets cheaper than we expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My 2 daughters and I stayed 2 nights with each of us having our own room. The rooms were clean, had a coffee pot and plenty of towels and soap. The only thing I would suggest is to ask that the rooms not be across from the ice machine. Front desk person was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#48 of 140 in Branson
268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#40 of 140 in Branson
306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#60 of 140 in Branson
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#31 of 140 in Branson
164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip

Property: Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
Address: 2316 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118 (Formerly Southern Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Branson Hotel Branson
Ramada Branson
Branson Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing