We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, clean, great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
Ranked #50 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value, clean, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

We paid very little for our room on an online bidding site, and couldn't have been more pleased with what we got for our money--it was worth at least 50% more than we paid. Great service at the front desk, clean and comfy room, nice shower, free wifi, and a decent continental breakfast. The pool was basic but very clean. It is just around the corner from the strip and conveniently located.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHManager, General Manager at Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    133
    68
    33
    16
See reviews for
174
143
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Clean; near main strip; quiet; hot breakfast included; got us discounts on show tickets.cons: our mini fridge did not work, we had an ice chest so it was not a problem. Based on overall upkeep of the hotel, I suspect this was a fluke that I anticipate was addressed when I reported it at checkout.
They offer AAA and AARP discounts.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHManager, General Manager at Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

There were so many flies in our room it was disgusting. We also had other bugs we have never seen before. I like to walk barefoot and about 10 minutes after that my feet were almost black from dirt. Breakfast upset my stomach. Only positive was the location. I will never stay at a days inn again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jakerow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHManager, General Manager at Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for your bad experience. We hope that you enjoyed our city. Our breakfast I am surprised it upset you with over 35 choices there is usually something for everyone and we always pass our food and health inspections 100% of the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

on my recent stay june 5 i checked in about 11:45pm the man Gordan at the front desk was quite a gentleman so that was nice, the lobby was nice and clean, my room was really clean, the staff was really polite i was shocked to meet such polite people you cant just find that anywhere, the property its self is really kept up and kept clean i had a very pleasant experience and i recommend it to anyone plus was a great location and great breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

You can not find a better hotel in Branson for the price! Great clean rooms, heated pool, amazing breakfast, and the hotel staff are friendly and helpfull. My family had the best time with our stay at this Days Inn!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi in our room was clean and awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Ok here we go on June 5,2013 I called to see if Days Inn had any rooms and the women I spoke with said they did I went ahead and booked the room . I told her while booking the room my husband and I would be arriving late around 11:30 pm. are midnight and we would only be staying 1 night cause we had reservations the next morning at another place and I would be paying cash cause the other place billed my dept card and she said that was totally fine but I need the card number to hold the room but nothing would be charged I said great. So we get to Days Inn around 11:30 pm. I go to check in and the guy tells me I owe $115 dollars I said wait how do I owe $115 dollars when the lady told me it was 57 dollars and some change plus tax . He said there was a 50 dollar deposit. I told him I was not told about any deposit when I made the reservation and said cause I was paying with cash that was the rule . He said if you charge it to the card there would be no deposit. I explained to him I was not told that and I didn't bring enough cash cause I was not told about the deposit . He said well you want to cancel the reservation and you can go somewhere else said well yes cause you are not going to let me check in here he was a total jerk . Like I was trying to get out of paying a deposit . I was so upset cause my husband are very honest people . So he canceled the reservation and we left and drove up the road to Comfort Inn and by this time it was after midnight I was upset we walked in and the gentlemen behind the counter saw I was upset and my husband was not happy. We said please tell us you have a room he said yes I said thank God cause we just had an awful experience at Day Inn . We told him a short story what happened and he said well are rooms are 84 dollars a night what was Days Inn going to charge you I told him and he gave us a room for $ 60 plus tax. And I did not need a deposit are my depit card. Comfort Inn saved the night . Days Inn you guys need to take a few lesson on customer service and train your people on all of your polices. Days Inn well never ever get my buisness.

Room Tip: Make sure you find out about a deposit if playing cash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHManager, General Manager at Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for your response. We require as most hotels do a valid credit card on file ( which means it can be authorized for $50 without declining) or a $50 cash deposit. We apolgize that you were unable to stay with us but hope you had a great experience in Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

First off this Days Inn has a GREAT breakfast, CLEAn room, IDEAL location, and HELPFUL staff for the price. We couldn't find a better place to stay in Branson. This was our 5th trip to Branson, and you can bet we will be back for another GREAT experience at the Day's Inn!

Room Tip: We traveled with our dog and this Day's Inn is pet friendly. Room 214 was great! Enjoy your st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#71 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#46 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#45 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#59 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#72 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip

Property: Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
Address: 2316 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118 (Formerly Southern Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Branson Hotel Branson
Ramada Branson
Branson Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing