We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money, go elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
Ranked #54 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Days Inn should be ashamed of itself. I am a disabled American, and this Days Inn is NOT ADA compliant. 4 story building, no elevator, no real way to get to most rooms without going up stairs. Placed us on 4th floor, and both (yes, only two) disabled parking spaces were taken. Once we got to the 4th floor, we found a puddle of unknown fluid on the floor. We called asking for a change in rooms. I advised I am disabled, and they asked if i wanted to go down stairs, which I did not. The shower in the "new" room had black mold growing in it. I thought it was unusual to have carpeting in the shower, until I noticed it was black mold. The employees had taken old chairs and made smoking lounges in the stair landings, so you had to go through clouds of stale smoke, even though smoking is not allowed. Overall, I can't recommend this place, unless you really are into dirty and grimy rooms, hate the handicapped and want to spend more than necessary on a pretty dismal room.

Contacted the corporate offices, was told that Days Inns are owned by independent operators, most of them off shore and I would possibly hear from the owner, but not likely. I am not seeking a reimbursement, but would like to see them do something to try to fix this. It was just filthy, dirty and nasty. The breakfast was the only thing decent, but when we got there, it was mostly gone and what was left had finger prints or was congealed on the bottom of the warming tray, and it was still two hours left of breakfast.

Just avoid it. You can do better using another chain.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Leave this one alone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hautedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHManager, General Manager at Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

I apologize that your stay was not up to your standard but as was requested in your emails you were refunded your entire stay. We are a Local American owned company. We are in adherence with ADA standards and our hotel has only one floor that is not ground accessible and up 1 flight of stairs from both sides of hotel.

We do have a guest smoking area located on the ground floor in the back of the building. Employees are not allowed to smoke anywhere close to the property itself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a package deal in Branson. We purchased 4 shows along with this hotel for a great price, I think. The breakfast was good along with the ladies restocking all the time. This is the first time I have ever seen a tip charge for a continental breakfast area. The rooms were nice for our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbjb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHManager, General Manager at Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your review. I would like to clarify we do not charge anything for our breakfast. Nothing is expected for the service we offer in our breakfast room. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

After paying for our room two weeks before arrival, when we checked in were told they needed card for 50 dollar deposit, which I gave, only to find two more debits on my card the next day for more than my room amount. Manager not very helpful and never bothered to find out if it was taken care of or not before we left. Will not be staying here again. Room okay, maid service not the best!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHManager, General Manager at Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. I thought the last time we visited we had corrected the issue while talking with you and your bank. Again, I am terribly sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We had such a great week here last year we had to come back. Thought it would be the same or better, but it wasn't. They decided to just not clean our room on Sunday for some reason or another. The other days were great though! On a Friday the front desk people were very polite and happy, the other days were torture I guess for them. They weren't rude just not out going or friendly. Breakfast was okay, the ladies that work it were really nice. Price was ok but we paid extra for the jucuzzi suite. Basically if they cleaned and were friendly it would be my yearly stop for our anniversary, not sure if we will be back next year now.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHManager, General Manager at Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We apologize that we did not meet your standards this year. We hope that you will stop in again next year and try us out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel looked very nice and was in a great location. When we opened the door to the room the smell was just terrible. It smelled of dog urine. There were stains on the carpet and the bed comforter had animal hair on it. The toilet had a dirt ring in it and so did the shower. There was hair on the bathroom floor and a very large bug. I notified the front desk and was told there was nothing they could do. During check out I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told there wasn't one there and they were sorry I was not happy but nothing could be done about it. Very angry about this!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shooey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHManager, General Manager at Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. We hope that you enjoyed Branson and everything else it has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had never stayed at this motel before, was a bit hesitant because the price was quite low, and you know the adage you get what you pay for. Well, we got what we paid for and more. The room was clean, housekeeping kept it that way throughout our 4 nights stay. The breakfast was good and the ladies that attended the dining area was not only efficient and friendly, but went out of their way to help those that were handicapped. We definitely would stay in this motel again.

Room Tip: We were on the second level right near the ice and food machines, but we were not disturbed by them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHManager, General Manager at Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review!! Guest like you make this job very rewarding. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Room had a smell, still not sure what it was. carpet could use a cleaning but not the worst I have ever seen. bathroom clean other than the soap wrapper that was left on the shower wall ledge by the shower head. Bed was comfortable. Oh and the air conditioner was a little noisy.
I have been in a lot worse. overall it was average. I booked this room as a package deal through silver dollar city. 2 nights stay and 2 days @ silver dollar city for $234.00.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boziggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHManager, General Manager at Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your review we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#63 of 133 in Branson
252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#96 of 133 in Branson
11 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#70 of 133 in Branson
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#52 of 133 in Branson
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#77 of 133 in Branson
197 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#76 of 133 in Branson
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip

Address: 2316 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118 (Formerly Southern Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £34 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Branson Hotel Branson
Ramada Branson
Branson Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing