We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
Ranked #47 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    140
    73
    33
    17
See reviews for
183
150
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

staff was absolutely wondeful! Breakfast was delicious! Lady who fixed breakfast was so friendly and eagar to please us.. Breakfast area was so neat. Rooms were neat. We requested a refrigerator and it was there when we arrived. Our needs were met with a pleasent attitude...Thank You very much...










Room Tip: Room was clean and needs were met..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancyd1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nothing fancy here, but good location and pretty clean. Breakfast is ok, again nothing fancy. Decent rooms and parking is ok. Make sure you know which level you are on. Because it is on a hill it is a little confusing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW AR
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Our rooms (we traveled with family) were both clean. As many have noted, the rooms feel very dated, other than the HD flat screens. Ours were on the west side, rooms 326 and 327, but they were on the ground level, on that side of the building. There was a musty smell in the room, and it was warm and humid when we walked in. Of course, there is direct sun on the building on that side most of the day, and the building is built into a hill. I'm allergic to mold and mildew, and I was very worried, but after starting the AC and returning after a couple of hours, it still smelled musty, but I was fine. I did find a bit of mold and mildew in the bathroom above the shower, the next morning.
We all slept well. The beds were firm with a memory cushion of some sort.
The breakfast was okay. VERY overcooked scrambled eggs, sausage that some liked and some didn't, biscuits and gravy (several of us are gluten intolerant, so we steered clear, but others said they were good), yogurt, juice, coffee, bread and bagels. We brought our own cereal. There was only one pitcher of milk, but the gentleman keeping an eye on the area refilled things regularly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NWA_VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I will say up front that they did fix issue #1.
1. We went with a group of people and they charged me for 4 rooms from that group of 7 without ever asking me. I put my CC on file and the person at the desk said the others did not put up a CC and somewhere they thought that gave them permission to charge my card. On the last day we were given cash for all the other rooms to pay on our CC. While I am not pleased that they charged my card for other patrons rooms in our block they did correct it.
2. The bed was a little soft for me but my wife liked it.
3. For some reason the drain in the shower would not stay up and drain the water away when taking a shower.
4. There was no fitness room and while some of the breakfast was okay, the eggs and sausage were just plain weird. I've never seen scrambled eggs sliced like that. Outside that they served Biscuits and Gravy and bagels etc.
Overall the room was clean and comfortable. The outdoor pool was maintained well. The wifi worked well and it is in each room contrary to some sites information.
We were in the top floor above the pool. If you go to hotels.com site you can see pictures of that side of the building. While this hotel is NOT on the strip it is easier access to downtown, several back ways to the strip and in a quiet area. There is a restaurant next door (BT Bones).

Room Tip: Room # 401 or anything pool side if you want to watch the kids from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#72 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#46 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
0.4 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#37 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#52 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip

Property: Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
Address: 2316 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118 (Formerly Southern Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Branson Hotel Branson
Ramada Branson
Branson Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing