We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good”
Review of 76 Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
76 Inn
Ranked #110 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The room, smells wish I had read the reviews before we came in off the street and booked a room ..extra blanket thrown up on luggage rack , out dated tv, way out dated curtains , curtains blow open ..lack of privacy

Room Tip: major out dated ...smells ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank mona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

Cockroach infested, the elevator smelled of urine, the people next door live there permanently and look very creepy dangerous. When I confronted the manager about the roaches he said, I opened the door and a bug flew in! He refused to give me my money back. I left, I couldn't stay there!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bellanebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had our 4 year old and our 17 year old daughter with us, decided to stay the night here, after we passed some very scary people who were hanging out there and got to our room, we opened the door and the smell was horrible!! The room was absolutely NASTY, we put our bags down and went down to talk to the manager, and explained to him that we could not stay here, and the smell of the room was horrible, he was VERY RUDE, he said to follow him to the room, he opened door and said it was our imagination, the room was good. I then told him, I wanted my money back, he said, NO, not his problem. I couldn't believe how horribly rude and inconsiderate this man was. Needless to say, we left and went somewhere else. This is NOT a family friendly place to stay, it is dirty, smells horrible, please do not let your children near this place!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

From what i have seen at 76 inn is a really bad roach problem..they let people live there by the month..i have seen rooms that were just coverd in roaches.very very unheathy.and yet it still goes on til this day..does the health dept not know what this place is like..they need to be called..people should not be allowed to stay there monthly with the roaches as bad as they are..this i know has been going on for years now..do not stay at this motel..if you do you will be taking roaches home with you..this place should be shut down..

Room Tip: Dont worry about it..your better staying in a tent than this motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

If staying here stop at wal mart first for roach spray and air freshner the worst hotel I've stayed at in a long time but its the one group I'm driving booked parking is so so not the best for coach buses

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here Sept 2012. It was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I called the night before we came and the lady at the front desk answered the phone. She was so rude. She sounded a little slurish like I had just woke her up. Then when we got there to check in, she was EVEN MORE RUDE! Very impatient. Got to the room and the very first thing I see was a roach crawling on the wall by the picture frame above the bed! Then, there was a smaller one on the night stand! The bathrooms were alright but this was just unacceptable. The carpet and curtains stunk like mildew. We let it slide the first night because we got there about 2 am so we were tired. The next night, we went out and those little bugs were crawling ALL OVER the front door! Needless to say, we checked out that night after the show and just went home. I felt unclean after all of that and called our trip a night short. While talking to the "rude lady", we told her about all of the bugs in and out of the room. Never once offered to take care of it or even refund our money for that night. I will NEVER stay here again!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed at this motel July 28th and 29th, 2012. This wasnt our first stay which is what really shocked us at finding roaches in our room. When my husband showed the dead roaches, the manager said, "I dont know what happened. We havent had them before." The room had a strange odor when we first entered, and air freshener didnt alleviate the smell. Sorry, but we will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Dont stay here, choose a different motel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank catlvr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#89 of 133 in Branson
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#61 of 133 in Branson
250 reviews
1.2 mi away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#113 of 133 in Branson
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#107 of 133 in Branson
146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Docker's Inn
Docker's Inn
#66 of 133 in Branson
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 76 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 76 Inn

Address: 2330 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2160
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Hotel Class:1.5 star — 76 Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Branson's Main Street across from Tanger Outlet Mall, this motel is within blocks of shopping, theaters, golfing, Branson landing and many other attractions. Air-conditioned rooms and breakfast areas, cable TVs, Free Wi-Fi Internet access, refrigerator and microwave in each room, non-smoking, smoking and pet friendly room. The hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool and serves a complimentary Continental breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your 76 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
76 Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing