We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Management. Hotel needs update!”
Review of 76 Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
76 Inn
Ranked #116 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Management. Hotel needs update!”
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We stayed in room 10. There was a sour smell when we entered. We went to Walmart to get an air freshener. The carpet had wet spots on it. Carpeting and drapes need to be replaced. It just made me feel that the room wasn't too clean. The phone had another hotels name on it. So, the furnishing were bought used. The management was helpful both times we inquired about something. They are very sweet people, as a matter of fact. Nice breakfast. This is a VERY low-frills hotel. Don't overpay for it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank specialteacherokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
76inn, Public Relations Manager at 76 Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2009
Thank you very much for your kind review. We do our best to make sure your stay with us is enjoyable. Please let us know of any inconvenience during your stay and we will try rectify it to your satisfaction. Hope you had a wonderful time in Branson, come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    6
    3
    13
See reviews for
15
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2008

We stayed there in June of 08 and the management was very helpful. We were wanting get show tickets and they set us up with a ticket agency that got us discount tickets without the hassle of timeshare. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and always kept our room clean with fresh linens daily. We will definetely stay again on our next trip to branson.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblingtraveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2008

have stayed there for 11 years every time i go to Branson .Its the only place that i want to stay when i go . Staff is always very helpfull at all times.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank LouisianaBransonfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, CA
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2008

The new managers are very nice and accommodating. I enjoyed the hospitality of the housekeeping staff. Rooms were very nice and clean. The five nights I stayed there it was very quiet and relaxing.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank MercyMe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 April 2006

We stayed in room 14 and it was just below the managers apartment/office. From 6am to after 10pm the managers pre school kids were running, jumping and banging over our heads. We complained several times only to have it slow down but gradually increase to the level it was before. We stuck it out. No apology or offer to change rooms was made. The noise had to have been noticed in the adjoining rooms to us as well as the rooms adjoining the managers office/apartment on the next floor up

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
76inn, Owner/Manager at 76 Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2009
The 76 Inn Motel is now under a new management. We will make every effort to make sure your stay with us is relaxing and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.0 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#60 of 140 in Branson
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#110 of 140 in Branson
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#66 of 140 in Branson
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#84 of 140 in Branson
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windmill Inn & Suites
Windmill Inn & Suites
#113 of 140 in Branson
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 76 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 76 Inn

Property: 76 Inn
Address: 2330 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2160
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Hotel Class:1.5 star — 76 Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Branson's Main Street across from Tanger Outlet Mall, this motel is within blocks of shopping, theaters, golfing, Branson landing and many other attractions. Air-conditioned rooms and breakfast areas, cable TVs, Free Wi-Fi Internet access, refrigerator and microwave in each room, non-smoking, smoking and pet friendly room. The hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool and serves a complimentary Continental breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your 76 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
76 Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing