We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point
Ranked #120 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Wentzville, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

We have stayed here several times over the years with the last being this past October 2012, and have always had a wonderful experience. The proximity to Silver Dollar City is a big advantage, especially when traveling with young children / grandchildren. The location is far enough away from the highly commercialized areas of Branson to give a quite respite after a day of shopping and activities with a gorgeous view of the lake. On this visit, we were a party of 8 with 2 younger children. We booked a 2 bedroom deluxe suite and an adjacent 1 bedroom deluxe suite in the condos.
Check in was efficient, and the desk staff was friendly and pleasant. Our condos on the second floor offered a superb view of the lake. Both units were clean and well outfitted with conveniences including Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and outside decks equipped with electric grills. The units offered enough space for the kids to play, while also allowing the adults a measure of privacy when desired. The amenities and equipped appliances and supplies allowed the ability to prepare meals and snacks in between activities, resulting in reduced costs during our stay and better value. Although the temperatures were relatively mild during our stay, we utilized both the heating and air conditioning systems, and both worked to keep the units totally comfortable.
Although we did not take advantage of the many amenities, the staff was very courteous in presenting us activity options during our “down” time.
We particularly enjoyed the beautiful views and peaceful surroundings as we relaxed on the deck (s) after a fun filled day in Branson. The ceiling fan on the deck was definitely a plus in ensuring circulation of air and comfort.
If you are planning a family trip to Silver Dollar City, this place can’t be beat for proximity, comfort, and value. I highly recommend it for any Branson visit for its quiet beauty with a great view of the lake, and as a place away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy aspect of Branson.
Excellent value! We will definitely go back again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    30
    12
    30
    107
See reviews for
128
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skiatook
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We booked a 4 day family vacation at Indian Point Lodge in Branson, Missouri, and we checked out as soon as we could the very next day. This place is beyond filthy, it's a health hazard. Some of the beds are broken down, the linens are worn out with holes in them, the carpet is filthy, the furniture is filthy, one box spring is stained on the side with what appeared to be blood or vomit, or some unknown substance, a pillow case had black mold on it, and the list goes on and on. We complained at the reservation desk the very next morning, and a lady named Marilyn said we could not get our money back ($250+ per night including tax). The ladies at the reservation desk were also very rude and never once apologized or sympathized with us on the filthy conditions. Instead, they denied that the lodge was filthy until we began bringing them visual evidence. We called our credit card company and put the charge in dispute, and only then did the lodge management cave in and agree to refund all but one night's stay. We felt so strongly about the filthy conditions of this lodge that we filed a report with the Stone County Health Department. This place is a terrible place to stay, so beware!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We were concerned with the reviews on trip advisor, but the folks at Indian Point were very helpful. We had 5 couples staying at a 4 bedroom unit with a fireplace and a lovely view of the lake. We had a great time with lots of room. Now the furnishings could be updated, and queen beds would have been appreciated, but all in all it was great.

Room Tip: Photos on the web are pretty good, but the rooms are a little smaller than they look. I really didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnTheRoadAgain51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeRidder, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

So much for a cottage, it was a double wide trailer that was so old the floors were so soft we were afraid to step in certain places! The TV looked like it was going to fall forward. It was run down and no service at all. They do not clean anything until you leave, and if you want fresh towels you have to put them outside on the porch, and they return the "clean" ones back to the porch.
The oven cooked on one temperature and it was to burn everything. The bed was v shaped and horribly uncomfortable.
I wish we had read the reviews before we booked, I never would have stayed there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaOnHerWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

I went there with my best friend and our kids to spend 5 days, we left the same night. Duty place, old furniture, dead bugs on the bed, blood and pee stain in the sheets., spiders everywhere, Glad we got our money back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LILIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Please heed the warnings because this place was an absolute disaster. A week of dirty sheets & the place looks to have had NO Maintenance for years and is dilapidated. My daughter came home and had to go to the doctor because she had bumps all over her and it turns out to be scabies. I had never heard of them and the doctor said they're usually obtained by sharing something with someone. The only thing that my daughter had shared with anyone is the lifevest that was provided by Indian Point Lodge for their paddle boats. It was filthy but at the time, she saw no bugs. Maid service is non-existant, office staff indifferent and could care less, broken doors, furniture black with dirt, refrigerator looked to have NEVER been cleaned and I could go on and on. The only thing positive about this place was the view of Table Rock Lake but we were never so happy to leave a place!!!! So if you want to sit on filthy sofas & loveseats, sleep on dirty sheets, put up with the bedbugs or the scabie bugs....more power to you...go for it and good luck.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ColumbusTreedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Most horrible experience we ever had. After the first night we had to change rooms. Door would not open broken bed cook top not working fully 1 fork 2 spoons. Even the room we switched to was better but still not the best. Everytime you overheard other guests talking something was wrong with thier units also. Too over priced for what you get. NEEDS UPDATED AND MORE CARE TAKEN. Came home to my child diagnosed with pneumonia from the place. Took our neice also and both kids ended up with head lice. NEVER AGAIN.!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Krrkgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tribesman Resort
Tribesman Resort
#82 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#55 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#5 of 7 in Branson West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Branson Yacht Club Resort
Branson Yacht Club Resort
#80 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point

Property: Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point
Address: 71 Dogwood Park Trail, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family waterfront resort on 28 acres with walking/hiking trails, boat rentals, gas dock, two boat launches, marine store and 88 boat slips, on Indian Point near Silver Dollar City. Great family package deals including Silver Dollar City, Dixie Stampede, golf, zip-lines, zoos, swim with the stingrays, and over 50 Branson shows to choose from! We definitely have something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Point Hotel Branson
Indian Point Resort Branson
Indian Point Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing