We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ”
Review of Hall of Fame Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hall of Fame Hotel
Ranked #85 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Scott
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst hotel ”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The room smelled like an ashtray, the ac filter was covered in crud, the coffee pot was busted, the sink was rusted, the ice machine was broke. No wifi, no swimming pool, and the management treated me like I was ignorant when I complained Never staying there again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy B, General Manager at Hall of Fame Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Bobby W,
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make sure all of our guests have an exceptional time while they are here. I apologize if your roomed seemed dirty. Sometimes we do have guests that smoke in our non-smoking rooms and we try everything we can to get that smell out before renting it again. Our ice machine was under repair during the weekend, we would have gladly replaced your coffee pot if it was not working had we known about it before you checked-out. We do offer free Wi-Fi at our hotel as well. We did recently fill in our pool, however. It was a spur of the moment decision by the owner and we have gotten it off our website. We will gladly fix any problem our guests have, as long as we know about it before they leave. We would love to have you come stay with us again and really see what the Hall of Fame can offer! Thank You for visiting us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    31
    19
    11
    17
See reviews for
39
42
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

About 20 of us stayed here for a tournament. We got what we paid for. Nothing fancy. But the rooms were clean. Breakfast was nothing fancy but it worked. Not sure I'd rush back but it served the purpose.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ZouGal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy B, General Manager at Hall of Fame Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
ZouGal37,
We enjoyed having your group stay with us! We are just a humble, locally-owned ma & pop hotel in the heart of Branson! Even though we'd like to be the Hilton or Radisson we enjoy where we are! We do offer clean rooms, full extended continental breakfast with biscuits and gravy, waffles, doughnuts, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, bagels, coffee, juice, etc. We area also building a nice new patio with a fountain and loungers for our groups and families to gather and enjoy time together! We would love to have you guys come back for you tournament next year or bring your families! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This was the worse experience I've ever had in a hotel. The rooms were very dirty! They smelled of smoke, yet it was a smoke free hotel. The ac unit had a one inch build up of dust on it. I just touched it and the front fell off. The ac did not shut off. I only write reviews if I was very impressed or very dissatisfied. I was very dissatisfied in this case.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy B, General Manager at Hall of Fame Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Lucinda,
We're sorry you guys did not enjoy your stay with us. Once again, sometimes we do have guests who smoke in our non-smoking rooms. We would have been happy to move you had we known. Same with the A/C, our maintenance crew would have been happy to fix it for you if you were having problems, but we did not know until you checked out so we never had a chance to fix it for you. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and apologize if you're air conditioner had some dust on it. Hope you had a safe trip home! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Granite City, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our group booked several rooms months in advance. At that time, the motel listed they had a pool. Surprise! "We started filling it in a couple weeks ago!" Of course traveling with kids a motel without a pool doesn't sit well with them. A heads up would have been nice! Beds were comfortable, pillows were envelopes with pillow cases. Went to the front desk to get one of the area maps....Surprise! Front desk lobby..CLOSED FOR LUNCH. Who does that? Breakfast was ok, donuts and biscuit n gravy. Room relatively clean. Overall staff encountered were friendly! SURPRISE we won't be staying here again! By the way we were given different reasons as to why the pool disappeared! Only part each story had in common was tornado 2 years ago cracked the pool! Once again......SURPRISE!

Room Tip: Double check that certain amenity haven't gone by the way side since your booking via checking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy B, General Manager at Hall of Fame Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Jim S.,
We apologize about our swimming pool. The owner decided to fill it in spur of the moment and we removed if off our website as soon as we found out. Unfortunately, we have thousands of reservations in the future and we simply cannot call every single one to let them know about our pool. We have removed it off our site, our brochures, cards, other third-party websites. We try everything we can to make sure our guests know our progress. There were a multitude of reasons why the pool was converted, so I'm sure you heard all of them, but none of them were lies. The good news is SURPRISE we are building a lovely new patio with a fountain, tables/chairs, and loungers where our guests can spend time together or read a nice book. We do not, however, close our lobby for lunch. Sometimes we have to go out on property to tend to things for a minute and we post a sign on our door stating so. "Out on Property. Please call ***-**** if you need assistance. Thank You." Our guests always have a way to reach us afterhours or if we need to run out on property to help a guest. If you don't have a cell phone, there is an afterhours phone outside that runs directly to our overnight attendant's room. I'm glad you enjoyed our staff! We have a lot of great, helpful people working here. We invite you to come check out our new patio as soon as its finished! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very good location of RT 76 across from the Hollywood Wax Museum. Units are "down hill from the "strip" and a little tricky in the "ice storm" we had. Unit was good for the price - $60/night. Frig and Microwave included. Charlie's Steak House on the same location. Unit was clean and fairly well maintained. Breakfast in the main building was fine - hot and clod food - good coffee. Staff was polite and helpful. concerns were dealt with quickly - a minor toilet problem. Snow was cleared quickly and salting was done. Even though we were "snowed in" for a day, and many of the shows were canceled, we had a good time. There was no NBC tv stations on the cable system at the motel! Good for the cost and great location and nice people!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpmeyers2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyBennett, General Manager at Hall of Fame Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
My staff and I thank you very much for your kind review. I have a wonderful team that works together to make sure everyone's stay is enjoyable. We are doing alot of upgrades at the hotel and have some major work going on this winter. We look foward to having you stay with us again. Nancy Bennett General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

First off the staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were nice. A little out dated, but that's with most motels. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Overall it was a great value for the price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyBennett, General Manager at Hall of Fame Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
My staff and I thank you very much for your kind review. I have a wonderful team that works together to make sure everyone's stay is enjoyable. We are doing alot of upgrades at the hotel and have some major work going on this winter. We look foward to having you stay with us again. Nancy Bennett General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

the staff and workers were all helpful to our needs and what we needed to enjoy our stay Nancy was great as always and making sure we'd be comfortable for are eleven days there, rooms are very roomy and easy to get out of the motel onto the strip or to a side road, close to all shows, also a breakfast in the morning and on site there is a steak and rib restaurant we will be going back again next year

Room Tip: have some condos that are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyBennett, General Manager at Hall of Fame Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Dave and Evelyn, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very excited about all the changes taking place with a major renovation this winter. I so look forward to having you come and stay with us again. Nancy Bennett General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#86 of 140 in Branson
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
#82 of 140 in Branson
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#77 of 140 in Branson
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#119 of 140 in Branson
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#109 of 140 in Branson
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#60 of 140 in Branson
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall of Fame Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall of Fame Hotel

Property: Hall of Fame Hotel
Address: 3005 West 76 Highway, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hall of Fame Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location, Location -- situated on 5 beautifully landscaped acres dead center in the middle of Branson's many shows and attractions. Presley's and the Hollywood Wax Museum across the street, The Baldknobbers and the Americana Theatre an easy stroll. Malls to your right and left. Enjoy Our Campus Featuring a campus like atmosphere, 143 rooms, our 6 buildings encircle a full service restaurant and bar. How many other hotels offer helicopter tours and a complete ticket agency for Branson shows and attractions on-site? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hall of Fame Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Of Fame Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing