We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unimpressive but adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Ranked #34 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Unimpressive but adequate”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I spent two nights in this Fairfield Inn in Branson, Missouri. I was generally unimpressed with the property, but I wouldn't say it had any fatal flaw.

ROOMS: The room we were assigned had a dated, rather spartan feel. There are two beds, a small desk and chair, and pretty much nothing else. Forget a couch to sit on. The room always had a slightly musky smell...something that was just off a little bit. Bathroom was adequate, but nothing to write home a bit. High threshold to step into the tub for a shower, which could be a problem for older travellers (the prime market for Branson).

LOCATION: Just fine. Located near a busy road...walking distance to a few things, but a little bit outside of the main strip of theaters and probably a 15-20 minute drive to "downtown" depending on traffic.

SERVICE: Really a mixed bag. The front desk staff was rather uneven. I waited a good 5 minutes for someone to turn up at first, and then I had the distinct feeling I was interrupting her. Other staff were more friendly, but things like asking for a restaurant recommendation seemed to be rather challenging.

AMENITIES: Well, nothing really other than a free breakfast. The continental breakfast was a pretty good spread and breakfast staff provided very good and friendly service. The elevator is slow! One elevator that's definitely not in a rush. Especially problematic given that this hotel often hosts tour groups.

MISC: I was offended not to be offended. I found it very strange that this property had an electronic display at the front desk that listed the names of their elite members. I would have been uncomfortable with this. But I was slightly offended that they didn't recognize my gold status at all with it. So I was amusingly slightly offended that I wasn't offended. In terms of gold benefits there were none. If there was a room upgrade to be had, I certainly did not get it.

Overall, it's an adequate property for sleeping, but I sure wouldn't consider this a place I'd want to spend any extra time as the rooms are just not configured for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountryPlusPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear CountryPlusPlus,
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and for being a Marriott Rewards member. Please accept our apologies for your less than satisfactory stay. I will be sharing your comments with my entire staff in order to improve our services for future guests. I would also like to apologize that your Gold status as a rewards member was not recognized upon check in. We want all of our guests to feel valued, and apologize if you were offended. Once again, we thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites Branson as your lodging destination and hope you will allow us to host you the next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,
Larry F.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    118
    43
    10
    8
See reviews for
147
97
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed here December 2013 for a weekend trip. Average hotel but subpar to other Fairfield Inns. Parking was very poor with most parking spaces on the side or in back of the building, decor was aged, and only one elevator for 4 floors of rooms. Only ate breakfast here one of the mornings and is was sufficient. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lordylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Lordylan,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for the issues you encountered with our parking area during your stay. I can certainly understand how having to park on the side or in the back can be an issue, especially when weather is bad. I hope that in your future trips to the area you will allow us another opportunity to impress you. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Larry Frazier
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Our stay in Branson was close to what we had plan to do while there. The room was nice, breakfast was good, but no gray for the biscuits (my friend wanted that). Staff was really nice especially Linda in the breakfast area. She was so sweet to us, 1st morning I made my self known by putting the syrup in the waffle iron by mistake, Linda did not get upset w/having to clean it.
It was located right across the theater for Eagles & Journey Tribute not far from Six Show.
Only thing was the bathroom door made it hard to get in & out of the bathroom. Put other than that I will stay there again. Oct 30-Nov 2, 2013
Darnell B

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darnell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Darnell B.,
Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Branson. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received from our staff and our breakfast hostess Linda. I just wanted to let you know that we will be offering biscuits and gravy as one of our breakfast options during the winter months. We look forward to hosting you again. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Larry Frazier
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here November 19-20, 2013. Loved it. Newly remodeled. Rooms were very nice. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good, but no bacon (just that I prefer bacon). Good location on strip. Especially loved the shelf in the shower. Didn't use the pool or hot tub, just not enough time on this visit. Next visit will stay longer. Highly recommend Fairfield Inn in Branson MO.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetpea828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Sweetpea828,
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that you loved your experience staying with us, and appreciate your recommendation. Hopefully, during your next visit you have time to enjoy our pool and spa. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Larry Frazier
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

When we arrived at the Fairfield Inn in Branson, we were pleasantly surprised to see that the location was second to none. It is located within walking distance of many of the things that are "must see" to us. It was also extremely clean, and it had a very good breakfast that is free to all guests. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Branson.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwightfranklin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Dwightfranklin1,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that our location suited your travel needs. We appreciate your comments on our clean property and breakfast experience. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you visit Branson.

Sincerely,
Larry Frazier
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
193 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The interior and exterior of the hotel have been redone since our last visit. Lots of black granite counter tops, from the breakfast area to the bathroom sinks. Breakfast is served in a pleasant first floor room and includes scrambled eggs, do it yourself waffles, hot and cold cereals, a variety of breads to toast, yogurt, and of course coffee.

The interior halls are clean and well kept. There may be a wait for the one elevator at times.

The front desk staff are extremely helpful with directions and ticket assistance. An Internet PC is located near the reception desk for researching attractions and travel. We stayed 2 nights and found it a convenient central location for accessing Branson attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor, back side have a better view of the Fall foliage than the front rooms. Our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTBitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear PTBitte,
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the updates from our renovation. We are glad that our staff's service and lodging met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you visit the Branson area.

Sincerely,
Larry Frazier
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
367 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Located at the intersection of highways 76 and 165, the Fairfield is easy to find and convenient for area attractions. From the lobby to the rooms, the hotel was up to date with furnishings. I must also say the staff was great, greeting us with a friendly smile upon arrival and speaking to us every time we passed the front desk.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis10_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Dennis10_51,
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the quality and comfort of our hotel along with the staff's service. We look forward to hosting you again next time you visit Branson.

Sincerely,
Larry Frazier
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.2 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Address: 220 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson offers your modern day essential amenities in a hotel in Branson, MO. Our hotel is walking distance from the Titanic Museum and the Hollywood Wax Museum Branson. We are also near Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium. The Branson hotel offers free wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast, on-site fitness facility and laundry room service. After enjoying a day of shopping in Branson, swim in our indoor pool and relax in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Fairfield Branson
Branson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing