We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Ranked #4 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Clean hotel with a great location. Good breakfast. Staff was very nice and accomodating. One issue with one of the staff at the front desk, he didn't know much about local Branson for guidance. Maybe he was new to town? Purchased show tickets in the hotel. Had a room on the lowest level and did not receive cell phone service while in the room - when booking you should ask about cell phone service. Other people in my party did receive service in another room on the same floor. Would stay at this property again!

Room Tip: We were on the lowest level in the back next to the entrance door. I thought this would be a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getty2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here on a little getaway. The staff was very helpful and the place was clean as a pin. Breakfast was standard hotel fare. the hotel was quiet even though there were several bus groops there. One small problem, if you retire early, the parking lot flood lights will keep your room lit up till they turn them off later at night.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Right off the middle of the strip. Right on the golf course. The staff will bend over backward for you. They are all very sweet and helpful. I really like that there are washers and dryers for guest use. Couldn't ask for a better location! Very clean rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wonderlust86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This Comfort Inn is very nice. It had a good breakfast and clean rooms. It also has a good size swimming pool and hot tub and a sauna. Just off from the indoor pool is a deck with a great view and very quiet. The BEST thing is the staff. We found everyone to be pleasant and helpful about everything. That included the cleaning staff. The Inn is located on a road that leads right to the main strip, but also is by the "yellow route" that can take you the back way to many attractions, thus avoiding the traffic. The breakfast was good, but there is also Panera's only a block away.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwppap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We found this hotel quite by accident. We were looking for a room at 11:00 p.m. and I started calling the hotels I could find listed on my GPS that were near, they quoted me a very reasonable rate and we booked a room. Were so pleased with our accomodations that we stayed 2 more additional nights. Could not have been more pleased. Easy walking to many attractions. I travel with my 60-something year old mother and 4 and 5 year old sons. We really appreciated the family friendly attitude of this hotel. Breakfast was good too and we enjoyed the indoor pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cnh624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I Stayed at this location in September of 2011. I arrived before the listed check-in time,but I was allowed to check in anyways. The King bed room is spacious with a nice reclining chair in the room. The washroom is large with tub mats and all the other ammenities. The complimentary breakfast is outstanding, as well as the rest of the hotel staff. The property has a pool,suana, and a fitness room. I highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rerewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We had a great experience at the Comfort Inn. We chose this hotel because the owners are Christians andwe wanted to support their endeavor to be an upstanding hotel in Branson. The hotel is very clean, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great! We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: We chose the queen suite with 2 rooms as we had our 19 month old and 4 year old with us. This room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
2.2 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Address: 203 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3823
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £60 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is a 2015 Choice Hotels Platinum Award Winner and Finalist for Comfort Hotel of the Year. The hotel is located overlooking the Thousand Hills Golf Course and near numerous theaters and shopping in Branson. Discover the new mountain lodge themed lobby and breakfast area. Enjoy the huge indoor pool, hot tub or sauna or layout on the sun deck. Check out the gift shop and purchase all your show and attraction tickets at the hotel concierge. Play pool or a video games with kids in the game room. There is an exercise room available for your daily work out. Need to do laundry? The hotel has a guest laundry for extended vacations. Start each day charged up and ready to go with the free ho breakfast served daily. Breakfast includes: scrambled eggs, two flavors of Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers a variety of room types featuring queen or king beds. Choose from rooms with two queens, family suites or one of the romantic king suite rooms. Amenities include electronic locks, , iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, flat screen tvs with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, , connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The hotel also offers a meeting room for your next family reunion or training activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At 1000 Hills
Comfort Inn At Thousand Hills Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Branson
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing