We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Ranked #4 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is a great place to stay. The location is excellent as it is only minutes from the "strip" for shows and 15 minutes to Silver Dollar City. The entire place is very clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great. Lots of items to choose from and the hot items are always kept well filled. Rooms are a good size and clean. Enclosed pool area is nice and safe for your children. Exercise room available. Gift shop is right off lobby and fully stocked with those "forgotten" items. Have enjoyed many times the comfort at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills. Hope you do to!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Cheryl J,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills. We enjoy so much taking care of our guests and exceeding their expectations. We look forward to you staying with us during your next visit in Ozark Mountain Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We use the choicehotels card so like to stay at Comfort Inns. We were pleased with the comforts of the room and the breakfast was great. But our shower would barely dribble after we were in it and got our hair lathered up!! My husband is partially bald so it was easier for him to rinse his hair than it was for me!! We mentioned it to the staff and it didn't get any better. 4 nights is a long time to stay in a place without a decent shower!! When we checked in we didn't get any papers to sign and when we checked out, the clerk was on the phone and just waved, so we still don't know what the bill is!! Our daughter and son in law stayed there too and had a good shower and actually got the bill when they checked out!!

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 228 if you want to take a shower!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Rosemaler,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. It is not our expectations for our guest too not have proper water pressure in their shower. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I have had our maintenance department fix the problem so it will not effect any other guests that stay in that room.

Again, let me thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Thousand Hills. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit. If you would like to speak to me, or if I can provide any assistance, don’t hesitate to contact me directly at
1-877-335-4727.

Tod Grisham
GM
Comfort Inn Thousand Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Best place to stay in Branson. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms spotlessly clean. Breakfast great and plentiful. Lots of amenities. Best of all, central to do things in Branson without having to drive all the time and still quiet for sleeping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear V L,

It was our pleasure serving you during your stay in Branson. I am glad that the staff was helpful and that you enjoyed our amenities during your stay. We look forward to staying with us again when you return to Branson.

Tod Grisham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We got to Branson a day early - stayed at Tousand Hills Comfort Inn -again-one night only!
Great Early season rate - breakfast is an unbelievable array of choices and comfortable eating area.. Staff as friendly as ever - accommodations clean, modern - great pool area. Back side rooms over look golf course. This place has never disappointed us. WE WILL STAY AGAIN!!

Room Tip: Back Side rooms face golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Scott N

Wow love to hear that we are the "Best Overnight Stay in Branson". I will share those wonderful words with my staff. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Tod Grisham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills in Branson, Mo. was an excellent choice for our annual couples retreat. Large nice guest rooms, comfortable conference rooms and very helpful staff. Our best experience was the breakfast host, she was helpful to all the guests and made sure that everyone had what they wanted and waited on us hand and foot. one of our top 5 experiences fore sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgragg1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Rgragg1345

We love to hear that our guest enjoy thier stay with us. I will let my breakfast team member know of the kind words you have shared regarding her. We look forward to serving you again during your next visit to Branson.

Tod Grisham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We just returned from Branson and our stay at this excellent hotel. The hotel just opened up two days ago for the season. Wow, they do so much redecorating each year during shutdown! The lobby area was just beautiful with a fireplace addition. All new bedding in the room was evident. The staff is such a happy, welcoming asset to this Comfort Inn. Every little comfort is provided, but the best thing to note is how clean it always is! Who needs the expense of owning property? We call this hotel "our little cabin!"

Room Tip: This hotel is just off "the strip" and away from the noise of traffic, so all the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Everview1

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Thousand Hills for your lodging on your recent trip to Branson, Missouri. Our team members all work hard to ensure that our guests experience cleanliness, friendliness and safety in our hotel. We look forward to staying with us the next time you visit Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Nice location 1 road off the strip which made for quiet location. Nice size pool, game room, exercise room and sauna. Had a 2 room family suite which easily slept 6. Friendly and helpful staff. No problems with getting extra toiletries or towels and they will provide rollaway bed for $10.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Charpdocs2

Thank you for your wonderful words. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you visit Branson. Tod Grisham General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
17.5 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 133 in Branson
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Address: 203 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Branson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £67 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is a 2015 Choice Hotels Platinum Award Winner and Finalist for Comfort Hotel of the Year. The hotel is located overlooking the Thousand Hills Golf Course and near numerous theaters and shopping in Branson. Discover the new mountain lodge themed lobby and breakfast area. Enjoy the huge indoor pool, hot tub or sauna or layout on the sun deck. Check out the gift shop and purchase all your show and attraction tickets at the hotel concierge. Play pool or a video games with kids in the game room. There is an exercise room available for your daily work out. Need to do laundry? The hotel has a guest laundry for extended vacations. Start each day charged up and ready to go with the free ho breakfast served daily. Breakfast includes: scrambled eggs, two flavors of Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers a variety of room types featuring queen or king beds. Choose from rooms with two queens, family suites or one of the romantic king suite rooms. Amenities include electronic locks, , iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, flat screen tvs with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, , connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The hotel also offers a meeting room for your next family reunion or training activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Thousand Hills Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn At 1000 Hills
Comfort Inn Branson
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing