We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, super location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Ranked #4 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent 2 nights here. We are normally Hampton Inn people, but I'm not wild about either HI in Branson. Based on TA reviews, we chose this Comfort Inn. The location is wonderful. Traffic in Branson, especially on 76, can be brutal. This property is on a side street that is easily accessed by several routes that help you avoid 76. The Thousand Hills golf course development is nearby as are several restaurants and mini-golf. The Lone Star Steakhouse was next door and Shorty Small's, which we like, is nearby. So is Dairy Queen. Also of importance to me is fairly easy access to the Tanger outlet mall!
Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Our room was roomy with a king bed, a recliner, desk, microwave, mini-fridge, tv, and a sink in the room plus one in the bathroom. The bathtub was huge. The bed was comfortable and there were both firm and soft pillows. The towels were not as thick and fluffy as some, but were fine and more than serviceable. The closet had no door, which was a little odd. Although there were tour buses full of people there, we didn't hear a lot of noise.
The breakfast area probably needs to be rethought. When a tour group descends upon it at the same time, it becomes difficult to find a table or get food. The food area is in one horseshoe shaped area, so everyone who is getting food is pushed into a rather small space. Breakfast choices are pretty much what you would find at a Hampton Inn: hard boiled eggs, cold cereal, 3 juices, assorted breads, yogurt, fruit, make your own waffles, and some hot items. Both mornings they had scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy. My husband said that was good. I can't have dairy, so I had a waffle, which was fine. what wasn't fine was the coffee. It's nice that it's always hot and available, but it was weak. The decaf wasn't any better. If you like robust coffee, make other plans. Also, all the creamer is half and half, not good for those of us who must avoid that. I had taken some non-dairy creamer, but the other option would be to use a package from the coffee in your room. Doughnuts are also always available and they were very good--cake-like and not too sweet.
Some issues--there's only one elevator and it's slow. Investigate the stairs! The lobby has stuffed animal heads on the wall, so if that offends you, be forewarned. It's not my favorite thing, but I didn't spend time in the lobby. The indoor pool looked nice, but we didn't use it.
This is a nice property in a great location. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Striggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Striggs,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills for your visit to Branson. I will share your review with my team members. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you visit Branson.

Tod Grisham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is by far the best value for your stay in Branson. The front desk staff is wonderful and helpful, housecleaning is great, breakfast is always good, pool/hot tub area is fantastic! We have been coming to Branson 4-5 times a year now for about 4 years and this is our favorite place to stay. Very close to all the restaurants but off the main road so it is not so busy and loud. They have great pack and play available that always looks new and clean! Always a clean, quiet, comfortable place to stay! And the kids do love the doughnuts available 24/7!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMAC0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear VMAC0912

I am excited that I get to share with my staff that Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is your Favorite Hotel in Branson!!! We work hard everyday to keep up to those standards. Thank you very much for choosing us to stay with during your trip to Ozark Mountain Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel! The design of the facility was beautiful. They were spotless, and the staff went out of their way to be gracious. The full hot breakfast supplied free had everything. The staff tried to make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Very convenient side entrance on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Becky B,

Thank you for call our hotel "Great". We work very hard to have a great hotel for our great guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you staying at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills the next time you visit Ozark Mountain Country.

Tod Grisham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you are visiting Branson, this is the hotel to stay at! The front desk staff was amazing, thank you Carol for all of your help. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi and dry sauna! Breakfast was good and hot. Coffee and doughnuts were available throughout the day and night! Would stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Branson!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeysBadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear KeyBadge,

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills. I will share your kinds words with Carol at the front desk. We all look forward to you staying with us during your next visit to Branson.

Tod Grisham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My elderly parents and I just returned from Branson where we spent a night at this Comfort Inn. Given their health issues, they rarely get to travel much. My Dad requires oxygen, uses a walker, needs to sleep in a recliner, and so on. Needless to say, traveling can be very stressful. The staff at Thousand Hills were absolutely outstanding and made the travel experience a great one! When we arrived, Beth greeted us at the door to assist with our luggage (a lot for such a short stay). She helped my Dad with his walker, and when he inadvertently locked the car door while getting out, she even crawled across the seat to manually unlock the driver's door for me. She cheerfully took our belongings upstairs as well. The next morning, she and Jan were graciously serving all guests for breakfast, including my parents. They were always there for anyone needing assistance. They worked the room like terrific hostesses at a party, ensuring everyone was taken care of. The front desk staff were wonderful too. It's rare to find great service these days, and to find it consistently across multiple people in the same organization is even rarer. I travel frequently for my work and stay at our corporate hotels such as Hyatt, Hilton, Marriott, even Fairmont. In my many years of travel, I have honestly never had this level of outstanding service anywhere else. I am now a raving fan of Comfort Inn thanks to the fine staff at Thousand Hills! A grateful guest - Angie F.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Angie F,

I am so happy your family enjoyed their stay here at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills. I will share with Beth and Jan your wonderful words. We work hard to serve our guests everyday when they stay with us and it sounds like we did that for you. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The moment we arrived at the hotel (after a long 12 hour car ride), we were greeted with smiles, and helpful staff. The room was clean, and breakfast well stocked and managed. Every morning we were greeted by the breakfast Hostess with a smile. She was very willing to help with plates, assisting families with young children or the elderly who have difficulty. Location is nice for easy access to all entertainment and dining. The workout room is positioned so your not on view from hallways. The pool was like floating in heaven, with the spring sun shining in the big windows, or sitting on the deck. The grounds are extremely well kept. I highly recommend the Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills.

Room Tip: Our room was excellent! Never heard outside traffic, due to the hotel location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Marie S,

Thank you for the wonderful words that you have shared. Our team members know that smiles can go a long way to making our guest feel special and it sounds like we did our job. Thank you again for choosing Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The personnel were very helpful with suggestions and directions. The hotel was very clean and convenient to attractions. There was an excellent breakfast buffet with friendly staff; the dining room had a nice view overlooking the indoor pool.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsshappard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear dsshappard

Thanks for picking the Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills to stay at during your vacation. Our staff enjoys to share their favorite shows and attractions with our guest. Even better when our guest enjoy the suggestions. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you visit Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
17.5 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 133 in Branson
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Address: 203 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Branson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £67 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is a 2015 Choice Hotels Platinum Award Winner and Finalist for Comfort Hotel of the Year. The hotel is located overlooking the Thousand Hills Golf Course and near numerous theaters and shopping in Branson. Discover the new mountain lodge themed lobby and breakfast area. Enjoy the huge indoor pool, hot tub or sauna or layout on the sun deck. Check out the gift shop and purchase all your show and attraction tickets at the hotel concierge. Play pool or a video games with kids in the game room. There is an exercise room available for your daily work out. Need to do laundry? The hotel has a guest laundry for extended vacations. Start each day charged up and ready to go with the free ho breakfast served daily. Breakfast includes: scrambled eggs, two flavors of Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers a variety of room types featuring queen or king beds. Choose from rooms with two queens, family suites or one of the romantic king suite rooms. Amenities include electronic locks, , iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, flat screen tvs with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, , connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The hotel also offers a meeting room for your next family reunion or training activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Thousand Hills Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn At 1000 Hills
Comfort Inn Branson
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing