We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice stay with good location”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Use choice hotels frequently and chose this one for a three day stay in Branson. Front desk helpful and friendly. Room spacious with fridge and microwave. Breakfast very good with good selection. Beds very comfortable. Did not use pool or other amenities.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Jim K,

Thank you for choosing us when you visited Branson. I am glad you enjoyed the room and breakfast. Please stay with us at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills the next time you visit Branson.

Tod Grisham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    84
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
197
170
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here before but this time the pool was so slick I slipped and cracked my tail bone after just stepping in two inches while holding handrail. Other people were just having trouble walking inside pool. Very dangerous for many people. I'm in my early twenties and hurt my self. Not sure other ages would fair well. Had a chiropractor move my tailbone. The rooms were clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. Just be careful around the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Kathyrn B,

Thank you very much for bring the situation at the pool to my attention. I was not aware of the problem but will move forward to fix it. We definitely do not want guest slipping in our pool area.
I apologize for any inconvenience that this might have given you.

I am glad that the rest of your stay was good.

Tod Grisham
General Manager
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is the only place we will stay in Branson. Everything is always perfect and the staff is exceptional. They go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and to assist you with whatever you need. I hosted a gathering here three years in a row and my friends had nothing but praise for this facility. Will be using them again soon for an upcoming event.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Margaret C,

Thank you so much for bringing your group to stay with us at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills. It was a joy hosting you. We look forward to your return visit to Branson.

Tod Grisham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
454 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Spotless and quiet. Great value. Fridge, microwave & coffee in room. Pool table in game room. Pool, sauna and hot tub indoors. Lots of chaises and tables with chairs for cards or dining. We enjoyed the back patio overlooking the golf course, the cool breeze, and conversation there with other travelers. Breakfast room with hot & cold offerings. These owners take obvious pride in this Inn. If and when we return to the area, we will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Twogreynomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Twogreynomads

I am happy to hear you enjoyed all the extras that we have here at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills. We do take pride in our hotel and love it when our guest notice. We look forward to you staying with us again when you visit Branson.

Thanks
Tod Grisham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff at the hotel was so friendly and helpful. I haven't stayed at a hotel in a long time where all the staff members day and night acted like they really enjoyed there jobs and was glad we were there. I can definitely say I will stay there again and recommend it to anyone that is traveling to Branson MO. They had the best continental breakfast every morning and it was included in the most reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 115 is right by the door to go to the cars. easy access if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Cindy K,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills. We work really hard to give all of our guests great service and it sounds like from your review that we did just that for you. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to you staying with us during your next trip to Branson.

Tod Grisham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. We are normally Hampton Inn people, but I'm not wild about either HI in Branson. Based on TA reviews, we chose this Comfort Inn. The location is wonderful. Traffic in Branson, especially on 76, can be brutal. This property is on a side street that is easily accessed by several routes that help you avoid 76. The Thousand Hills golf course development is nearby as are several restaurants and mini-golf. The Lone Star Steakhouse was next door and Shorty Small's, which we like, is nearby. So is Dairy Queen. Also of importance to me is fairly easy access to the Tanger outlet mall!
Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Our room was roomy with a king bed, a recliner, desk, microwave, mini-fridge, tv, and a sink in the room plus one in the bathroom. The bathtub was huge. The bed was comfortable and there were both firm and soft pillows. The towels were not as thick and fluffy as some, but were fine and more than serviceable. The closet had no door, which was a little odd. Although there were tour buses full of people there, we didn't hear a lot of noise.
The breakfast area probably needs to be rethought. When a tour group descends upon it at the same time, it becomes difficult to find a table or get food. The food area is in one horseshoe shaped area, so everyone who is getting food is pushed into a rather small space. Breakfast choices are pretty much what you would find at a Hampton Inn: hard boiled eggs, cold cereal, 3 juices, assorted breads, yogurt, fruit, make your own waffles, and some hot items. Both mornings they had scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy. My husband said that was good. I can't have dairy, so I had a waffle, which was fine. what wasn't fine was the coffee. It's nice that it's always hot and available, but it was weak. The decaf wasn't any better. If you like robust coffee, make other plans. Also, all the creamer is half and half, not good for those of us who must avoid that. I had taken some non-dairy creamer, but the other option would be to use a package from the coffee in your room. Doughnuts are also always available and they were very good--cake-like and not too sweet.
Some issues--there's only one elevator and it's slow. Investigate the stairs! The lobby has stuffed animal heads on the wall, so if that offends you, be forewarned. It's not my favorite thing, but I didn't spend time in the lobby. The indoor pool looked nice, but we didn't use it.
This is a nice property in a great location. We would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Striggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Striggs,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills for your visit to Branson. I will share your review with my team members. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you visit Branson.

Tod Grisham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
297 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is by far the best value for your stay in Branson. The front desk staff is wonderful and helpful, housecleaning is great, breakfast is always good, pool/hot tub area is fantastic! We have been coming to Branson 4-5 times a year now for about 4 years and this is our favorite place to stay. Very close to all the restaurants but off the main road so it is not so busy and loud. They have great pack and play available that always looks new and clean! Always a clean, quiet, comfortable place to stay! And the kids do love the doughnuts available 24/7!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMAC0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear VMAC0912

I am excited that I get to share with my staff that Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is your Favorite Hotel in Branson!!! We work hard everyday to keep up to those standards. Thank you very much for choosing us to stay with during your trip to Ozark Mountain Country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
0.9 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Property: Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Address: 203 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Branson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is a 2015 Choice Hotels Platinum Award Winner and Finalist for Comfort Hotel of the Year. The hotel is located overlooking the Thousand Hills Golf Course and near numerous theaters and shopping in Branson. Discover the new mountain lodge themed lobby and breakfast area. Enjoy the huge indoor pool, hot tub or sauna or layout on the sun deck. Check out the gift shop and purchase all your show and attraction tickets at the hotel concierge. Play pool or a video games with kids in the game room. There is an exercise room available for your daily work out. Need to do laundry? The hotel has a guest laundry for extended vacations. Start each day charged up and ready to go with the free ho breakfast served daily. Breakfast includes: scrambled eggs, two flavors of Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers a variety of room types featuring queen or king beds. Choose from rooms with two queens, family suites or one of the romantic king suite rooms. Amenities include electronic locks, , iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, flat screen tvs with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, , connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The hotel also offers a meeting room for your next family reunion or training activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At 1000 Hills
Comfort Inn At Thousand Hills Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Branson
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing