We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre
Ranked #22 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone, Missouri
1 review
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Had a very nice stay the weekend after Thanksgiving 2013. Great location, yet away from traffic and within walking distance to several theaters and restaurants. Good parking, well-lit without being intrusive to rooms; always felt safe out walking around. Staff very friendly, helpful, and accommodating - knowledgeable about restaurants that take reservations. Lots of TV channels for the guys to watch while the girls went shopping (how important is that?). Breakfast was a pleasant surprise - not just a cold continental breakfast. Biscuits and gravy, yogurt, waffles, juice, coffee, and more. Continuously attended and replenished by a friendly and upbeat staffer. Wi-fi service and computer access was good. Rooms and beds were comfortable and more than adequate. Lots of hot water when needed with good water pressure. Refrigerator in room is a plus. No downsides that we could find - this property is CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Note - rooms in 200 number range are on the ground floor. Overheard that property did not have an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Over55Travelers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    198
    71
    18
    5
See reviews for
287
310
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have stayed at this Super 8 many times. Our stays have always been more than satisfactory. We like staying at this Super 8 due to it's central location and direct access to the routes that help you avoid Highway 76 in getting to theaters, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDEPENDENCE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed at this Super 8 over Thanksgiving 2013. You can't beat the location -- just south of main drag 76, Price Chopper and WalMart and McDonald's all within 1 block (for those of you who like to stock up on snacks for the room). The property itself is ultra-clean, very quiet, good water pressure (important to me), comfortable beds, extra pillows, fridge in the room, microwave available in lobby 24/7, free wifi in room, free computer to use in lobby. Breakfast hours are 7-10 am. The rooms have the sink area separate from the shower/toilet area, which we prefer. Panera's is just across the road, a plus. Breakfast is usual fare -- coffee, oj, cereal, pancakes, biscuits & gravy, usually a fruit. We paid less than $70/night with advance internet booking and AAA discount -- extremely reasonable for Branson.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCTraveler50Plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cygne, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

breakfast not for dieters, could have offered more fruit. The rooms were very nice, comfortable and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Personnel were friendly. It was a good location, parking was good. Very safe area and close to all attractions, but off the beaten path.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Love this Super 8 and the employees, who are always striving to please.
Reservations were made weeks in advance, but called after arriving in Branson, to state we would very late in arriving. Everything was perfect when we arrived - even though they were completely booked. We had 2 rooms reserved, and they were adjoining. Will stay there again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nita1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bransonsuper8owner, Owner at Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Yes! It's our privilege and our daily goal to provide excellent customer services. We love our guests! We want each and every guest to feel welcomed and to feel appreciated. There are many places to stay in Branson, however, we feel the Branson Super 8 offers something different and that's top quality customer service. The majority of our staff has worked here for over 5 years. This hotel is family operated and it's our joy to serve.
So glad you enjoyed your rooms and they were perfectly ready for you when you arrived. Have a blessed day! We look forward to serving you again soon.
Liz Capko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.0 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.5 mi away
Brookwood Inn
Brookwood Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
416 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lynina Inn
Lynina Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre

Property: Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre
Address: 2490 Green Mountain Dr, Highway 65 to Highway 76 W, Branson, MO 65616-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Branson
#25 Family Hotel in Branson
#29 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branson Super 8 is an award winning property located in the heart of Branson on the 'yellow road' allowing easy access to all the fun theatres, attractions and restaurants. This property is family owned since 2007. Pete and Elizabeth Capko offer a clean, 100% non-smoking property that has easy accessibility to the rooms and outdoor swimming pool. Each morning we offer a hot continental breakfast including biscuits and gravy. Every evening we ask guest to join us in the kitchen for delicious chocolate chip cookies. This property also offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre Hotel Branson
Super Eight Branson
Branson Super 8
Branson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing