We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for Not So Much Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre
Ranked #20 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
LaPorte
Level Contributor
155 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice for Not So Much Money”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It was nice, clean. We had two beds in our room, queen size and there was plenty of space in the room to move around. I myself don't care for having the bedspread ( which was a king size on a queen size bed) as a cover you sleep with. That to me just doesn't seem very clean. The towels were nice, clean, and white (love that). There was only an outside pool which was not yet open due to the cold weather. The people that worked there were friendly. We would stay there again if we were back in that area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    196
    67
    17
    5
See reviews for
279
306
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holts Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was a nice basic Hotel, everything was clean and new looking. Room and bathroom were a little on the small side but can't complain for the price. The free breakfast was above average but somewhat basic ( the donuts were very fresh) The manager was very friendly and professional. The maids saw us in the hall going into our room and said they would clean our room while we waited. The location was great. The wifi worked well. Went to Lakeside Forest Wilderness area for a little hiking and Geocaching which is not to be missed. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room starting with 2xx with good wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is actually a great find for the price. We have stayed there several times and plan to visit again. Basic hotel with inside corridors and decent breakfast. One weekend, however, there was a soccer team and children were running everywhere making it very noisy. At breakfast, there didn't seem to be any adult supervision and they were running, cutting in line, taking items off the breakfast buffet. I am a school teacher and I feel like management could've asked them to stop or called their coaches. But the hotel was great every other time we've stayed. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the breakfast area and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bransonsuper8owner, Owner at Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm so delighted you have stayed with us before and continue to experience a great stay.
I do apologize for the rowdy crowd at breakfast. As a former middle school teacher myself I would have quickly and kindly controlled the situation. Yes, the breakfast room should have been managed better. I will show this review to my front staff and create a learning opportunity!
I look forward to serving you again. Please don't hesitate to call us directly at 417-334-880 to book your next stay.
Have a blessed day,
Liz Capko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull Shoals
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very clean rooms with anything you need for a night or two stay. Very clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bransonsuper8owner, Owner at Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We love to receive great reviews about our hotel. We truly believe we have one of the nicest properties in the Branson area. This Super 8 is family owned and operated since 2007. It is a true blessing to work with wonderful employees and fantastic guests' who come back year after year.
We are excited for a great 2014!
Let us know the next time you are in Branson. We would be honored to help you in any way.
Have a great day,
Liz Capko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.0 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre

Property: Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre
Address: 2490 Green Mountain Dr, Highway 65 to Highway 76 W, Branson, MO 65616-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Branson
#25 Family Hotel in Branson
#29 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branson Super 8 is an award winning property located in the heart of Branson on the 'yellow road' allowing easy access to all the fun theatres, attractions and restaurants. This property is family owned since 2007. Pete and Elizabeth Capko offer a clean, 100% non-smoking property that has easy accessibility to the rooms and outdoor swimming pool. Each morning we offer a hot continental breakfast including biscuits and gravy. Every evening we ask guest to join us in the kitchen for delicious chocolate chip cookies. This property also offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre Hotel Branson
Super Eight Branson
Branson Super 8
Branson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing