We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed close to water and natural beauty”

Villas at Lantern Bay
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villas at Lantern Bay
Ranked #109 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Lantern Bay was a relaxing choice for our 3 families to meet for a week's vacation. My brother has a boat, and the kids and some us too, had a fabulous time on Table Rock Lake. Its so beautiful, by far the best 'attraction' Branson offers. I can't imagine how many people come here and don't use the lake. Although I guess that is a good thing !
For years our family went to the Four Seasons on Lake of The Ozarks, but this Lake is so much larger, clearer, less boats and so few houses around the Lake, its breathtaking.
We didnt see any shows this time, maybe next year, but we did go to Silver Dollar City for 2 days we all loved it so much. Oh, and the Dam is a must see for everyone.
We'll be going there every year now.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMichael311, Front Office Manager at Villas at Lantern Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you Tina for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great time and hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2010

We booked through Dream Travel, Tonya Williams and were assured that this was a nice resort. When we arrived, first turn off was the check in which was in a trailer house type building with a sign on the door to check back later, which we did.
Got our keys and found our unit which was next door to a unit that had suffered a total fire. Our unit smelled of smoke from the next door fire, which would not work at all with our oldest daughter having asthma. Then the pet hair all over the sofa. Enough! we said and packed everything back in the van (down 2 flights of stairs, no elevator) and left.

We then called Thousand Hills and got a wonderful unit on the golf course and had a great time. Dream Travel said they would comp us a stay to make up for the problem, however, they never followed through and would not reply to emails or phone calls.

We have stayed at Branson 16 times and have never had a problem with the exception of Carriage House, which the only problem there is outdated and older units.

Wyndham, Marriot, Spinnaker have always been awesome. We do not do the sales pitch. You will never recover the cost of a timeshare paying retail when you can rent weeks for the cost of annual dues from places like redweek.com

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank antenna3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

I detest Branson. The only reason we were there was to get a much needed family vacation for cheap. I was really not looking forward to the trip. Branson is so cheesy and hokey and every time we have been there (we live only 3 hours away) we vow to never come back. But some how or another we wind up back there anyway.

The resort however was a great find!

The cons:
The pool is very small and the hot tub needed a good cleaning.
The mattress was a tad uncomfortable, but aren’t all mattress in condo’s or hotels?

The pros:
Washer and dryer in unit, Great location (right next door to silver dollar city), friendly staff, the unit was well appointed and very very clean, the balcony was very large (This was my favorite thing about the place) and we paid 295.00 for the unit (wholesale). Our unit was very close to the pool area.

If we have to go back to Branson we will stay here. It’s not on the strip (thank God) and the location is very peaceful and beautiful. We really enjoyed our family time in this resort and that made the whole trip worth it.

We did have some things stolen off our car while we were unloading our things. This isn’t the resorts fault. Just watch your things very carefully as I’m sure you do anywhere.

Also, if you get a chance you should visit Celebration City. It’s a smaller theme park. It opens at 3 and closes at 10. It’s 31 dollars for an adult and that includes admission one free meal and all your drinks. It’s a great bargain and the rides are pretty good. One word of warning – if you’re like us and hate cheesy style shows don’t stick around for the fireworks show at 10 in Celebration City. It’s just a few fireworks and the rest of time its a very annoying Branson style show.

Other members of my family went to White Water and said it was very good and of course silver dollar city is great.

Lantern Bay was everything we wanted and needed in a resort. Like I said – it’s the last place on our list of places to visit but I’m sure we will be back. When we come back we will stay here (Even if we don’t get it for 295.00).

Also about the review that stated the playground was unsafe and boring. Our Children loved it and were there a few times. It didn’t look unsafe to me. Maybe Lantern bay made changes to it? But honestly it was fine.

If you’re thinking about booking it go ahead. You will be happy with your choice.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank eryngobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMichael311, Front Office Manager at Villas at Lantern Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great time and hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2006

This property is a good choice for those willing to be "off the strip" of Branson, and closer to Table Rock Lake. Set on a steep hilside, the views are quite good of the lake and the surrounding slopes.

Our stay was an Interval International exchange (timeshare). Our family of 4 (two kids, ages 15 and 10) made the swap because Branson was a reasonable driving distance from home--flying gets expensive for four.

Our initial impression of Villas at Lantern Bay was a positive one. We have stayed in four timeshares now, and the 2-bedroom/2-bath w/sleeper unit appeared in good condition, was well-appointed with conveniences, had a nice balcony with a view, and overall, provided good comfort for all. It was decorated nicely, had all the kitchen appliances, dishes, cup and utensils we could ask for--even a gas grill on the balcony.

A couple areas for improvement: 1. Closer attention to cleaning the unit between stays. We found crackers under the couch, crumbs in the sleeper, and closet--no wonder there was roach and ant spray under the sink! 2. An active wasp nest was sharing our balcony experience, making us a little nervous at times. 3. The master bed was very soft, and we'd prefer it otherwise. Can't please everyone!

Aside from a couple of exterior lighting conditions that could have been easily remedied before arrival, we thought the unit was quite adequate.

The VLB has a decent pool, but for some odd reason, on a couple of nights, a foul septic-tank-like odor there was overwhelming. I don't know why. There is a trail to the lake, though we didn't take it. We did rent a boat at a marina (only 5 minutes away), and that was a big highlight of the trip. Also, the VLB is located just down (literally, down) the street from Silver Dollar City, an 1880's era theme park with some really diverse amusements for all ages (don't miss the cavern tour, and "Nitro" roller coaster). The front office of VLB also has movies you can watch; I think they may be free, not sure.

A Walmart is only 10 minutes away, as are most any other conveniences you could ask for. Branson is, by our experience, a truly "safe" and "friendly" place to take a family. Lots of shows, gift shops, gimmicks and hyperbole. It is a pure tourist Mecca, and you can drop some big coin trying to entertain the kids all week, but the simpler side of life there--the lakes, hills, winding roads (away from the strip)--are fun too.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Timetraveler626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
214
Reviewed 27 July 2005

Best place I ever stayed. Had everything from dishwashing detergent, to Kleenex's. Very clean, including the pool. Had washing machine and dryer in my unit, I would've paid extra for that! I didn't have to bring dirty clothes back home. Two bedrooms and two baths with fold out couch in living room accommodated my family of 6 just fine. I would definitely suggest this resort for anyone staying in Branson area. Was also close to the "yellow route", which was a quick and easy route most people didn't know about, and kept you out of the traffic on the main strip. My kids hated to leave!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMichael311, Front Office Manager at Villas at Lantern Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you Rebecca for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great time and hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2004

My family just spent a wonderful week at Lantern Bay Resort, just outside Branson, MO. The condo we stayed in was very clean, spacious, comfortable and nicely appointed. We particularly appreciated the in-room washer and dryer which saved a lot of trips to the other laundry facility on-site.

Everything about this resort was provided as advertised and, I must say, they even exceeded our expectations. We had a nice view of Table Rock Lake, the resort pool was pleasant as was the hot tub. The rooms were in excellent condition and the initial presentation was great. The deck was huge, the beds were comfortable, etc.

And, the close proximity to Silver Dollar City was particularly convenient for us because we could easily come and go with a SDC season pass. Just be aware of the traffic congestion around SDC "incoming" between 9:30 AM and about 11:00 AM and "departing" from about 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM. Plan your travel accordingly and you'll have no problems.

All in all we had a great stay at Lantern Bay. And, as a bonus, we booked this trip through a travel club for considerably less per night than we typically spent on Branson area low- to mid-range motels with MUCH more to offer. I'm sure we'll continue to book this way in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
34  Thank ParkFoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMichael311, Front Office Manager at Villas at Lantern Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you Jon for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great time and hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
lawrence, Ks
132
Reviewed 4 July 2003

I stayed here for 6 days with my family of four kids and four adults.
We were told that it had a playground, the playground was two swings on a board that my 7 year old did not feel safe on because it moved. We were told that it had laundry facility, so we packed accordingly, for the entire time we were there the laundry was shut down. The walking paths are basically the parking lot, the path to the water is overgrown with weeds and grass. I had to nail down boards on the third floor balcony so it was safer, I had to clean the air filter on the furnace so the air conditioner would somewhat work, it still would only cool to about 80 degrees. They over booked our room, it only allowed 6 we had 8, we were told this was against the fire code so they charged us 50 per the extra two people and overlooked the supposed fire code.

32  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,085 reviews
4.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#11 of 133 in Branson
763 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rockwood Resort
Rockwood Resort
#98 of 133 in Branson
2 reviews
0.8 mi away
Deer Run Motel
Deer Run Motel
#60 of 133 in Branson
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Lantern Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Lantern Bay

Address: 100 Lantern Bay Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8130
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Villas At Lantern Bay Hotel Branson
Hotel At Lantern Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing