We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn On the Strip
Ranked #71 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We went to Branson for the weekend of Jan 11 and 123 and stayed here because it was close to what we wanted to see. The staff was very nice and the room was good. Where they really excelled was when our car broke down. Went to the lobby and they were very helpful in finding someone to fix the car. Then they let us stay in the room till it was fixed. Very big thank you to the staff and management for all your help.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1897756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much, we enjoyed helping out all we could. We are so glad everything worked out and we hope we see you guys again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    90
    46
    25
    28
See reviews for
123
82
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
warrensburg
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The staff are all very friendly and the breakfast was better than average. We were on the 4th floor in room 417, you have a step going into the restroom and so that guests do not fall in the middle of the night they have put a light on the step. I live in the country and am used to the dark when sleeping so this was a little bothersome for me. the only other real complaint was the shower. I am a little over 5 foot so it was fine for me but my husband who is over 6 foot almost had to stand on his head to wash his hair.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boziggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
I would like to start by apologizing that the height of the shower heads made it difficult for your husband to wash his hair. Again, we apologize for that, but are happy to hear the rest of the stay went well and you thought breakfast was good and staff was friendly. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plain Dealing, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I was a little nervous about staying there due to some bad reviews I had read, but when we got there it was great. The staff was very friendly and they had a great breakfast. The rooms were very clean with new carpet, bed linens, and a new tv. It was very conviently located and we would definately consider staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank statelinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We are very happy that you decided to give us a chance at the Quality Inn. Thank you for all the kind words about our staff, breakfast, rooms, and location. We really hope you stay with us again the next time you come to Branson, MO. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were sent here when our original hotel overbooked. The property is on Hwy 76 right across the street from the Baldkobbers Theater and convenient to other shows and shopping. The room was clean and the free breakfast is similar is similar to others in the area (scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, etc.) The staff was friendly and helpful. I thought the room was a little pricey but wouldn't be a bad value if the location is important to you. We tend to stay a little farther out since nothing in Branson is really that far by car. They do have an indoor pool (which we didn't use).

Room Tip: The "jacuzzi suite" is really just an oversized room with the jacuzzi tub right in the mid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The only word that can be used....DUMP! Smells, bed lumpy, gaps in door, duck taped wall. Outdated Motel 6 feel, but that is not fair maybe motel 6 are even better than this. Tear this place down! Do not count on name recognition for an inexpensive stay. Quality you are usually more reliable than this!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dtbuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Amarillo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a really good hotel to stay at and they have the best FREE breakfast of any hotel we have ever stayed at. Rooms were clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. This place is right on HWY 76 and pretty much in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonevalkrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for the nice words about breakfast, the rooms, staff and location. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope we see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here due to the hotel having an indoor pool for my kids. The pool was overly packed full of people the first night for my kids to swim and they only swam for 5 minutes the 2nd night due to the water wasn't heated. The breakfast was really good. The rooms were clean, but we left a do not disturb sign on the door and they still came in while we was gone and cleaned the room! The beds are HARD! I like a firm bed over Fluffy, but not that hard. None of us slept good. And yes the shower head is at your belly button as others have mentioned, I think we stayed in a newly remodeled room, so you would have thought they would have moved the shower head up during the remodel. We have stayed in nicer hotels in Branson in the past, we will probably try one of them next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#39 of 140 in Branson
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.3 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#78 of 140 in Branson
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Oaks Hotel
Grand Oaks Hotel
#57 of 140 in Branson
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn On the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn On the Strip

Property: Quality Inn On the Strip
Address: 2834 West SR 76, Branson, MO 65616-8307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn On the Strip 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn On the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Branson, Mo Hotel Branson
Branson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing