We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would stay at the Quality Inn On the Strip again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn On the Strip
Ranked #70 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We would stay at the Quality Inn On the Strip again!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our stay was the week of July 20th 2014. The motel has private entrances which I like. Our room faced the pool. The pool was beautiful, refreshing and very well kept. The location of the motel is excellent. Breakfast is hot with a nice variety. Everyone at the hotel was very kind and helpful especially Don, our front desk agent. Housekeeping was also very good. The beds and pillows are really comfortable. I have back issues but NEVER woke up with a backache and slept well every night. The room was also very quiet. The hotel is old so if you are looking for more than efficiency this would not fit your bill. We did not spend a lot of time in the room other than for sleeping so it suited our purposes. The cosmetic upkeep of the rooms could use some attention. We did not have a microwave or refrigerator in our room which was a bit inconvenient but we did have free wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
EleanorM. Thank you for your review and the kind words about our pool, location, staff, breakfast, beds and pillows. We are so glad you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    86
    45
    22
    27
See reviews for
117
78
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cabot, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Well.. it has great service, free WiFi, free hot breakfast, it has 2 pools and clean linens... that's it.

It's a motel. We saw several roaches.. bed linens up-to-date but nothing else.. no fridge or microwave.. 4-6 person hot tub.. lights didn't work, old electrical outlets (stuff didn't stay plugged in), breakfast was free and hot but not tasty....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RhoRhoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice, but the service was terrible, firzt room had a water leak, and wasn't supposed to be rented. The "replacement room" was no better, bad outlets, damaged loght fixture and damaged walls. The employees were very rude.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garbear45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Garbear45. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to apologize that your room was not what you expected and also that you felt our staff was rude at any point during your stay. We would like to talk to you about the situations you faced while staying with us. If you find free time please contact us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontiac, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in room 208 on July 14. Before I opened the door to the room, I noticed that the curtain was torn. After I opened the door, I noticed that the carpet was torn as well. The bedspread had cigarette burns in it. The ceiling had been patched very poorly by some incompetent person. The fiberglass shower had faded so that it appeared to be very dirty, and the tile in the bathroom and vanity area was mismatched. The door locks, although functional, were very loose. The door had a one-inch gap on the top which let dozens of stink bugs in at night, especially since there was a light right outside the door. When I took a shower, the water would burn you with very hot water when you weren't expecting it. My girlfriend was so upset about the condition of the room that she started crying. The next day, I went to the front desk and asked politely for a different room. Surina was very rude and defensive, but she finally gave us keys to the room directly above us. The second room was nicer in appearance, but the shower still supplied scorching hot water when you least expected it. Not happy at all! Will never stay at a Quality Inn again!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Brad M. First we would like to apologize for your room condition. We shared your pictures and feedback with managment, housekeeping and our maintenance staff to make sure we fix the room up to our guests standards. I would also like to apologize that the staff seemed to be rude and defensive. It was uncalled for and we are extremely sorry. We hope you give us another chance to make it up to you and show you we can do a much better job at making your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Located about midway on the strip between The Calrion and Landrys, across the street from Baldnobbers. Our room was on the 4th floor, front of the building, which was a great strip view. The room are average size with an open bathroom vanity area. The furnishings and decor are modern, nothing extremely fancy. They serve breakfast every morning till 9:30, which consists of anything you want except bacon or sausage. Problems: The water temp in the shower is not consistent changes from just right, to scalding hot to cold several times during a shower. There are only two electric plugs in the room. This is not enough for a laptop, cell phones plus the clock, lamp etc that is already in the room. I did some moving around, and it still wasnt enough. Would I stay here again...Yes, but I would bring a power strip.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the outdoor stairways, the footsteps on the concrete/metal steps echo and are e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela4492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Pamela4492. Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad you enjoyed our location and the view from your room. We would like to apologize that you didn't have enough electrical outlets for all your electronic needs. We are glad you would stay with us again and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I took our granddaughter to Branson for fun, frivolity, and a little bit of shopping. First, it must be stated that ALL of the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The front desk and the ladies at the breakfast area were fantastic. More importantly, all of the stafft were genuine and did not put on the fake smiles that can greet you at some of the more expensive hotels. Both pools were clean and the granddaughter and I enjoyed our time while getting wet. If you want quality in a hotel stay, there is no better place to stay in Branson than the Quality Inn on the Strip. I am positive that when we return, we will not search for a hotel in advance. We will simply call for the best quality that can be received for the money...The Quality Inn on the Strip.

Room Tip: We had a family suite so the granddaughter would have her privacy. Although we did not expect it, sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikecausey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Mikecausey. Thank you so much for genuine review. We are thrilled to hear all of your great comments from the staff to the pools. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I made a last minute reservation when our hotel in Arkansas informed us at the last minute that they did not have a room for the July 4th weekend as initially planned due to a baseball team staying over. Since Branson was our next stop, we already had reservations at another Choice Hotel, but needed one nights for early arrival. We are glad we stayed here. We were very pleased with the room and hotel in general. The location is on the strip, but far enough off the road for us to enjoy a quite room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1beach-nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
1beach-nut. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you decided to stay in Branson. Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and location. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
0.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.1 mi away
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#61 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn On the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn On the Strip

Property: Quality Inn On the Strip
Address: 2834 E State Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616-8307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn On the Strip 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn On the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Branson, Mo Hotel Branson
Branson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing