We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”
Review of Shady Acre Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shady Acre Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Peculiar, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Shady Acre Motel from 10/9/13 to 10/12/13. The first two nights we stayed in a kitchenette suite that was very comfortable, we had a king size bed, a sofa, an apartment size refrigerator, a microwave, a two burner stove top and of course a tv. This unit had its' own little porch/patio. On the third night of our stay our present unit was rented by another party so the motel was very obliging and let us move down to the one unit that was not rented for Fri. evening, this unit was a 2 Queen Bed Room:
$45.00 per night - Includes 2 queen beds, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, bathtub/shower combo, 60 channels of cable tv, wi-fi, telephone with free local calls, clock radio. This motel was a very short distance from Silver Dollar City, close to a grocery store, close to a Wal-Mart, close to several drive in's and restaurants. Our accomodations were very clean and comfortable. The motel does have a small pool but at the time of year we were there the pool was closed. The lady in the office was very nice and more than willing to answer any of our questions and to provide us with extra coffee when we ran out -- accomodating in every way. We will certainly keep this place in mind and on our 'contact list' when we want to make reservations again in the Branson/Branson West, MO area. If you stay at the Shady Acre Motel I am sure you will not be dissatisfied with your accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waldopepperpeculiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    32
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
109
90
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mustang, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I read the reviews before choosing to stay there. Staff so friendly. Very clean. We are accustomed to a pillow top mattress and so our bed was a little too hard for us. If you like a firm mattress you will enjoy this little hidden motel. Coffee pots are in rooms but a continental breakfast is not provided. We chose Krispy Kreme for breakfast! Hair dryers are not in the rooms but I bet you could ask Laura for one!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hi Anita!

We sure enjoyed having you stay with us. Thank you for your kind review. We'll work on getting that pillow top mattress for you! : ) Yes, please ask Laura for a hair dryer next time! She'll have it in the room when you check in. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My family has been staying at Shady Acres for as long as i remember. It is the perfect location for anyone who doesn't want to mess with the traffic of E76 through main Branson. It is set in the woods and owned by people who live there. the office is what i assume was originally the garage of the house they live in now. they have it decorated very cute with ponds rock gardens. The rooms are very clean. It also has a poop for summer months. The best part about this hotel besides the low cost of $48per night is that you turn right out of the parking lot and in 2 min or less you are at the turn to Silver Dollar City. But you are turning Right and all the horribly backed up traffic coming from the busy city has to turn left. Its just smooth sailing for you. Also worth checking out near by Shepard of the Hills Fish Hatchery. Very educational for kids and fun. They get to do hands on activities and feel the thousands of fish.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Loved this place! Have driven by several times and have always been curious so we gave it a whirl. Pleasantly surprised! Very clean and in good shape for its age! And the staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. Well worth the money!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Shady Acre Motel is a great place to stay. Staff very friendly, clean rooms, and quite. Off the beaten path yet close to all the action. Right around the corner from Silver Dollar City and 10 minutes from the Branson Stip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We've stayed here the last two times in Branson. This place is super clean, quiet, off the strip, close to Silver Dollar City, has a microwave and fridge, and even has a full kitchen option!

Sure, the decor isn't as up to date as a room that costs $100+ a night, but it's clean, quiet, and cheap! I don't go on trips to spend the whole time in the room so this place couldn't be more perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baseballjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have been to this motel several times.Everything about it is wonderful except..... If you are booking rooms to the west end of the property, like rooms 11 & 12 and those above them, it's a tricky maneuver you have to make to get in and out of the parking spaces. I would recommend this motel before any other in the area if you're not requiring luxury because it's quiet, affordable, clean..... no complaints.

Room Tip: If you need a little kitchenette ask for the king suite which has an adjoining room of 2 queens (whi...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank indepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
0.2 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,373 reviews
4.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
4.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
588 reviews
4.8 mi away
Branson's Best
Branson's Best
#5 of 140 in Branson
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shady Acre Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shady Acre Motel

Property: Shady Acre Motel
Address: 8722 E State Highway 76, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-9697
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Shady Acre Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled in 2014, reasonably priced at $49-$54 per night, located next door to Silver Dollar City theme park and minutes from any of the Branson Entertainment or Table Rock Lake! We are proud to have many repeat guests who stay with us year after year. You will absolutely love your stay here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shady Acre Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shady Acre Motel Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing