We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very simple and nice”
Review of Shady Acre Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shady Acre Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very simple and nice”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here during our trip to silver dollar city with our friends. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was really friendly. The only con to this place is that what ever air fresher they use we didn't like. The place was really quite. They had delivery menus also for you to look at, we ordered from the pizza place there and it was horrible don't waste your money. OH and it was very affordable!! We stayed there this past summer. This is our go to place when we just want to go to silver dollar city.

Room Tip: they sell silver dollar city tickets there also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shesdetermined24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We have taken note of your comment about the air freshener and hope that doesn't happen again! We were disappointed to hear that your pizza experience wasn't that great. Our guests seem to have enjoyed them overall. We do have several great restaurants within a few minutes of us. Tequila's which is fantastic Mexican, Shanghai Express Chinese, Billy Gayles which is a local favorite breakfast joint, Reeds Spring Pizza company which was voted best pizza in Missouri by USA today! We hope to see you again soon so you can try some of our most favorite places!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    32
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
107
88
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We just got back from a three night stay at the Shady Acre. This was our first stay at this motel but it will not be the last.

The rooms were clean, tidy and well laid out. The weather was very cold, the room heaters worked well and heated the rooms in just minutes.

We had two rooms, a regular motel room and a connecting room with a king bed and kitchen. This is the way to go if you have a larger group, or someone that wants extra privacy.

There are only two words needed to describe the staff.... EXCELLENT AND HELPFUL.

This place is just west of the Silver Dollar City/ Indian Point turn-off. Very convenient.

The reason I rated "Kids Activities" and "Fitness Center" as average is because we didn't need them so I'm not sure if they have these features.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We're happy you enjoyed the adjoining rooms. Those are quite nice for families to be a bit more connected during their stays with us. Due to mother natures freezing temperatures this season, and consequently frozen/busted pipes, most of our rooms are getting completely remodeled! We hope to exceed everyone's expectations in comfort and service in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We are no stranger to this motel, this was our 5th visit in 6 years and it only gets better. Wifi was improved, rooms are clean, all their help are friendly and helpful. We got a room with kitchen and it was well stocked and the shower is great, quiet at night and easy to get into and out of even on Hwy 76.
Only a few easy miles from the hustle and bustle of all the shows in Branson, and a quick hop to Silver Dollar City just down the road.

Room Tip: Dannas Bar-B-Que & Burgers is close by and well worth the trip, don't miss it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort gibson, ok
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a great stay at the Shady Acre Motel. It started with a great conversation on the phone while booking 2 rooms. I ask if there was any way we could check in around 11:00 because we were going to SDC as soon as we checked in. The man I talked to on the phone said he would do his best to have them ready. After a 3 hour ride we were so thankful that they were ready. The girl that checked us in couldn't have been nicer. It was quit and clean and very affordable.

Room Tip: Parking is limited so if driving a big vehicle let them know when booking so you can get a room to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wada672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raytown, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was not our first stay at Shady Acres and won't be our last.It's a clean, quiet, beautiful motel and the staff are always friendly and helpful. We also like that it's close to a grocery, Walmart, medical facility and eating places and away from the traffic and noise of Branson yet a short drive to any of Branson's attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brocton, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very clean and super comfortable beds.
We stayed at Shady Acre Motel from 9/26/13 - 9/29/13. The staff was always friendly and helpful, suggesting restaurants and giving us directions.
I was recovering from knee surgery and they made sure I had a room with very easy access. If I go to Branson again, I will definitely stay at the Shady Acres.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cole camp
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is your motel. We been coming to Branson for 25 years, always looking for a great motel clean with a great deal. With sales tax out of site in Branson it was time to go outside Branson for a motel. We have found it with Shady acre. I have a bad back with neck problems. With these units all are single story its a joy not to have to go up a fight of stairs or park on a hill, no you are right in front of your unit. Inside the unit is up to date with ice box, microwave, all the towels your ever need. We enjoyed it and know you will to if you dreamed of a motel from the 60s in today times you have found it in shady acre. I only wished I founded it sooner. Ron Herdman

Room Tip: bring hair dryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our motel! We take pride in our quaint property and feel blessed to have so many wonderful guests with kind reviews. Our family built the motel in the early 90's and we work hard to keep it super clean and up to date. We appreciate each and every one of our guests and hope to see ya'll back soon!

Rich, Veloris and Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
0.2 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
4.9 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#5 of 140 in Branson
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
826 reviews
4.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shady Acre Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shady Acre Motel

Property: Shady Acre Motel
Address: 8722 E State Highway 76, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-9697
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Shady Acre Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled in 2014, reasonably priced at $49-$54 per night, located next door to Silver Dollar City theme park and minutes from any of the Branson Entertainment or Table Rock Lake! We are proud to have many repeat guests who stay with us year after year. You will absolutely love your stay here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shady Acre Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shady Acre Motel Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing