We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room at a great price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shady Acre Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shady Acre Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, Illinois
1 review
“Great room at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was very surprised at how great the motel was for the price. The room was very clean, comfortable beds, great wifi connection, and the perfect location for us. It's right across the street from a nice little restaurant (billy bobs diner) which was very convenient. We'll be coming back to Branson sometime this summer and will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanttoshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    31
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
100
84
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Finally a motel that is clean, friendly, and affordable. LOVE LOVE LOVE. will never stay anywhere else ever again when we come to Branson. There is a small pool. Lots of trees, pizza delivery, Convenient to Silver dollar city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabbatha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Soto, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Clean rooms, reasonable prices, and a friendly staff, close proximity to Silver Dollar City make this a perfect family home away from home. Located a short drive from the World Famous Branson Strip add to the enjoyment of the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpm1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope to continue exceeding our guests expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We read great reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to give Shady Acres a try. What a find!! It has such a homey feel! The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the rooms are extremely comfortable, cozy and clean. We like the location in relation to Silver Dollar City and to stay in a more quiet and relaxed area. This has now become our new favorite place to stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keo427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are grateful you felt right at home here at the Shady Acre. We'll see you for the holidays if not before!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We live close enough to Branson to go for a day trip but we love to stay at Shady Acre when decide to spend more than just the day in the area. We found it probably about 10 years ago and love it. It is always spotless and everyone is so friendly. We always feel welcome and we enjoy sitting by the pool, sometimes so much that we don't even go into town !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArkansasTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us your nice review. After this long winter, we are very much looking forward to pool season ourselves! We hope to continue to be your favorite home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

As season pass holders to Silver Dollar City, we don't really have any interest in going into Branson and dealing with the strip and the traffic. This place is perfect if you just want to visit Silver Dollar City. It is close to the entrance to the park and it is close to Branson West, where you can find several restaurants and little traffic. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was nice. There was a fridge and microwave in our room, we bought some small groceries and made breakfast ourselves one morning and went to Billy Gails the other morning. A side note about Billy Gails, it was phenomenal and a great way to start the morning! It is also only 2 miles from the hotel. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to make a trip to Silver Dollar City it was a great stay!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mshahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review. Billy Gail's is a local favorite for sure! We are working on putting a book of our local favorite menu's in all the rooms. There are some great restaurants in our area and we think our guests might appreciate not having to fight traffic as you suggested! Have a great meal with the locals and then enjoy the Branson strip and all the fun it has to offer! We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morenci, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

very clean rooms great staff went to branson for family emergency were told most hotels closed for season,but found this one open on internet what a very pleasant surprise would recomend this to anyone not a lot of frills but a very comfortable place to spend a few days,also the rates are fantastic

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are happy you found us! We hope to see you on your next journey to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
4.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
4.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#62 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shady Acre Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shady Acre Motel

Property: Shady Acre Motel
Address: 8722 Hwy 76, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Shady Acre Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled in 2014, reasonably priced at $49-$52 per night, located next door to Silver Dollar City theme park and minutes from any of the Branson Entertainment or Table Rock Lake! We are proud to have many repeat guests who stay with us year after year. You will absolutely love your stay here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Shady Acre Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shady Acre Motel Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing