We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place --- Grandma Z”
Review of Shady Acre Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shady Acre Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you don't care about being downtown Branson this is the place to stay. We have been to Branson several times and Shady Acres is one of the best places we have stayed. The place was very clean and very reasonably priced. Beautiful setting , my grandson loved the pool. My daughter, son in law, niece and nephew went with us for a short get away. We love Branson and Love Shady Acres.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Unlike most of the others visiting the area my wife and I were looking for a reasonable hotel while looking for a new home. No tourism, just viewing homes. My bride of 30 years is very picky, and she raved about the place. We normally stay in places two to three times the price.

Wowzer! What a cool smaller motel with nothing left to desire. The fine service began before we even started the trip because they were booked up with only one way of meeting our longer stay requirements. The staff seemed to really care if we stayed there and worked out a plan. So, we stayed in a King Room, then moved and 3 nights in a Double Queen. Both were perfect for our needs. These are areas of excellence.
Ease of entrance... exit and parking, perfect clean pool, TWO POWER strips for recharging, great cable television, excellent beds, after first night began leaving triple coffee packets (they noticed we like our coffee rich), quiet, clean, price, wonderful setting, polite efficient staff, little things like the micro fridge and microwave in a cool cabinet with room for luggage, everything worked from shower to phone to lamps, and well as the title says, they thought of everything.

Hopefully our move to the Ozarks happens soon, but will try to stay with these folks on our trips from now on.

Room Tip: I always check the area around the bathroom fixtures for cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We're always happy to hear when our staff goes above and beyond! Thank you also for taking the time to share your positive experiences on TripAdvisor. Word of mouth is the best advertising! Good luck with your new home search!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed for two nights with my sister. Very nice, clean and great value. Wanted a break from chain hotels. Enjoyed the quiet setting. Would go back again. Thank you for providing a reasonable quality place for families.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank theapalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

You are welcome! Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My family and I stayed there last weekend with a few of our friends. As always staff was just as nice as could be. It has been remodeled, the rooms are really comfy and nice. this is our place to stay when we go to silver dollar city. Great for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank shesdetermined24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for bringing your friends to stay with us! We hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We loved relaxing on the deck that was attached to our suite. Full kitchen! A great value, close to Silver Dollar City, friendly staff and clean rooms! Already made another reservation. A quite, peaceful location away from Branson noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcc7394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have stayed here many times and have always been extremely happy with the motel. They have recently remodeled and have upgraded the rooms. They are comfortable and the price is good for the area. It is convenient to Silver Dollar City and other local attractions. We are greeted as friends by the staff whenever we go.

Room Tip: They have one that is larger and has a kitchenette if desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyacre, Owner at Shady Acre Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We hope everyone who stays with us feels like friends and family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was very surprised at how great the motel was for the price. The room was very clean, comfortable beds, great wifi connection, and the perfect location for us. It's right across the street from a nice little restaurant (billy bobs diner) which was very convenient. We'll be coming back to Branson sometime this summer and will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanttoshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
0.2 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,085 reviews
4.8 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 133 in Branson
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#19 of 133 in Branson
608 reviews
4.9 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 133 in Branson
1,435 reviews
1.6 mi away
Deer Run Motel
Deer Run Motel
#60 of 133 in Branson
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shady Acre Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shady Acre Motel

Address: 8722 E State Highway 76, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-9697
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Price Range: £38 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shady Acre Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled in 2014, reasonably priced at $49-$54 per night, located next door to Silver Dollar City theme park and minutes from any of the Branson Entertainment or Table Rock Lake! We are proud to have many repeat guests who stay with us year after year. You will absolutely love your stay here! Shady Acre Rental house is now available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Shady Acre Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shady Acre Motel Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing