We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found my resort after 5 year search”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The owners, Rick and Stephanie make this resort the best I've stayed in. The location right on Table Rock Lake, general store and restaurant are outstanding; but Rick and Stephanie make you feel right at home. I stayed at an RV site with full hookups and cable, for almost two weeks.
I also kept my pontoon boat in a covered slip on their dock. I will be going back, I hope for many years.

Thanks Rick and Stephanie

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

It was so much fun to have you guys at the resort for 2 weeks. Glad you had a great vacation and we look forward to seeing ya'll again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

We visited in early June and rented three cabins for four days. Cabins are very clean, atmosphere very relaxed and the owners could not have been more friendly and accommodating. We will absolutely be going back. Food is great and reasonably priced. Beds were comfy and clean but the owners, the Kettle family is what really makes me wish I could give more than 5 stars. Stay here if you want relaxed, clean, friendly, reasonable and FUN!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at our resort. Thanks for your kind words and have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We visited for a quick weekend-getaway with 8 grandkids (and their parents). We stayed in 2 cabins, both of which were clean and comfortable. The owners are exceptionally friendly and were really wonderful with our grandkids. The resort is directly on the lake with a gorgeous view. The boat dock is great (swim dock, picnic tables, swing, fish) and with the restaurant/general store on the premises, there is everything you need to make an enjoyable vacation. We have stayed at this resort several times in the past, but this was our first visit since the Kettell family took over the resort. We will definitely visit again.

Donna S.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

We are so glad to hear that everyone enjoyed yourselves. Thanks so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing everyone again soon. Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I highly recommend Lakeside Resort and General Store for those looking for a place to stay on Table Rock Lake. We took a vacation with our parents and three boys ages 4 to 11 and everyone had a great time at the resort and lake. We stayed in Cabin 12 which although was away from the lake, it was only a short drive to the shore. The drive to Branson and Silver Dollar City was about 30min and not an issue at all. The cabin was spacious, clean and well taken care of and the Kettell family was great. All in all, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was so great to meet everyone and we look forward to seeing everyone again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

If you are looking for a Lake Side Resort to relax and be next to the water this is the place for you! It is so refreshing to find Christian folks who want to serve others not only with their resort but their daily life! They do not sell Cigarettes or Alcohol so I give them 5 stars for taking a stand for what they believe. This is a VERY family friendly Resort! One of the boys even went into the lake and retrieve a lure I had lost in some limbs. :) They go over the top to make you feel welcomed and at home! The boat dock they have is awesome! Picnic tables are on the dock to use for your pleasure! You can call the General Store from the dock and they will fix your food and bring it down to the dock to you! The dock also has two porch swings that you can sit in and look out over the lake and just relax or you can swim in the lake. I can't say enough good things about Lakeside Resort!

Room Tip: The cabins are nice! You will enjoy home away from home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkWayne1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lakeside Resort. We enjoyed meeting you and the rest of your group. Thanks for your comments and have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We were looking for a quick getaway spot that was also pet friendly. What I didn't count on was being waited on hand and foot. Awesome food delivered right to your door. Clean cabins, great boat dock, awesome view of the lake. Thanks Stephanie! You were exactly what I needed!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Thank You for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the food from our restaurant. Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The unit we stayed in was very clean and was very well furnished with everything we needed. I would recommend Lakeside Resort to anyone. Thank You.

Room Tip: We loved the unit we had as it was right on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rose k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank your for staying with us and for taking time to share you comments with others. Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
7.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#38 of 133 in Branson
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#13 of 133 in Branson
769 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
89 reviews
5.8 mi away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#26 of 133 in Branson
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store

Address: 153 Coney Dr, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-9535
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Resort is a family resort on Table Rock Lake near Branson, MO. We have Cabins, Lodges, RV site with full hookups, log homes, two pools, playground, new dock, boat rentals, outdoor pavilion, restaurant, ice cream parlor, live bait and a General Store to make us your perfect vacation destination! Any closer to the waters edge and you might need waders. The Kettells family owns Lakeside Resort and we will do our very best to meet your expectations when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing