We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Mountain Inn(Branson West)(Great Value!)
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shady Acre Motel(Branson West)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Valley Resort(Branson West)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
147
12
4
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
12
4
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrindertable rock lakeboat dockroot beerturtle covegreat ownersfrozen custardfamily ownerstake care of their guestsfishing advicelunch stopfriendly family atmospheregreat pizzawonderful familya great place to relaxcatching fishnew battery
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed at Lakeside Resort this July and were shocked at the condition of the cabins.When we got there, we were supposed to be able to check in at 3, they were still cleaning and was not ready until 4. We sat in our hot car and waited for our room. It was tiny, dirty and fly infested! We have been on tons of vacations and this has to be the worst place we have ever stayed! The pool was not bad and the dock was in good condition, but I can't get past the cabin condition. Our cabin said: sleeps 9-10. There was one tiny bathroom (the door handle fell off when we got there). They came to fix it and it fell off again. They returned again and fixed it the second time. The toilet would not flush correctly (imagine staying in a cabin with 9 people and having 1 toilet that did not flush). The only other toilet on the premises is a disgusting port-a-potty! This place must have been built in the 60's or 70's and has not had an upgrade since. It was falling apart! Will def. not go back and will warn others also!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kandrlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

These guest arrived over an hour early but were checked in by 4pm. Our check in time is clearly stated on our website and on the confirmation that was sent to them. We did replace the door knob in the bathroom. It’s malfunction was unforeseeable but promptly repaired. The guest did not report any difficulties with the newly installed Kohler toilet and if they had, it could have easily been addressed as we were in the cabin already to replace the door knob. This spring, the unit had the bathroom remodeled with new flooring, vanity, sink, lighting and mirror. We have not had any other issues or complaints on the new toilet prior to or after this guest. The port-a-potty is provided for convenience for our guests when down by the lake so that they need not return to their cabin if they choose not to. It is serviced by a licensed company every 3 days and is very clean. Both of our pools were painted this year and our dock is new state-of-art construction concrete dock. This unit is advertised as a 3 bedroom/1 bath, with bed arrangements, sleeping capacity and amenities clearly stated on our website. In order to understand this review, one must have additional information that was conveniently not disclosed. This guest rented our pontoon boat and due to reckless driving in a restricted and marked area drove the boat into a tree causing $2716.61 damage to boat and motor. The boat had to be towed over 2 miles back to the resort, removed immediately from the water and taken to a very reputable local marine shop for repairs. Upon check-out, these guests were very upset that they would have to pay for damages and gas usage for the boat. They also telephoned the marine repair shop to voice their displeasure over the matter. Upon leaving the office, they proclaimed that everyone on Trip Advisor would hear about terrible they felt we were. We welcome legitimate comments about our business. This is how any business grows and improves. These comments were made out of anger and retaliation and do not accurately reflect their stay here with us. Have a great week everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The owners, Rick and Stephanie make this resort the best I've stayed in. The location right on Table Rock Lake, general store and restaurant are outstanding; but Rick and Stephanie make you feel right at home. I stayed at an RV site with full hookups and cable, for almost two weeks.
I also kept my pontoon boat in a covered slip on their dock. I will be going back, I hope for many years.

Thanks Rick and Stephanie

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

It was so much fun to have you guys at the resort for 2 weeks. Glad you had a great vacation and we look forward to seeing ya'll again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We visited in early June and rented three cabins for four days. Cabins are very clean, atmosphere very relaxed and the owners could not have been more friendly and accommodating. We will absolutely be going back. Food is great and reasonably priced. Beds were comfy and clean but the owners, the Kettle family is what really makes me wish I could give more than 5 stars. Stay here if you want relaxed, clean, friendly, reasonable and FUN!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at our resort. Thanks for your kind words and have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We visited for a quick weekend-getaway with 8 grandkids (and their parents). We stayed in 2 cabins, both of which were clean and comfortable. The owners are exceptionally friendly and were really wonderful with our grandkids. The resort is directly on the lake with a gorgeous view. The boat dock is great (swim dock, picnic tables, swing, fish) and with the restaurant/general store on the premises, there is everything you need to make an enjoyable vacation. We have stayed at this resort several times in the past, but this was our first visit since the Kettell family took over the resort. We will definitely visit again.

Donna S.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

We are so glad to hear that everyone enjoyed yourselves. Thanks so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing everyone again soon. Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I highly recommend Lakeside Resort and General Store for those looking for a place to stay on Table Rock Lake. We took a vacation with our parents and three boys ages 4 to 11 and everyone had a great time at the resort and lake. We stayed in Cabin 12 which although was away from the lake, it was only a short drive to the shore. The drive to Branson and Silver Dollar City was about 30min and not an issue at all. The cabin was spacious, clean and well taken care of and the Kettell family was great. All in all, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was so great to meet everyone and we look forward to seeing everyone again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews