We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good People”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We have now been regular customers for the Lakeside Resort and General store for about 1 year. I must if you are looking for a friendly family atmosphere run by the actual family that own the resort this is the place. Good people, good food , and well just a good feeling in the place! We are from Minnesota and never thought we could find an family resort with all the personal flavor and kindness we were used to. This is it. You will get to know the owners and there kids at this place. What America use to be about! We love it!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
We have enjoyed getting to know everyone. Thanks for taking time to leave your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    9
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
84
23
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

My wife, grandkids and I just finished a great weekend at Lakeside Resort. Lakeside Resort is in a great location, has great facilities which support a rapid paced weekend of lake, Silver Dollar and other Branson visit events. You can fish off the dock, rent a boat or just lounge around. Understand though, these facilitities are not the cookie cutter "big box" high rise high dollar condo/apartments with new furniture and 10,000 people in the parking lots. This is just a plain ole cabin/general store/dock combination designed to provide folks with a great peaceful time. The owners worked their butts off to serve us and other campers. Probably will return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OkieGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay here at Lakeside Resort. Look forward to seeing everyone again. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here 2 weekends ago again and just loved it!!! We had found this place last August and just enjoyed every minute of it!! It was just perfect as always! Fun, clean, and the nicest people!! We will be going back again in August with a couple of friends!!

Room Tip: We always stay in Old Glory!! Its good for just a couple! We love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather and Kri... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay and time here at Lakeside Resort. Thanks for taking time to visit us and leave your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camanche, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed at this wonderful resort during our very first trip to the Branson area. We had the best of both worlds as we stayed in a spacious, clean 3 bedroom cabin on Table Rock Lake and were only a few miles from both Silver Dollar City and downtown Branson. We felt like family the moment we met owners Rick and Stephanie-wonderful people! GREAT food too! We will definitely be staying here the next time we return to Branson!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindisue57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Wow Thank You for your very kind words..It was so much fun meeting you guys and your Grandson that our Carson said he hated to see you leave. Have a great summer and we look forward to seeing ya'll again when you come to the Branson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

My family vacationed in the Branson/Table Rock area Sept 21-26. We stayed at Lakeside Resort in the Eagles Nest Cabin #5. This cabin was great and fit our family's needs perfectly. After arriving, checking in, and getting settled we placed our order for supper at the restaurant. A variety of things on the menu to choose from and the food was great. We even went back for dessert later. The General Store has items you may have forgotten, gifts, fishin' tackle and bait. The boat dock is a great place to relax too. The owners, Rick and Stephanie, make you feel very welcomed at their peaceful little spot on Table Rock. Its a great getaway place. We'll definitely be staying at Lakeside again when vacationing in the Branson area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
So glad to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay at our resort. It was so greet to meet everyone and talk a little baseball. See ya'll next time on your visit to Table Rock Lake. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We have stayed at this resort several different times and always enjoy coming back. I love sitting on the porch and drinking my morning coffee. The food in the restaurant is very good and we now have found our little spot on table rock lake.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murphydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank for your comments and kind words. We also love Table Rock Lake and are so glad that we can call this are home. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurfelmouse
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

While staying in Branson, We decided to take a drive to Lakeside Resort and General Store because it sounded interesting, reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed! Such a pretty location, with a friendly, comfortable welcome by the owners who were very happy to tell us all about the resort and their history with it. We ordered lunch, which was delicious, and then had some of their homemade soft custard ice cream. It was worth the trip! Will definitely return on our next trip to Branson.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kurfelmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thanks for taking time out of your vacation schedule to Branson to visit our restaurant. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our location on Table Rock Lake and the food. Please stop and see us again when you are in the area..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
4.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
7.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
8.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
5.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#5 of 7 in Branson West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store

Property: Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store
Address: 153 Coney Dr, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-9535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Resort is a family resort on Table Rock Lake near Branson, MO. We have cabins, RV site with full hookups, log homes, two pools, playground, new dock, boat rentals, outdoor pavilion, restaurant, ice cream parlor, live bait and a General Store to make us your perfect vacation destination! Any closer to the waters edge and you might need waders. The Kettells family owns Lakeside Resort and we will do our very best to meet your expectations when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing