We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great relaxing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bar M Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bar M Resort
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great relaxing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I wanted a nice place to go to get totally away from the city and chill. Some friends told us about bar m and we're ready to go back already. Can't wait til the next vacation. The owner Steve was very nice & helpful answering our Branson questions. We stayed in an A frame. We didn't need the big space but sure loved loved it. And clean- everywhere. We had no complaints,. Will be going back and telling all of our family & friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the A frames. Lot's of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    7
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
11
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have been to several places on Table Rock Lake and the BAR M RANCH is the best for families. It is way more relaxing and peaceful then all the fancy overcrowed condos, I have been to both and I enjoy the BAR M RANCH more than any other location on the lake. It has a nice pool with slide, hot tub, basketball court, ping pong, pool table, great location to grill and a place to swim off the dock. This is a very kid friendly place and I can't wait to visit again!!!

Room Tip: I enjoyed the A-frames the best but I have stayed in the two bedroom condo and enjoyed them as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent the past week at the Bar M Resort and there were family members gathered there from New Mexico, Colorado, North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota, Louisiana and Missouri. The resort had room for motor homes and tent camping very close to the cabins and condos, so we felt like everyone could be in close proximity to each other! Our meals were prepared and served under the resort's pavilion with plenty of picnic tables. The group spent time swimming in the nice pool (with a fun water slide for the kids) and also in the hot tub under a gazebo next to the pool. Everything was clean and well-maintained. We used the dock at the lake and some even rented the owner's pontoon boat to go out onto Table Rock Lake for a day. Some stayed in the A-frame cabins and my family chose a 2-bedroom condo which slept 10 people. Although the furnishings were older, everything was clean and we enjoyed being close to the other families in the group. Steve, the owner, was available the entire week and we asked many questions of him. He is the type of hands-on operator that we enjoyed getting to know and we plan to come back to the Bar M for future events. Great place and close to attractions in Branson and Silver Dollar City!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a family reunion with 43 people attending from all over the U.S. The weather was great, the facilities were nice and the owner , Steve, was very accommodating to our needs. He has a large pavilion available where we cooked most of our meals. I stayed in an "A" frame cabin the had an air conditioner upstairs in the loft as well as the main level. I had a great time and would highly recommend the Bar M resort to all campers.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My boyfriend and I took our first vacation without either one of our families this year. We are from Colorado and decided to road trip to Branson. Since we wanted a relaxing, inexpensive vacation we decided to camp. I searched for hours on the Internet to find tent camping on Table Rock Lake and surprisingly found it hard to come across...until I found Bar M. As soon as I saw it, I called and booked it for the first week of September.

After the Labor Day campers departed, we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The pool was incredibly refreshing in the hot Missouri temperatures, the bathrooms were nice, the lake was beautiful, and the campground was perfect. The hospitality we were shown by Steve was beyond our expectations and we felt very welcome. It was far enough away from town to get a true camping experience, but also close enough to enjoy everything Branson has to offer. We will absolutely be back in the future and plan on bringing our families next time!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Brimorgan612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed camping here. We just did tents but they have cabins and hookups for RV's. We will be back. They have a boat dock but its fairly steep. Make sure you have real 4 wheel drive. The pool and hot tub were nice. This Campground has a nice hometown feel. I wouldn't classify as a resort but Its bargain resort.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bullfrog4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

My two buddies and I and one buddies wife were taking a motorcycle trip. Our only plans were to go to Branson Mo because we had never been there. Was going to stay at the Bar M for only one night and travel on from there. We liked it so much we stayed 5 nights. The weather was HOT and the pool was VERY refreshing. The beds were nice and comfortable ...we stayed in the A-Frame which was clean and comfortable with plenty of room.
Wou;ld definatly do it all over again!! Steve and Tom are down to earth people that are hard working owners just trying to make it in this world. Give them a try!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
2.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
3.5 mi away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tribesman Resort
Tribesman Resort
#83 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#5 of 7 in Branson West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.5 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
3.2 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar M Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar M Resort

Property: Bar M Resort
Address: 207 Bar-M Lane, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-9295
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Branson West
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Bar m Hotel Branson West
Bar M Resort Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing