We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic....”

Lakeside Restaurant & General Store
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Indoor seating and three outdoor eating areas with awesome views of Table Rock Lake. We serve fresh, made to order American, Mexican, and German food, pizza, ice cream delights, Hawaiian Shaved Ice, funnel cakes and more. With over 55 items on our menu, you are sure to find something you will love! Visit us by land or water! Located on DD Hwy in Branson West or across from Point 7 on the lake. Look for our flashing lights! You can call ahead & place your order.
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic....”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We love this resort/restaurant.. Great food,friendly and fun family...They make everything fresh,and they go out of their way to make you comfortable..And if anyone wants gluten free,no problem.. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twins2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your visit to our Restaurant. Thanks for spending some of your vacation time with us and for stopping by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    7
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Feldkirch, Austria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“General store with great burgers and friendly owners”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Was staying on Coney Island at a relative's house and drove the golf cart down for take out. General store atmosphere, but this is the only store/restaurant for 15 minutes drive back out. Burger was made fresh to request, fries as well. Very friendly folks behind the counter. Sure, $12 for a burger and fries is a little pricy, but understandable given the remoteness of the location. Will go back for sure next summer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FEBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thanks for your kind words and for stopping by our store & restaurant during your stay on Coney Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“We only ate here”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

My family and I docked here while boating on the lake and had lunch. It was a quaint little. The family who runs it is very nice. The food was good and our girls were given bead necklaces. We would go back.

Helpful?
Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thanks for stopping in and trying our restaurant. So glad that you enjoyed your visit and thanks for sharing your comments with others. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place good Iowa folks”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very nice place to eat on the lake. Good food and very friendly. May take awhile to get food but worth the wait, so kick back and relax and the food will get there. Will stop now every year when we come down. Try the grinder and Bacon cheeseburger pizza oh and the potato salad.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckoonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thanks for taking time to visit our restaurant. Glad you enjoyed the food and have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

After reading the reviews on here we decided to check it out and were not disappointed. The owner was wonderful and made our food fresh to order. I was surprised at how small it was but she made a great effort to make us comfortable. We walked down to the dock while our food was cooking and it was beautiful. She has an extensive menu. I had the fisherman's platter with the seafood and wasn't really impressed but my kids had pizza and it was great. We will be back when we are in the area. I love little family owned places like this!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thanks guys for stopping in and visiting us. Was great to meet everyone and have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakeside Restaurant & General Store also viewed

 

Been to Lakeside Restaurant & General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing